New Manager Latest Odds

6 minutes ago, Isle Of Bute Saint said:

Worked down there for over a year and two holidays since the last one being January of this year. While I'm no expert on S.A. football I have watched a good few games. 

And I watched a bit in over 80 visits there since 2000 including league and international games. 

3 minutes ago, helpmaboab said:

That's mair than four a year. Whit were yi daein, smuggling diamonds?

I wish.  Had a number of client organisations there including government,  banks,  hotels,  national parks,  education sector,  services,  mobile phones,  manufacturing.  

1 hour ago, Dibbles old paperboy said:

Not sure exactly what the video is supposed to prove in terms of Oran being just like Jack. Coleraine have had 1 or 2 good seasons out of 7 with him in charge. 

Yes he is that shite St Mirren football club approached him and his club so why not question Gordon Scott and Fitzy. 

2 minutes ago, Isle Of Bute Saint said:

Yes he is that shite St Mirren football club approached him and his club so why not question Gordon Scott and Fitzy. 

Regardless, he's correct that the video you posted shows nothing to back your claim up that he's like Jack Ross. 

57 minutes ago, pozbaird said:

Never knew you had abused Fergie’s players.

To be far I abused Jose Mourinho's players far more. I wouldn't repeat what I was saying about Mikhitarian after this goal against Sunderland in polite company. He was CLEARLY offside!!!!

http://twii.edgeboss.net/download/twii/manutd/video_mufc_20161226_angles_miki.mp4

3 minutes ago, Isle Of Bute Saint said:

Did O'Neill not give his mate a glowing recommendation ?

Maybe they felt obliged, although Christ knows why we are approaching a part time manager who has had limited success in N.I.

2 minutes ago, djchapsticks said:

Regardless, he's correct that the video you posted shows nothing to back your claim up that he's like Jack Ross. 

Did you really expect a video with highlights of a few games was to show the similarity to Jack Ross , really ? It was to show a few good moves. I have no idea who will get the gig but looking online at games and interviews of potential managers.  As I wrote the club must see him as a potential we sounded out him not him applying.  

13 minutes ago, cockles1987 said:

Are you implying that there's anything wrong with dating a roommate after gender realignment surgery?

I ask as you do have history of homophobic posts. A example being when a politician had been convicted of having pornographic images on a laptop and you reported it as not just porn but gay porn.

Another in your long line of false allegations about me Cockles. I doubt thats going to help your career. :rolleyes:

7 minutes ago, barrhead saint said:

Did O'Neill not give his mate a glowing recommendation ?

Maybe they felt obliged, although Christ knows why we are approaching a part time manager who has had limited success in N.I.

Yes you are correct let's see if he impresses at the interview.  At least we should all know who the man will be come the end of the week. 

2 minutes ago, barrhead saint said:

Does anyone get the feeling that supporters of other teams are pissing themselves laughing at us ?

No really.

Job is advertised. You take a first pass at the six or seven most interesting candidates then whittle down for a second round. Pretty common approach...

3 minutes ago, barrhead saint said:

Does anyone get the feeling that supporters of other teams are pissing themselves laughing at us ?

Why? Not being funny but Real Madrid's youth manager and PSG's former director of football are hardly tin pot. You don't ask, you don't get. 

In addition, other teams were pishing themselves when we hired Tommy Craig. If they want to do so with the candidates that are being thrown about now, that's fine. 

No. Supporters of other teams are coming to terms with the mighty Mirren being sexy box office Paisley basturts’.

We’re so Moneysupermarket.com it fcuking hurts.

1 hour ago, marrez said:

He only finished with a point less than what Hibs won the league with the following season, he had a very good win rate, better even than Jack's with us while he was manager there.

I would expect Hibs to outperform Saints on that front considering the difference in income. Stubbs is one of the candidates that worries me the most.

3 minutes ago, djchapsticks said:

In addition, other teams were pishing themselves when we hired Tommy Craig. If they want to do so with the candidates that are being thrown about now, that's fine. 

Aye, you're right there.

Certainly seems a mixed bag though,  you've apparently got Guti and Kluivert interested,  a part time manager from NI,  and the so called fav pulls out.

If we don't get any of the superstars, then Micky Mellon, purely for the name !

23 minutes ago, Stu said:

At this rate I can see some premiership clubs getting rid of their managers when you see the calibre interested in Saints. Has Gerrard lifted the Scottish profile? 

1 minute ago, Isle Of Bute Saint said:

At this rate I can see some premiership clubs getting rid of their managers when you see the calibre interested in Saints. Has Gerrard lifted the Scottish profile? 

If he has, it’ll be the only thing the cnut lifts while at Sevco.