Paisley Fireworks Display

HSS

Aye, shame...

On t'BBC, Saturday forecast hourly expected % of rainfall reads like 93, 95, 96, 99% expected.

It would maybe be dreich and maybe dangerous on slippy grass and pavements.

It would certainly be miserable, unless Saints had stuffed Newco earlier in the day...

5 hours ago, chalky1 said:

Probably just add them to the Xmas light switch on which is the following Saturday, I'm sure they done this a few year ago. Shame as the town centre is normally busy with trade

Theyve said that wont be happening as other things are already planned for that .

Fireworks display going ahead, at the minute, up here.
Being held in the Royal Marines base, close to ma hoose.
I can watch from the garden. :thumbsup
Are they just letting the marines loose in the ammo dump?

1 minute ago, TPAFKATS said:
Fireworks display going ahead, at the minute, up here.
Being held in the Royal Marines base, close to ma hoose.
I can watch from the garden. :thumbsup

Are they just letting the marines loose in the ammo dump?

Hope no, the general public will be flooding in, could be dangerous....................hmm, there's an idea. 

Our firework display/bonfire went fairly well.

A few technical issues but all ended up a well organised display.

My dog wasn't that bothered, my cat climbed up a tree and watched with interest.

My daughter said there was plenty of coin throwing....................into the donations buckets. 

34 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Our firework display/bonfire went fairly well.

A few technical issues but all ended up a well organised display.

My dog wasn't that bothered, my cat climbed up a tree and watched with interest.

Mt daughter said there was plenty of coin throwing....................into the donations buckets. 

Not guilty :byebye

My daughter said there was plenty of coin throwing....................into the donations buckets. 

Just as well one of the coins didn't miss , and hit the collector on the leg , another incident of such nature this week would have been just too much ...............................................