Sunday sun

2 hours ago, helpmaboab said:

Aye.    Ferguslie Walk.  The West School.  Porelli pops. George Street.  Lady Lane.  The bug hut.  Pick'n 'Nix @ Woolworths.

Is that enough. The Charleston. -  The Disciples.  The shite.  The Co-operative.   Getting lifted o'er intae Love Street.  A pie supper.  A hot pea special.   The bonnie wee well.  The Black Bull- Guinness.

Is that enough?

Paisley, overrun now by the rats of the dregs.  Aye, I have a high dislike of what it has become.  A shithole.  Boarded up shopfronts, junkies, lowlife scum...all products of mismanagement by social engineers with a bee in their bonnet.  Left wing socialism and unions that broke the town's back in the name of egalitarianism.  Well, Yi reap what yi sow.

Go and watch the Saints getting flogged, then yi think, well, always next week. Yeah.....always next week. Live in hope.

Did u front up our 2021 campaign. So thats why we lost !!!

Which story?

Nowhere has Tony been quoted as saying we have sold nearly 4000 season tickets.

He says we normally sell 2700 but have sailed past that and we are ON OUR WAY to selling 4000.

You put it very succinctly Oak 

3 hours ago, helpmaboab said:

Yes, I know Paisley....inside out, upside down, back tae front.  StMirren still shite, just like Paisley.

If you've such a dislike for the town and the team, could you not possibly take a dislike to the forum and f**k right off, because we're all shite on here. Please.

Ignore the f**kin loonball. He thinks Paisley was in the running for the Cultural capital of Europe , poor little misinformed deluded knobjockey.
Obviously another one of the pathetic aliases of the Sin Bin bunch .

Aye.    Ferguslie Walk.  The West School.  Porelli pops. George Street.  Lady Lane.  The bug hut.  Pick'n 'Nix @ Woolworths.
Is that enough. The Charleston. -  The Disciples.  The shite.  The Co-operative.   Getting lifted o'er intae Love Street.  A pie supper.  A hot pea special.   The bonnie wee well.  The Black Bull- Guinness.
Is that enough?
Paisley, overrun now by the rats of the dregs.  Aye, I have a high dislike of what it has become.  A shithole.  Boarded up shopfronts, junkies, lowlife scum...all products of mismanagement by social engineers with a bee in their bonnet.  Left wing socialism and unions that broke the town's back in the name of egalitarianism.  Well, Yi reap what yi sow.
Go and watch the Saints getting flogged, then yi think, well, always next week. Yeah.....always next week. Live in hope.
Cheers Renton

24 minutes ago, SaintGlenburn said:
7 hours ago, helpmaboab said:
Is that enough?

Cheers Renton

I think you need to phone the Samaritans my friend. :P

8 minutes ago, jaybee said:
34 minutes ago, SaintGlenburn said:
7 hours ago, helpmaboab said:
Is that enough?

Cheers Renton

I think you need to phone the Samaritans my friend. :P

Sorry SaintGlenburn this was meant for helpmaboab apologies :wub:

Am naebody's alias ya eejit. Some o yous seem tae be obsessed by a these claims o aliases. 

Just cause yi dinnae like a wee post wi some hame truths.

Paisley, shite wan day, even worse the next.....

St Mirren, shite wan week, even worse the next.....

Aw these folks living ootside the toon urnae 'Paisley' folk, they avoid it like the plague. Nae wunner.

Pity, It used tae be a nice place so am telt. (before ma time  -  pre 1960s)

I take it you don’t stay in the town then & support one of the ugly sisters? Think you’re on the wrong team site. [emoji6]

Aye helpmaboab right enough [emoji12]

16 hours ago, helpmaboab said:

Is that enough?

Where are you from mate = Paisley though I live in Rothesay now , always proud to talk up the town which is one of the best looking towns in the whole of Scotland, not just the central belt.industrialisation fell in every part of the country and Paisley has recovered due to it now being a university town and arts also .Iit's now putting the cultural side of the town back by things like upgrading the museum.

Radio Scotland sent out a reporter to spend 24 hours in a city/ town all over the country then do an overview on a show finishing with 8 marks out of ten. A Glasgow girl reported on Paisley she stated she had never spent time in Paisley and never thought it was a place to go. Her words were along the lines of she was completely surprised.There were so many great places to visit with wonderful buildings , that the town has a great thriving live scene. She gave the town 8 out of 10 one of the highest scores of the show. She went on to say she would be back next time with her friends.

I spent a night in Paisley myself which I really enjoyed -the difference from 10 to 15 years ago is huge, the town has moved on. Lastly I have become friends with a Glasgow couple who live in Rothesay .He and his wife visit Paisley often on a Monday where he buys  a nLP. His wife does a bit of shopping and they go to the Old Swan in the afternoon to listen to a live band. Their day is finished off with a fish tea before catching the train for the ferry home. Loved hearing that from him. 

18 hours ago, helpmaboab said:

Yes, I know Paisley....inside out, upside down, back tae front.  

Since you know it so well can you tell me where the Black Bull,that you mentioned earlier,is situated? 

It will be 2 nearer 4000 :huh: (or for that matter 2 nearer 10,000, 50,000 or 1,000,000) come next Monday when I renew.  Good old Fitzy, we were on the road to x number the minute we sold the first one. It's getting to x that will be the difficult part. He'd make a smashing politician.

48 minutes ago, Ayrshire Saints said:

It will be 2 nearer 4000 :huh: (or for that matter 2 nearer 10,000, 50,000 or 1,000,000) come next Monday when I renew.  Good old Fitzy, we were on the road to x number the minute we sold the first one. It's getting to x that will be the difficult part. He'd make a smashing politician.

Don't you think it's much nicer to have somebody talking the club up, than the amount of supposed fans who seem constantly to be talking it down, I know he goes a bit OTT but hey ho I love that he does it,     REALLY!  :lol:

1 hour ago, Ayrshire Saints said:

Should put Fitzy in charge of Brexit - ‘we’re heading towards 500 million a week extra for the NHS, and I see no reason why the UK cannot be a top 4 world nation’.

12 minutes ago, pozbaird said:

Should put Fitzy in charge of Brexit - ‘we’re heading towards 500 million a week extra for the NHS, and I see no reason why the UK cannot be a top 4 world nation’.

I do believe he couldn't do much worse than the current incumbent :D