Poll: When Will Oran Match Alan?

TopCat

What game?  

34 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Any one remember this old Kenny Rodgers Number.

YOU PICKED A FINE TIME TO LEAVE US JACK ROSS

ALAN STUBBS SIGNINGS WERE COMPLETE UTTER DROSS

WE'VE HAD SOME SAD TIMES, LIVED THROUGH SOME BAD TIMES

BUT ORAN HAS SHOWN WHO'S THE BOSS

SO BYE JACK, YOU WERE NO GREAT LOSS.

Edited by East Lothian Saint
OUT OF TUNE

Just now, aldo_j said:

He’ll be here next season either way. Think he’s done enough and shown enough with his own players to warrant it.

He definitely has. Look at the form. We've lost 3 in our last 11 league matches. 

Both Cosgrove and Tam Cowan were commenting on the difference of us in the last few months, saying that it now looks like we are better than the table suggests because of the fight we display. 

12 minutes ago, Dibbles old paperboy said:

Question for Top Cat. How many points do you honestly think we would have won this if Stubbs had been given the full season in charge?

Do you care how many Top Cat thinks Stubbs would have earned by now - its hypothetical...

He was wrong about Oran... and rated Stubbs too highly too . . .  end off !

On 5/5/2019 at 9:31 AM, djchapsticks said:

He definitely has. Look at the form. We've lost 3 in our last 11 league matches. 

Both Cosgrove and Tam Cowan were commenting on the difference of us in the last few months, saying that it now looks like we are better than the table suggests because of the fight we display. 

Cosgrove and Cowan run the most petty and ill-informed show on the radio.  .

3 minutes ago, Lord Pityme said:

Ironic, given his multitude of signings that Oran used 8 players he didnt sign against Hamilton (not counting McAllister as his find) with another as an unused sub..!

That’s no reason not to include Mcallister, so more than half the starting 11 were brought in by OK. If not for injuries it could have been even more. Not like you to try & push a negative agenda though...

Having to change over half your starting 11 during a season & imbedding them to a point where St Mirren are one of the best performing teams in this league is a fantastic achievement. 

2 hours ago, bazil85 said:

That’s no reason not to include Mcallister, so more than half the starting 11 were brought in by OK. If not for injuries it could have been even more. Not like you to try & push a negative agenda though...

Having to change over half your starting 11 during a season & imbedding them to a point where St Mirren are one of the best performing teams in this league is a fantastic achievement. 

Ironically a good few of the others were signed by Jack Ross, I'm sure there was some guy continually "bitchin" about him but can't quite remember who that was and a fair few directly from "the academy"......in fact the some playing time of any of Stubbs signings was 22 minutes by Cody Cooke ( a player I like incidentally)!!

In essence thank The Good "Lord" for The Academy, Jack Ross and Oran Kearney......maybe a wee mention for Rae too for bringing in MacKenzie!!

Edited by WeeBud

With Flynn and Erhahon available to start, you could say that only 2 of OK’s signings would be in the starting outfield 10 of his best side!

And just think how good we’d be if OK had signed Liam Smith and played Cammy Smith.

Oh wait..... [emoji23]

Ironic, given his multitude of signings that Oran used 8 players he didnt sign against Hamilton (not counting McAllister as his find) with another as an unused sub..!

As if anyone needed any more proof of how much of a complete idiotic scumbag you are then there it is with a completely pointless post.

17 minutes ago, Wendy Saintss said:

With Flynn and Erhahon available to start, you could say that only 2 of OK’s signings would be in the starting outfield 10 of his best side!

And just think how good we’d be if OK had signed Liam Smith and played Cammy Smith.

Oh wait..... emoji23.png

You could say that but you’d be very wrong. 

both players that have signed for a club with Scottish Premier ambitions. We’ve established you were wrong on this as well sure :rolleyes:

11 minutes ago, buddies1877 said:

As if anyone needed any more proof of how much of a complete idiotic scumbag you are then there it is with a completely pointless post.

I am amazed that you have only spotted one of his completely pointless posts - they are every where on the forum

And just about three posts up is another attention seeking divot . . . they must have very empty and dull lives - trying to wind up fans and getting a response -

"Oh please reply to me"   :bounce2

49 minutes ago, buddies1877 said:

Lets just dissect your considered quote above.

firstly this is a St Mirren fans forum, where people chat about...? Go on guess... yes, bingo thats right St Mirren!

