A Sectarian Free Europe At Last

33 minutes ago, Drew said:

Running battles in the streets around Ibrox. Footage on social media suggests it is pretty serious, with a ton of polis in attendance and casualties being taken to hospital.

Supposedly multiple stabbings, Croatian nutjobs attacking fans and Sevco casuals involved.

Support all Scottish clubs in Europe? No fcuking chance. Not in the case of a certain two.

7 hours ago, DougJamie said:

I brought your boring fixation with the Ugly sisters to the table, we had this discussion last year. I said, although I cant stand them, they do represent SCOTLAND not IRELAND. As we get their coefficient points, so therefore they can help us with positive European results, when the Might Saints Qualify ....... Ok  . Plus we get 420k if Celtic Qualify ..... so that has my vote

I am very firmly a St Mirren fan but help from our representative clubs in Europe to our Coefficient will benefit the League and bring in cash. 

40 minutes ago, shull said:

COME ON AEK ATHENS 

The Irish 0 The Greeks 3

Can't agree shull. 

Lots of clubs have origins with incoming groups of people. 

Celtic are one, The Strangers are another. Hibs and Dundee United too. 

Overseas the pattern is similar. 

48 minutes ago, St.Ricky said:

Can't agree shull. 

Can't agree about what ? 

I just made a score prediction. 

I don't hate any nationality, especially not the Irish or Northern Irish. 

Not too keen on braindead sectarian bigots polluting our Beautiful Game. 

Can't agree shull. 

Also, no problem with any Team celebrating or being proud of their origins. 

Unfortunately, Sevco and Celtic fans do neither. If they were proud they wouldn't behave the way they do. 

Sevco disgrace Northern Ireland. 

Celtic disgrace Eire 

Both disgrace Scotland and Scottish Football. 

Also, no problem with any Team celebrating or being proud of their origins. 

Unfortunately, Sevco and Celtic fans do neither. If they were proud they wouldn't behave the way they do. 

Sevco disgrace Northern Ireland. 

Celtic disgrace Eire 

Both disgrace Scotland and Scottish Football. 

I have sympathy with that view Shull but the political and military divisions involved in forming both communities are still fairly recent. 

Not that this provides an excuse! 

Who the feck are  " AYE ECK ATHENS " ? :blink:

BBC Scotland have been pronouncing this Team that way.

I always thought they were  A  E  K   ATHENS

Anyway ......

AEK ATHENS  4  CELTIC 0  :clapping :byebye :lol:

16 hours ago, shull said:

Anyway ......

Personally I would like the £420 k we get if Celtic qualify for Group Stages

You just sit in your wee hatred hole spouting pish as per  

21 minutes ago, DougJamie said:

Personally I would like the £420 k we get if Celtic qualify for Group Stages

You just sit in your wee hatred hole spouting pish as per  

Me too! I would like the money. 

I also wish all 3 of our league  sides left in Europe the best of luck. 

16 hours ago, shull said:

Anyway ......

You do know that Hibernia is actually what the Romans used to call Ireland !!

Hibernian was founded in 1875 by Irish immigrants,[4] but support for the club is now based more on geography than ethnicity or religion.[5][6][7][8] The Irish heritage of Hibernian is still reflected, however, in its name, colours and badge.[4]

So by your logic we have 3 Irish Clubs left ?

You're a fanny aren't you !:byebye