Tansey Banned

munoz

2 minutes ago, guinness said:

What are the rules now? I thought if you got booked that was the end if it.

Not too sure, they probably change by the week. 

Although it doesn't look too clever and the outcome for Dikamona wasn't great, I'm still not 100% convinced he meant it. 

Will be a shame if he is out , as he's been improving by the week. 

Was expecting this unfortunately. If there was a challenge like that on a Saints player we would be raging. Think initially if players got a yellow for a poor challenge, then it couldn’t be upgraded to a red, but sure there’s been a couple of instances that it has happened now?? Think Paul McGinn’s elbow on Cammy Smith for which he was booked was reviewed, but he got away with it.
Tansey’s dig will be a miss against Livvy.

1 minute ago, Balmullo Bud said:

And Sutton on BT. He really went for it.

He hates us.......................... because of his brother................

Anyway here we are, a guy makes a heavy challenge get rightly booked, judged by a ref a yellow. Is this the Scottish Version of VAR ......................

SAR - Sportscene Assisted Referee ........................... any heavy tackle looks worse in slow mo FFS..........................

9 minutes ago, DougJamie said:

Anyway here we are, a guy makes a heavy challenge get rightly booked, judged by a ref a yellow. Is this the Scottish Version of VAR ......................

SAR - Sportscene Assisted Referee ........................... any heavy tackle looks worse in slow mo FFS..........................

Why hate us because of his brother? 

Hope this is another review like P. McGinns and we get off with it - it looks bad, but the player was not badly injured.

It is down to how much they think he intended it, but as he is still getting up to speed we all know that he was just a wee bit slow....

He has been improving each game, we really could do with him this coming weekend!!  :spud6

13 minutes ago, DougJamie said:

Why would Sutton hate us because of his brother, that's just being silly..

We're no different from any other team in the league, it was a poor tackle and should have been a red card..

Your beginning to sound like a Sevconian.... 

3 minutes ago, scrappy coco said:

We're no different from any other team in the league, it was a poor tackle and should have been a red card..

Thats a bit uncalled for- :pirate

Sutton was slagging us rotten after Stubbsgate on the first game v Tic, slagging our players and saying be fair if we went down.

It wasnt a red card- it was a yellow card- The ref made that call...... seen far worse go unpunished ...............

Ridiculous situation. The referee saw the tackle and deemed it a yellow card. If he thought it was a red then Tansey would have been suspended for one game. Now someone else offers Tansey a two match ban? WTF? You don't get a 2 match ban if sent off during a game. The compliance officer should be looking at situations the ref missed - not situations that the ref saw and acted upon.

59 minutes ago, scrappy coco said:

More to do with his pal Stubbs i reckon when he was running accusations.

26 minutes ago, Sonny said:

Ridiculous situation. The referee saw the tackle and deemed it a yellow card. If he thought it was a red then Tansey would have been suspended for one game. Now someone else offers Tansey a two match ban? WTF? You don't get a 2 match ban if sent off during a game. The compliance officer should be looking at situations the ref missed - not situations that the ref saw and acted upon.

Aye, it's a bit ridiculous when you put it like that.

Its just a wee coming together anyway. Don't know what all the fuss is about.

The Compliance Officer has a look at it first.  If she thinks there MAY be a case to answer, and if it's maybe something that the referee MAY have missed at the time, then she'll put it before a panel of  three ex-referees.

Then it needs all three to agree it should be worse before further action is taken.

ETA:

Logic dictates that Tansey should be fine.

Then again this is the corrupt, secretive, mysterious Scottish Football Institutions that are involved here.  Logic is oot the windae.