Irritating Words, Phrases and Whatever Else.

Yeah, pisses me off . I usually say "tell that to someone who's had a stroke".
There are different ways to be stronger, though. Physically, mentally, more determined ...

It basically means it's a totally useless saying, though, as it could be used for just about anything in life.
Speaking as a stroke victim who's made a full recovery I can state that it made no difference whatsoever physically, mentally or otherwise.

At least the folk who call me brain damaged aren't wrong anymore, though...

1 hour ago, Balmullo Bud said:

“Listen..”, at the start of a sentence. Seems to be an Irish thing and big Goodie uses it too. To be fair, he doesn’t need to say it, as you’d listen to what he’s saying anyway.

Barry Ferguson and Alex Rae alway start with 'listen'.

Rae's other irritating statement is... 

' there's no two ways about it '

18 minutes ago, Seaside Nipper said:

"so it is" ", so it was " "so I did "

Its some day , "so it is"

The car was red "so it was"

I went to Troon "so I did"

Finally , while we're at it, this eh, aye and ken shite does my heid in ! Eh ?

Ah ken, min.

9 minutes ago, Seaside Nipper said:

Oh aye and the classic "There's a boundary charge "

What about "A fool and his money are easily parted"

Usually used to describe people who use Hackneys.

On 7/11/2019 at 8:32 AM, Seaside Nipper said:

"The customer is always right"

This is a pain in the arse.

I’ve worked in both the retail and food industries, and seen things ranging from “The TV advert said the strawberries were £1” (a Tesco advert, she was in Asda) to someone saying “the chefs did it last time for me” when the same chefs work each day and know fine well they haven’t done it before.