The issue i think you may have with my post is it is a stonewall fact! Which reduces you to the lowly standard of comment above.

there you go, happy to oblige. Of course if you actually want to discuss the point i highlighted, then please explain why it isnt ironic that Kearney is reliant now on so many of others signings. Love to hear your riposte.

firstly this is a St Mirren fans forum, where people chat about...? Go on guess... yes, bingo thats right St Mirren!
The issue i think you may have with my post is it is a stonewall fact! Which reduces you to the lowly standard of comment above.
there you go, happy to oblige. Of course if you actually want to discuss the point i highlighted, then please explain why it isnt ironic that Kearney is reliant now on so many of others signings. Love to hear your riposte.

Let’s just dissect your little trolling.

You are correct this is a st Mirren fans forum you are not a fan so no idea why you are here you post nothing but negative pish on this forum even when we are coming up to our most important game of the season in great form you still search and try to scrape the barrel to add negativity to the place.

Oran has done what the previous manager failed miserably at in a difficult January transfer window add quality to what is already here.

Mcallister, hladky, popescu, muzek and Jackson who all played on Monday night and have made a huge impact in helping us get to this position where it’s still possible for us to stay in this league where everyone thought we were dead and buried.

Now time to mute you as it appears the mods on here are going to do feck all about mutants like yourself spoiling this forum and pushing decent people away who offer a decent debate on st Mirren matters.

17 minutes ago, buddies1877 said:

Let’s just dissect your little trolling.

You are correct this is a st Mirren fans forum you are not a fan so no idea why you are here you post nothing but negative pish on this forum even when we are coming up to our most important game of the season in great form you still search and try to scrape the barrel to add negativity to the place.

Oran has done what the previous manager failed miserably at in a difficult January transfer window add quality to what is already here.

Mcallister, hladky, popescu, muzek and Jackson who all played on Monday night and have made a huge impact in helping us get to this position where it’s still possible for us to stay in this league where everyone thought we were dead and buried.

Now time to mute you as it appears the mods on here are going to do feck all about mutants like yourself spoiling this forum and pushing decent people away who offer a decent debate on st Mirren matters.

Oh dear meltdown on a school night. Aye your best leaving debate to them what understand it. Toodle pip!

1 hour ago, Lord Pityme said:

It’s not what you say being fact (although often in other circumstances it is not) it is your relentless need to put a negative spin on things. 

In the last 10 games an average of 5.6 players have been OK signings. That is a considerable high number for a manager in a job for nine months and one transfer window.

It also isn’t ironic in the slightest, There was never a plan to change the full 11 starting players. We had decent players that OK is getting much more out (Flynn, McGinn & Mullen For example) 

20 minutes ago, bazil85 said:

It’s not what you say being fact (although often in other circumstances it is not) it is your relentless need to put a negative spin on things. 

In the last 10 games an average of 5.6 players have been OK signings. That is a considerable high number for a manager in a job for nine months and one transfer window.

It also isn’t ironic in the slightest, There was never a plan to change the full 11 starting players. We had decent players that OK is getting much more out (Flynn, McGinn & Mullen For example) 

Ask him about Livingston's far superior defensive record and that being why we have no chance of beating them - Oh and then we beat them twice in a row...

Ask him about Stubzo deserving our full support when it was clear he was dead and heading out the door...

Enough - he is not worth the effort and totally ignores all your questions that show him up and any relevant points which show his arguments are void...

So what is his point really - that OK never managed to sign a completely new squad - he won't manage that come the summer window either, because some good guys are still here . . . and rightly so … . 

2 minutes ago, Sweeper07 said:

Ask him about Livingston's far superior defensive record and that being why we have no chance of beating them - Oh and then we beat them twice in a row...

Ask him about Stubzo deserving our full support when it was clear he was dead and heading out the door...

Enough - he is not worth the effort and totally ignores all your questions that show him up and any relevant points which show his arguments are void...

So what is his point really - that OK never managed to sign a completely new squad - he won't manage that come the summer window either, because some good guys are still here . . . and rightly so … . 

Even his comments on the number of players that would come in, the players that would go out have been completely nonsense. Not to mention his garbage about SMISA and GLS. 

He’s been trying to fill the void (definitely not the right word, it was a relief when his multiple usernames got closed) Dicko left IMO. 

12 hours ago, Sweeper07 said:

Your not one of them...your a fanny!

18 hours ago, Lord Pityme said:

Perhaps part of the explanation for that is that Oran had a different assessment of the players he inherited from Jack Ross than Alan Stubbs had?

Eg Gary MacKenzie - told at La Manga training camp prior to any friendlies or League Cup games being played that he was welcome to find another club. He's been pretty decent since returning from injury.

