January Exits

W6Saint

Keepers: Rogers, Lyness

Defenders: Eckersley, Baird, Hodson, Ferdinand, P. McGinn, Erhahon, MacKenzie (injured), Kpekawa (dead man walking)

Midfielders: Flynn, McGinn, MacPherson (injured), Magennis (injured), King (dead man walking)

Forwards: Smith, Jackson, Mullen (injured), Cooke (injured)

So 19, with 5 injured (by my count) and 2 totally out the picture. Plus various wee boys! (Muir, Glover, O'Keefe, Breadner, Jamieson)
Okeefe away training with Dumbarton

On ‎1‎/‎2‎/‎2019 at 2:42 PM, Sweeper07 said:

What we need is  :-

1. Goalkeeper   to replace Rodgers if he goes - are we looking for 2?

2. LB Tall strong energetic and talented

3. CB to replace Ferdinand if he does not stay - Now Jones is away

4. RM of some serious ability to play in front of P Mc Ginn

5. CM with dig, creativity and goal scoring ability in beside S McGinn 

6. LM with speed, the ability to cover back well and a real eye for the opposition goal (like 4 above)

7. F who has all the attributes (tall for headers, killer instinct etc) and more for this level to play up with Jackson

8. Flying winger who can beat people for fun, cross it accurately and score a few too.

Get 16 out and 8 in who fit the bill above and we will march up the table - hoping that we don't get too many injuries or suspensions.

So which of these 8 would be your main priorities? What if we can only get 5 etc. ?

Anybody now believe we need plenty players in?

4 hours ago, billyg said:
  1. Jeff King @Jeffking034 15m15 minutes ago
  2. Looking for a solicitor in scotland, anyone help me out? Thanks
  3. Replying to @Jeffking034
  4. You been done for impersonating a footballer mate?

ho ho !

Not impressed with this at all......... Poor taste, you can hardly blame the guy for taking up an offer of Premiership Football..

14 minutes ago, scrappy coco said:

Not impressed with this at all......... Poor taste, you can hardly blame the guy for taking up an offer of Premiership Football..

Jeff Kings just a young guy trying to make a career for himself given an opportunity and he's grabbed it with both hands like any one else would do. Unfortunately for him and St Mirren it's not worked out the way we would all have hoped.

Now he's got div acting like a fud because he knows he's got a big following and he'll get a few likes,  retweets and a bit if attention for all of 5 mins. Pretty pathetic tbh. 

Wish the boy all the best back down south or wherever he ends up. 

12 minutes ago, scrappy coco said:

Valid point.  Players don't sign themselves up.  Managers do.  Sometimes things don't work out.  No need to be nasty.  These are young guys trying to earn a living. 

33 minutes ago, bud84 said:

Jeff Kings just a young guy trying to make a career for himself given an opportunity and he's grabbed it with both hands like any one else would do. Unfortunately for him and St Mirren it's not worked out the way we would all have hoped.

Now he's got div acting like a fud because he knows he's got a big following and he'll get a few likes,  retweets and a bit if attention for all of 5 mins. Pretty pathetic tbh. 

Wish the boy all the best back down south or wherever he ends up. 

No doubt div was going for a cheap laugh, but in some ways King got what he deserved with his attention seeking "does anyone know a solicitor" pish. It's like putting on Facebook "time to forget about it, what will be will be" prompting loads of "are you ok?" responses, which presumably gives some sort of validation. As previously said, if you need a solicitor, go on Google or get yellow pages. 

Safety is already a mighty hill to climb for this season.

Ensuring so many new players bond together and forge a swift understanding as a team is beginning to approach Everest proportions.

Time is not on Oran's side.  He must be a very cool poker player...

I do hope that he is.

1 hour ago, scrappy coco said:

Are you being serious???

Anyone who is enough of a twat to tweet that he needs a solicitor (clearly To make some sort of “clever” public statement) deserves everything he gets. Hell mend him I say. 

2 hours ago, scrappy coco said:

Jeff King is one of the players who Stubbs signed and then never picked once more bodies came in. Stubbs didn't use him on the bench, and since Kearney came in soon found himself out of the picture with the reserves and where his attitude and professionalism seem to be the main criteria for this decision. Kearney was prepared to bring Willock back in to the first team picture when he began trying in training, and he brought Alfie Jones back in as well... and Cody Cooke. Jeff King, Cole Kpekawa and Josh Heaton have been frozen out the picture and asked to find other clubs for good reason. Kearney was prepared to give guys like Edwards and McShane a run in the first team even if they weren't in his long term plans and see if they did some kind of a job. In a season where we are well shot of having a quality squad and when we have had lots of injuries neither manager has given King a league start and possibly not even listed him as a sub.

Perhaps next year when we do a 2020 calendar we could have Pick do team photos in January 2020 and printed onto stickers that slot in over blank spaces on the calendar printed and sold before Christmas.

Since May we must have seen about 25 players out the door with more to follow over the next 10 days or so.