Saint Mirren v Alloa Scottish Cup January 2019

2 hours ago, FTOF said:

Should be a very tough game.

Really looking forward to seeing our new signings.

Glad I'm going.:)

Looking forward to both the game against Jm G's team... Hardworking,  resilient and score goals and to seeing our new signings too. 

It might take a replay to separate us. 

9 hours ago, djchapsticks said:

I quite like the idea that Oran Kearney gets to finally meet the first smiling face he sees every time he's in the tunnel. 

Except this time with no league cup in hand! :lol:

Which one will have the "luck of the Irish?  St Oran or St Jim? 

On ‎1‎/‎13‎/‎2019 at 9:41 AM, Jack the lad said:

Alloa won again, which is a good habit and are undefeated since the 1st of December. They'll play a settled side. Wish I could say the same for us!

We seriously ought to beat Alloa - I know they are on a positive run and big Jim is a great guy and will have the team work its socks off  BUT

The main thing against us is the number of changes and whether they gel/work as a team the first time together in a competitive match.

No way we should underestimate Alloa,  but if these new guys can hit the net and be the standard we suspect - I don't think 3   v   0 the Saints is unrealistic.

Really hope we can beat Alloa without needing luck too - and that their luck is low on reserves for this match..     :holiday

Wouldn't it be great all round if we get off to a really good start and show our intentions for the rest of the season?

Hoping for a special cover for our big cup tie Match Programme.

A bit of imagination please, whoever designs it.

I may even purchase one, but not if it's the usual bland & boring pish ( WITH THE FECKING ROGUE POSTCODE )

On 11/25/2018 at 6:14 PM, shull said:

I am sure Oran will pick our strongest team. 

Saints 3 Alloa Athletic 0

Crowd  2387

Would love for us to win the Cup at Hampden again. 

No shitey cup runs where we lose in the Semis or any other Round. 

Quick update.

Team seems stronger now.

Alloa will be blown away.

St Mirren 6 Alloa Athletic 0

Crowd 2387

Have to say the feeling is not diminishing, but growing that this could be a very uncomfortable day for us.

Alloa are the form team in their league, are well organised and have a couple of decent players on loan to them. If they have the aim, that i am sure Goody will drum into them of "Simply make sure our name is still in the hat at full time" then I can see them achieving that aim.

our depleted squad, which lets be honest still relies on players who havent been able to crack on, as well as guys who have never played in this country, or indeed in one instance ever played full time, first team pro football need to find a way to get a result. Couldnt care less if its a draw, and we go agian when we may have one or two more settled in and up to speed.

28 minutes ago, Lord Pityme said:

Have to say the feeling is not diminishing, but growing that this could be a very uncomfortable day for us.

Beginning to think you MAY not be a Buddie.  :o

What's with all these craply realistic comments?!

With the signing of a couple of players, deleting of many more and a week or so wi nae fitba, REAL Buddies expect this to be a walkover - even if it was Barcelona that Saints were facing.

We never learn...

I'll take a nail-biting 1-0 for Saints.

Will be nice to welcome Goody back but once the hellos are finished with I would hope and expect we approach this in a professional manner and hopefully progress to the next round.

Should be an excellent game, add the return of jim goodwin, and 4 or more debuts, can't wait.

2 minutes ago, Jrok said:
4 minutes ago, shull said:
It wasn't an agreement. 
It was an order from the deid Club, probably before it became deid. 

Be intersting to see if Hodson plays.

He is playing. That is a cert. 

Do keep up. 

23 minutes ago, Jrok said:
25 minutes ago, shull said:
It wasn't an agreement. 

He picked up a knock in training today - so maybees not.

But we will have to play him even if he has a broken leg...  this is pure dead murder man...

39 minutes ago, Jrok said:
40 minutes ago, shull said:
It wasn't an agreement. 

Of couse he will play.

We have been forced to do so by Rangers.

You told us this just a day ago and everyone on here now believes you wholeheartedly.

Are you having second thoughts now?

2 hours ago, oaksoft said:

Of couse he will play.

We have been forced to do so by Rangers.

You told us this just a day ago and everyone on here now believes you wholeheartedly.

Are you having second thoughts now?

Its his split personality that causes the doubts   :cheers

On 1/15/2019 at 11:24 PM, shull said:

Hoping for a special cover for our big cup tie Match Programme.

A bit of imagination please, whoever designs it.

I may even purchase one, but not if it's the usual bland & boring pish ( WITH THE FECKING ROGUE POSTCODE )

Same old shite cover.

Maybe, we are waiting for SMISA to donater money for a new Designer dude.

St Mirren v Alloa Athletic