Sunday sun

Just now, jaybee said:

I do believe he couldn't do much worse than the current incumbent :D 

Having said that if I were in charge, I could find work for unemployed by filling in that damn tunnel, building walls along the coast, re-negotiating for New Zealand butter and lamb ..... ok yes and the Danish bacon, mmmmmmmmmmmmmm:P

12 minutes ago, helpmaboab said:

Tap o New Street, the Bull Inn, we used to ca it the Black Bull because of the Guinness on tap. Used to be men only run by a wumen funnily enough. Proof enough fur yi?

Is that true? I'm sure there was a "snug" where women could sit. Still liking your own posts is quite amusing.

1 minute ago, helpmaboab said:

Yi might be right about the snug/women. I'm no shull ya eejit. How cun a be shull! I've never even been tae Cardonald, just remember the train station we flew past fae Glasgow Central tae Gilmour Street. Shull must be peeing himself wi you lot so far aff the mark.

Methinks he doth protest too much.

On ‎6‎/‎17‎/‎2018 at 3:43 PM, helpmaboab said:

Aye.    Ferguslie Walk.  The West School.  Porelli pops. George Street.  Lady Lane.  The bug hut.  Pick'n 'Nix @ Woolworths.

Is that enough. The Charleston. -  The Disciples.  The shite.  The Co-operative.   Getting lifted o'er intae Love Street.  A pie supper.  A hot pea special.   The bonnie wee well.  The Black Bull- Guinness.

Is that enough?

Paisley, overrun now by the rats of the dregs.  Aye, I have a high dislike of what it has become.  A shithole.  Boarded up shopfronts, junkies, lowlife scum...all products of mismanagement by social engineers with a bee in their bonnet.  Left wing socialism and unions that broke the town's back in the nam e of egalitarianism.  Well, Yi reap what yi sow.

Go and watch the Saints getting flogged, then yi think, well, always next week. Yeah.....always next week. Live in hope.

Kin see why you moved away... but why Greenock  :huh:

7 hours ago, helpmaboab said:
Letter From America
When you go will you send back
A letter from America?
Take a look up the rail track
From Miami to Canada
Broke off from my work the other day
I spent the evening thinking about
All the blood that flowed away
Across the ocean to the second chance
I wonder how it got on
When it reached the promised land?
I've looked at the ocean
Tried hard to imagine
The way you felt the day you sailed
From Wester Ross to Nova Scotia
We should have held you
We should have told you
But you know our sense of timing
We always wait too long
Lochaber no more
Sutherland no inure
Lewis no more
Skye no more
I wonder my blood
Will you ever return?
To help us kick the life back
To a dying mutual friend
Do we not love her?
Do we not say we love her?
Do we have to roam the world
To prove how much it hurts?
Bathgate no more
Linwood no more
Methil no more
Irvine no more

................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

All about people leaving Scotland for greener pastures. Why do they feel the need to leave a great country like Scotland.

I'll tell you why...the stupid social politics, the sense of impotence, the feeling of being second best, sure the weather can be shite but that is a minor irritant compared to the social disease inflicted upon us by the poor arse well meaning dumb arse populous dependant upon government handouts and the continual negativity and failure that has infiltrated Scottish society, particularly in the highly populated central belt. Too many losers spoil it for the rest of us. So f**k you, let all the poison that lurk in the mud hatch out. :byebye

Hmmmm.

A helpmaboab post that I (sort of) agree with.

Too wee, too stupit, too shite.

No sure what it’s got to do with St. Mirren or this thread mind you.