Queens Park v St. Mirren Betfred Cup 24/7/18

Saints' away tie against Queen's Park in the BetFred Cup will be pay-at-the-gate, the details are as follows:

Queen's Park vs St Mirren
BetFred Cup
Venue: Hampden Park, Glasgow
Date: Tuesday 24th July 2018
Kick-off: 7:45pm

Gate Prices

Adult - £14
Concessions - £5
Child* - £3

* For children 16 and under. Children 12 and under must be accompanied by an adult.

42 minutes ago, Eric Arthur Blair said:

Saints' away tie against Queen's Park in the BetFred Cup will be pay-at-the-gate, the details are as follows:

Queen's Park vs St Mirren
BetFred Cup
Venue: Hampden Park, Glasgow
Date: Tuesday 24th July 2018
Kick-off: 7:45pm

Gate Prices

Adult - £14
Concessions - £5
Child* - £3

* For children 16 and under. Children 12 and under must be accompanied by an adult.

Thanks EAB

On 6/22/2018 at 4:47 PM, HSS said:

QP are charging more to get into Hampden than we are charging for the SDA....... £14 compared to £12.

FFS.

But concessions are cheaper. 

Looking forward to this.  Certainly one to take seriously. 

Some golf with my grandson and a meal before going to the match. 

1 hour ago, 2becks said:

Not if they take a leaf out of the Taxi driver handbook and just keep it.

I think the Spiders are already getting plenty.

Fourteen bloody quid.

Hope the wee yin disnae demand going to Hampden.

The team and formation for this game will not be, but should be, as follows (4-4-1-1) :

Sammy

McGinn Baird, Big Mac (if fit else Kpekawa), Eck

Magennis (if fit else Flynn), McPherson, McGinn, Coulson

Smith

Mullen

For me that is the strongest 11 based on the current squad and a formation that plays to a couple of strengths and provides some support for the striker. But I doubt if this is what I will witness.

2 hours ago, Sonny said:

The team and formation for this game will not be, but should be, as follows (4-4-1-1) :

Sammy

McGinn Baird, Big Mac (if fit else Kpekawa), Eck

Magennis (if fit else Flynn), McPherson, McGinn, Coulson

Smith

Mullen

For me that is the strongest 11 based on the current squad and a formation that plays to a couple of strengths and provides some support for the striker. But I doubt if this is what I will witness.

Wouldn't argue with the Eck Coulson pairing, heard a few people suggesting this

I'm guessing that Middlesbrough see Coulson as a left back rather than a winger and that Coulson probably sees this as well. I've read that he was a left winger earlier in his career and was pushed back into defence.

Just because a full back looks good when attacking doesn't automatically mean that they would make good wingers. It could be that they are good at running at defences when running from deep. Wingers aren't usually able to do this and sometimes also have to be looking to get behind defences to run onto through balls.

I would hope that this would be a game where Heaton gets a game. If he isn't good enough to face Queens Park then that would be alarming.

Assuming no new signings, I'd go with

Rodgers - McGinn, Heaton, Kpekawa, Coulson - Flynn, McShane, McGinn, Magennis - Smith - Mullen

18 hours ago, eastlandssaint said:

Put out what you think is you`re best team Allan and see where it takes you.

Injury aside, I think we will get closer to that against the Spiders. The match matters.....still finding it difficult how we only scored 2 from 36 shots in the Spartans game but credit to them and in particular their goalkeeper.