Buddie-Boy Posted November 2, 2018 Report Share Posted November 2, 2018 Great - now can someone pass the ball to him along the ground please? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St.Ricky Posted November 2, 2018 Report Share Posted November 2, 2018 1 minute ago, Buddie-Boy said: Great - now can someone pass the ball to him along the ground please? In front of him please..... Just being picky. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ethan Posted November 2, 2018 Report Share Posted November 2, 2018 He will be an important player but we must sign the type of quality to set up chances. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
waldorf34 Posted November 5, 2018 Report Share Posted November 5, 2018 He lacks the pace at this level to get away from defenders. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
waldorf34 Posted November 11, 2018 Report Share Posted November 11, 2018 No speed, no physical presence, can t win a ball . not going to get our improving play goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
aldo_j Posted November 11, 2018 Report Share Posted November 11, 2018 57 minutes ago, waldorf34 said: No speed, no physical presence, can t win a ball . not going to get our improving play goals. Apart from that, all good? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
W6Saint Posted November 12, 2018 Report Share Posted November 12, 2018 1 hour ago, waldorf34 said: No speed, no physical presence, can t win a ball . not going to get our improving play goals. Oh my word. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted November 12, 2018 Report Share Posted November 12, 2018 9 hours ago, waldorf34 said: No speed, no physical presence, can t win a ball . not going to get our improving play goals. I'd say the only thing he's missing at the moment is , the right type of partner up front. I can't fault his efforts so far, and now 2 goals from 7 games. Will only get better as the team improves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted November 12, 2018 Report Share Posted November 12, 2018 I'd say the only thing he's missing at the moment is , the right type of partner up front. I can't fault his efforts so far, and now 2 goals from 7 games. Will only get better as the team improves. Never thought I’d hear myself saying this but perhaps , in the absence of anything better , it’s time for Cooke to show what (if anything )he can do. The partnership with Jackson & Smith , Mullen or Hammil hasn’t exactly set the world alight . Mind you , that might prompt more “tinkering” moans . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pod Posted November 12, 2018 Report Share Posted November 12, 2018 18 minutes ago, Callum Gilhooley said: Never thought I’d hear myself saying this but perhaps , in the absence of anything better , it’s time for Cooke to show what (if anything )he can do. The partnership with Jackson & Smith , Mullen or Hammil hasn’t exactly set the world alight . Mind you , that might prompt more “tinkering” moans . If he can turn up the gas, Cooke might do well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cornwall_Saint Posted November 12, 2018 Report Share Posted November 12, 2018 I'd be willing to try Cooke out. Playing midgets up top all game isn't helping, Jackson might thrive more off having a taller player next to him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted November 12, 2018 Report Share Posted November 12, 2018 2 hours ago, pod said: If he can turn up the gas, Cooke might do well. Oh dear . Might put that one on the back burner for now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted November 12, 2018 Report Share Posted November 12, 2018 I thought it was a half-baked idea. [emoji513]If Cooke can rise to the challenge that would be the icing on the cake . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sonny Posted October 8, 2019 Report Share Posted October 8, 2019 https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/ayrshire/exclusive-simeon-jackson-training-kilmarnock-20534930 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted October 8, 2019 Report Share Posted October 8, 2019 1 minute ago, Sonny said: https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/ayrshire/exclusive-simeon-jackson-training-kilmarnock-20534930 If he signs for them, guess who'll score the winner against us in 3 weeks time. Would have taken him back. Definitely better on what we have currently. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Pityme Posted October 8, 2019 Report Share Posted October 8, 2019 https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/ayrshire/exclusive-simeon-jackson-training-kilmarnock-20534930Six goals in 22 starts... ffs he'd outscore our whole team this season if we'd kept him.Just keep him off penalty duty lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest TPAFKATS Posted October 8, 2019 Report Share Posted October 8, 2019 If he signs for them, guess who'll score the winner against us in 3 weeks time. Would have taken him back. Definitely better on what we have currently. Don't recall anyone being too upset when he left albeit we appreciated his efforts.I was hoping we'd bring in better to replace him.There's still a wee bit of hope remaining... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted October 8, 2019 Report Share Posted October 8, 2019 4 minutes ago, TPAFKATS said: Don't recall anyone being too upset when he left albeit we appreciated his efforts. I was hoping we'd bring in better to replace him. There's still a wee bit of hope remaining... I'm definitely not giving up hope on our forwards. A goal or two can change everything. As for Jackson, I wouldn't have got rid of him. Thought he merited another deal, but maybe his wages were too high or those making the decisions didn't fancy him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
