The Beautiful Game On The Box

2 minutes ago, jaybee said:

Boy were they WRONG.  B)

Genius, hindsight, a rare skill. :hammer

I didn't think they had a hope in hell, although I am glad they won, didn't like them with Jose in charge but it's difficult not to like Solskjar (cant even spell it properly but you know who I mean

19 hours ago, faraway saint said:

Spurs had a much better result than I thought, easily through to the quarter finals.

Man United will need a performance similar to Ajax last night to get through but I'll be watching and living in hope anyway. 

In the cold light of day last nights result was simply astounding.

Officially THE best result/comeback in the history of the Champions League.

Incidentally the 0-2 result in Manchester was their worst home score ever in Europe, somewhat surprising IMO. 

Wee Ole will be able to expect the job full time and a healthy salary into the bargain. 

28 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Aye, beating St Mirren is almost the same as beating PSG. :lol:

Now you know how the French fans are feeling today. :(

PS Get rid of the "bold", it makes you look like a diddy. :byebye

Couldnt give a hoot about the Hammarby result.

Raith in the Challenge Cup was worse. :byebye

In the cold light of day last nights result was simply astounding.

Officially THE best result/comeback in the history of the Champions League.

Incidentally the 0-2 result in Manchester was their worst home score ever in Europe, somewhat surprising IMO. 

Wee Ole will be able to expect the job full time and a healthy salary into the bargain. 

I’m not even surprised Man Utd made the comeback. I said before PSG’s arrogance was often their downfall, and Man Utd under Solksjaer actually look good again. I thought they’d put up a good fight and that would always give them a chance.

Seeing Neymar at the end was an absolute pleasure. One of the biggest scrotes in football right now, as long as he’s at PSG I will enjoy theitnxontinued failure in the CL.

I take issue with one part of your post though - best comeback. I found Ajax’s result more of a shock, and Barca came from 4-0 down to f**k PSG over last season.

12 minutes ago, Cornwall_Saint said:

I’m not even surprised Man Utd made the comeback. I said before PSG’s arrogance was often their downfall, and Man Utd under Solksjaer actually look good again. I thought they’d put up a good fight and that would always give them a chance.

Seeing Neymar at the end was an absolute pleasure. One of the biggest scrotes in football right now, as long as he’s at PSG I will enjoy theitnxontinued failure in the CL.

I take issue with one part of your post though - best comeback. I found Ajax’s result more of a shock, and Barca came from 4-0 down to f**k PSG over last season.

I've found using the word "Officially" now means the opposite on here. :wink:

Just now, whydowebother said:

A fan ran on the pitch , attacked ( punched in the face ) Jack Greilish who went on to score the winning goal

The Ref must have played advantage. 

Ha, took me a minute there .... [emoji2]

Joking aside, violent scenes creeping back inside stadiums is something we hoped were over.

Media down here already linking it to ‘recent issues’ ‘North of the border’

Failing to mention that either Sevco/Celtic are usually present

24 minutes ago, whydowebother said:
59 minutes ago, shull said:

Ha, took me a minute there .... emoji2.png

Joking aside, violent scenes creeping back inside stadiums is something we hoped were over.

Media down here already linking it to ‘recent issues’ ‘North of the border’

Failing to mention that either Sevco/Celtic are usually present

and what border would that be , I am unaware of any borders in the UK.  B)

3 hours ago, whydowebother said:

Other options once Dido isnae on

Chelsea v Wolves 2:05pm

Arsenal v Manchester United 4:30pm

Both on Sky sports

Liverpool game, although the result was decent, was lacking some quality, especially from Salah who seems to be just off form. (4-2)

Never bothered with the Chelsea game, they bore me although Wolves have been a pleasure this season.  (1-1)

Just killing time till the main event, United v Arsenal. 

1 minute ago, whydowebother said:

Martin Tyler alluded to that when interviewed

Let’s see what the English authorities do about this & if our football authorities follow suit punishing Sevco/ Celtic ....

Just as long as you don't hold your breath waiting for 'owt to appen'  B)