Hladky (Kearney signing)

Paul McGinn (Jack Ross signing who Stubbsy rated highly enough to bring in Lee Hodson on loan for the season)

Gary MacKenzie (Alex Rae signing, contract extended by Jack Ross - told by Stubbsy to find a new club)

replaced by Jack Baird (Youth Academy player from the Davie Longwell era)

Popescu (Kearney signing)

Muzek (Kearney signing)

Kyle Magennis (Youth Academy player from the Davie Longwell era - given first team debut by Jack Ross)

Stephen McGinn (Youth Academy player given first team debut by Gus McPherson and signed again by Jack Ross)

Brad Lyons (Kearney signing) replaced by Ryan Flynn (Jack Ross signing)

Simeon Jackson (Kearney signing) relaced by Cody Cooke (Alan Stubbs signing)

Danny Mullen (Jack Ross signing)

Kyle McAllister (Youth Academy player given first team debut by Alex Rae, signed on loan by Kearney)

Unused Subs: Anton Ferdinand (Kearney signing); Ducken Nazon (Kearney signing),Lee Hodson (Alan Stubbs signing), Holmes (Kearney signing).

6 players signed by Kearney featured in the match, and 3 other Kearney signings were on the bench. Only Adam Hammill and Dreyer out of Kearney's signings weren't involved and Hammill left during the January window and Dreyer has returned to Brighton to be treated for an injury which has ended his season. The upturn in results has come about due to having almost a full squad to choose from and managing players carrying injuries wisely (Magennis, McAllister, Flynn, Stephen McGinn) and now that we have almost a fully fit squad to choose from we have decent options on the bench, which has meant Oran has started making changes earlier and more often than before teh January window. Erhahon and McPherson didn't make the bench on Monday night but have shown they are good enough for this level. 

Kearney's team selection reinforces the suggestion that the remnants of Jack Ross's Championship winning side would have done pretty well this season if they had been augmented by 5 or 6 signings which added quality to what we already had. Alan Stubbs signed 11 players and soon realised that Josh Heaton, Jeff King, etc weren't good enough even for the bench. Anyone missing big Cole Kwepakawa in defence alongside Hayden Coulson and Alfie Jones and Matty Willock in midfield with Lee Hodson and Ryan Edwards?

6 minutes ago, Dibbles old paperboy said:

Perhaps part of the explanation for that is that Oran had a different assessment of the players he inherited from Jack Ross than Alan Stubbs had?

Eg Gary MacKenzie - told at La Manga training camp prior to any friendlies or League Cup games being played that he was welcome to find another club. He's been pretty decent since returning from injury.

Hladky (Kearney signing)

Paul McGinn (Jack Ross signing who Stubbsy rated highly enough to bring in Lee Hodson on loan for the season)

Gary MacKenzie (Alex Rae signing, contract extended by Jack Ross - told by Stubbsy to find a new club)

replaced by Jack Baird (Youth Academy player from the Davie Longwell era)

Popescu (Kearney signing)

Muzek (Kearney signing)

Kyle Magennis (Youth Academy player from the Davie Longwell era - given first team debut by Jack Ross)

Stephen McGinn (Youth Academy player given first team debut by Gus McPherson and signed again by Jack Ross)

Brad Lyons (Kearney signing) replaced by Ryan Flynn (Jack Ross signing)

Simeon Jackson (Kearney signing) relaced by Cody Cooke (Alan Stubbs signing)

Danny Mullen (Jack Ross signing)

Kyle McAllister (Youth Academy player given first team debut by Alex Rae, signed on loan by Kearney)

Unused Subs: Anton Ferdinand (Kearney signing); Ducken Nazon (Kearney signing),Lee Hodson (Alan Stubbs signing), Holmes (Kearney signing).

6 players signed by Kearney featured in the match, and 3 other Kearney signings were on the bench. Only Adam Hammill and Dreyer out of Kearney's signings weren't involved and Hammill left during the January window and Dreyer has returned to Brighton to be treated for an injury which has ended his season. The upturn in results has come about due to having almost a full squad to choose from and managing players carrying injuries wisely (Magennis, McAllister, Flynn, Stephen McGinn) and now that we have almost a fully fit squad to choose from we have decent options on the bench, which has meant Oran has started making changes earlier and more often than before teh January window. Erhahon and McPherson didn't make the bench on Monday night but have shown they are good enough for this level. 

Kearney's team selection reinforces the suggestion that the remnants of Jack Ross's Championship winning side would have done pretty well this season if they had been augmented by 5 or 6 signings which added quality to what we already had. Alan Stubbs signed 11 players and soon realised that Josh Heaton, Jeff King, etc weren't good enough even for the bench. Anyone missing big Cole Kwepakawa in defence alongside Hayden Coulson and Alfie Jones and Matty Willock in midfield with Lee Hodson and Ryan Edwards?

Good post - He just loves a hissy fit . . . :bounce2