djchapsticks Posted October 8, 2019 Report Share Posted October 8, 2019 We forgetting that he bagged 5 goals last season? He's a good player but not the answer to any goalscoring woes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted October 8, 2019 Report Share Posted October 8, 2019 2 hours ago, djchapsticks said: We forgetting that he bagged 5 goals last season? He's a good player but not the answer to any goalscoring woes. 6 in 22 equates to probably double figures over the course of a season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweeper07 Posted October 9, 2019 Report Share Posted October 9, 2019 20 hours ago, munoz said: 6 in 22 equates to probably double figures over the course of a season. I am with you on not having been keen to see Simeon go - I guess it was his wages that were the primary issue. His work rate was excellent and he used his physique well. He could well have done with a tall ball winning striker "of the ilk of Marco van Baston" along side him, and he would have been banging in goals at twice the rate. Playing One up front did not suit him, (and Mullen was not the answer either) but I'd bet he and Obika could make a decent partnership... let's be honest from what we have seen of Morias so far, Simeon would clearly be an improvement. The other issue for me is that it seems fans think that if we sign a goal scoring striker he will automatically transform our results - of course he will if he is goal scoring for us. But we need to be more creative and offer better support in the final 3rd whether we have another striker or not... His wages demands might not be so high as he is without a club - sign him up now please - unless we have managed to unearth the next Messi from South America or someone really decent along with more creativity and speed in the middle of the park - along with a fast, great tackling, goal scoring LB. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest TPAFKATS Posted October 9, 2019 Report Share Posted October 9, 2019 I am with you on not having been keen to see Simeon go - I guess it was his wages that were the primary issue. His work rate was excellent and he used his physique well. He could well have done with a tall ball winning striker "of the ilk of Marco van Baston" along side him, and he would have been banging in goals at twice the rate. Playing One up front did not suit him, (and Mullen was not the answer either) but I'd bet he and Obika could make a decent partnership... let's be honest from what we have seen of Morias so far, Simeon would clearly be an improvement. The other issue for me is that it seems fans think that if we sign a goal scoring striker he will automatically transform our results - of course he will if he is goal scoring for us. But we need to be more creative and offer better support in the final 3rd whether we have another striker or not... His wages demands might not be so high as he is without a club - sign him up now please - unless we have managed to unearth the next Messi from South America or someone really decent along with more creativity and speed in the middle of the park - along with a fast, great tackling, goal scoring LB.Are you suggesting that obika could be similar to van Basten??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
antrin Posted October 9, 2019 Report Share Posted October 9, 2019 1 minute ago, TPAFKATS said: 1 hour ago, Sweeper07 said: I am with you on not having been keen to see Simeon go - I guess it was his wages that were the primary issue. His work rate was excellent and he used his physique well. He could well have done with a tall ball winning striker "of the ilk of Marco van Baston" along side him, and he would have been banging in goals at twice the rate. Playing One up front did not suit him, (and Mullen was not the answer either) but I'd bet he and Obika could make a decent partnership... let's be honest from what we have seen of Morias so far, Simeon would clearly be an improvement. The other issue for me is that it seems fans think that if we sign a goal scoring striker he will automatically transform our results - of course he will if he is goal scoring for us. But we need to be more creative and offer better support in the final 3rd whether we have another striker or not... His wages demands might not be so high as he is without a club - sign him up now please - unless we have managed to unearth the next Messi from South America or someone really decent along with more creativity and speed in the middle of the park - along with a fast, great tackling, goal scoring LB. Are you suggesting that obika could be similar to van Basten??? It is a possibility, with one small caveat. We've yet to see Obika receive any service which might permit him to show off his prowess at nodding the ba' doon tae wee Simeon (or Morias…) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweeper07 Posted October 9, 2019 Report Share Posted October 9, 2019 3 minutes ago, TPAFKATS said: 1 hour ago, Sweeper07 said: I am with you on not having been keen to see Simeon go - I guess it was his wages that were the primary issue. His work rate was excellent and he used his physique well. He could well have done with a tall ball winning striker "of the ilk of Marco van Baston" along side him, and he would have been banging in goals at twice the rate. Playing One up front did not suit him, (and Mullen was not the answer either) but I'd bet he and Obika could make a decent partnership... let's be honest from what we have seen of Morias so far, Simeon would clearly be an improvement. The other issue for me is that it seems fans think that if we sign a goal scoring striker he will automatically transform our results - of course he will if he is goal scoring for us. But we need to be more creative and offer better support in the final 3rd whether we have another striker or not... His wages demands might not be so high as he is without a club - sign him up now please - unless we have managed to unearth the next Messi from South America or someone really decent along with more creativity and speed in the middle of the park - along with a fast, great tackling, goal scoring LB. Are you suggesting that obika could be similar to van Basten??? Now that would be a huge leap, but thanks for the giggle anyway . . . No but Obika would also benefit from a Jackson like player I suspect. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweeper07 Posted October 9, 2019 Report Share Posted October 9, 2019 2 minutes ago, antrin said: It is a possibility, with one small caveat. We've yet to see Obika receive any service which might permit him to show off his prowess at nodding the ba' doon tae wee Simeon (or Morias…) This is the reality - their is video footage of him scoring headed goals when he attacks decent crosses - has he had any decent crosses to attack with us though??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...