St. Mirren v Sunderland, friendly 21/7/18

"Home" tie for me and the wee man as its a 15 min walk to the South Stand from the house for us.

Here's hoping for a moral boosting win with a solid performance.

Two wins with a few goals thrown into the mix and the LC may still be alive for us.

The "few goals" bit is the part I'm a bit anxious about...

"Home" tie for me and the wee man as its a 15 min walk to the South Stand from the house for us.
Here's hoping for a moral boosting win with a solid performance.
Two wins with a few goals thrown into the mix and the LC may still be alive for us.
The "few goals" bit is the part I'm a bit anxious about...

Except we conceded 6 and this thread isn’t the League Cup :P

2 hours ago, whydowebother said:

Except we conceded 6 and this thread isn’t the League Cup :P

LOL - it a fair cop - what a numpty.

I must have switched threads without realising it before posting my rallying cry for a lost cause.

Either that or I've completely lost it - or both. :wacko:

21 hours ago, pozbaird said:

What, no mention of ‘we’re not just going up there to make up the numbers’? Come on Fitzy, that was the vibe the club were giving us in every interview until now. That interview was keech.

19 hours ago, Drew said:

Aye.

The getting your excuses in early line that we're ahead of where we expected to be is the most notable element of the interview.

Almost as though the club has been taken by surprise, and is therefore unprepared for the task ahead<_<

You two must be a f**king nightmare to work with.

Plans change. We didnt get the players he wanted. The marquee signings have gone elsewhere for more money. 

Deal with it and move on.

Dishing out the same childish repetitive shite doesnt help anyone.