If we stay up... Give us the family stand back.

1 hour ago, mattman said:

This thread literally sums this forum up, constant bickering and arguing . Like 2 pages of decent points then the rest is just garbage. Give it a break guys.

no wonder a lot of people slate this place !

Aye. Facebook and Twatter are soooooo much better. 🤣

3 hours ago, mattman said:

True, but least most people don’t hide behind aliases there 😂

I suppose not. I'm presuming that it's easy enough to setup a fake account on both sites though?

I don't have accounts with either so I'm not sure. Do people seriously abuse each other on there using their own names? Surely people are not that f**king dumb? 🤣

7 hours ago, oaksoft said:

I suppose not. I'm presuming that it's easy enough to setup a fake account on both sites though?

I don't have accounts with either so I'm not sure. Do people seriously abuse each other on there using their own names? Surely people are not that f**king dumb? 🤣

Yep 🍿😂

15 hours ago, Sweeper07 said:

Thanks, that is interesting . . . do you know why he shed tears?

Yeah, just before the crucifixion. He was whipped with chains that had embedded animal teeth and metal balls to rip at his flesh, stabbed and impaled on a thorn of crowns. So now we get chocolate eggs and a couple days off work. What a hero

It would surprise you 

Anyone who's been on the "Scottish football banter without the old firm" page on facebook will confirm, that place is like the wild west :lol:

Twitter is good fun though

Me and Dicko have had some fair arguments on Facebook, he got really active for a while after being kicked off his at least third username on here, he's vanished again since St Mirren have started to do better. I wouldn't use the word 'abuse' though, I think that is very rare on any platform between St Mirren fans. Some do contribute 'abuse' at a much softer level than I do though. 

I wouldn't say anything on here that I wouldn't say on Facebook (or twitter) so it's fair to say I've had some amount of disagreement on Facebook under my real name as well :lol:

When I set-up this profile I didn't put my real name down because of cyber security, thinking the site would be less secure than platforms like Facebook, turns out that wasn't true haha.

15 minutes ago, bazil85 said:

Me and Dicko have had some fair arguments on Facebook, he got really active for a while after being kicked off his at least third username on here, he's vanished again since St Mirren have started to do better. I wouldn't use the word 'abuse' though, I think that is very rare on any platform between St Mirren fans. Some do contribute 'abuse' at a much softer level than I do though. 

I wouldn't say anything on here that I wouldn't say on Facebook (or twitter) so it's fair to say I've had some amount of disagreement on Facebook under my real name as well :lol:

When I set-up this profile I didn't put my real name down because of cyber security, thinking the site would be less secure than platforms like Facebook, turns out that wasn't true haha.

Well I for one will sleep more soundly for knowing that stream of stinky pish.

FTOF... Our Town, Our Team, Our Stadium..!

13 hours ago, mattman said:

This thread literally sums this forum up, constant bickering and arguing . Like 2 pages of decent points then the rest is just garbage. Give it a break guys.

no wonder a lot of people slate this place !

Who exactly is "slating" this place?

Yeah, just before the crucifixion. He was whipped with chains that had embedded animal teeth and metal balls to rip at his flesh, stabbed and impaled on a thorn of crowns. So now we get chocolate eggs and a couple days off work. What a hero
Errrr.... Was the saying not in connection with the death of his friend Lazarus rather than the crucifixion?

As I understood it He wept when he was with Mary and Martha, the Sister's of Lazarus.

Some say He wept for his friend.
Others say He wept for the Sisters as He already knew that He would resurrect Lazarus.
Some even speculate that the tears were for the crowd who could not see the bigger picture.

Whatever the truth, I don't think it was chocolate related, and I only got one day off! [emoji12]

6 minutes ago, BuddieinEK said:

Errrr.... Was the saying not in connection with the death of his friend Lazarus rather than the crucifixion?

As I understood it He wept when he was with Mary and Martha, the Sister's of Lazarus.

Others say He wept for the Sisters as He already knew that He would resurrect Lazarus.
Some even speculate that the tears were for the crowd who could not see the bigger picture.

Whatever the truth, I don't think it was chocolate related, and I only got one day off! emoji12.png

Yeah that’s the context of it before his crucifixion as he faced the same fate. He also resurrected Lazarus as a prelude of sorts to his own resurrection (if you believe the fairytales) 

but like you say there are many different interpretations (imagine us agreeing)

not chocolate related??? My life is a lie, maybe that’s why they bumped it up to two days off for some...  

6 minutes ago, BuddieinEK said:

Whatever the truth, I don't think it was chocolate related, and I only got one day off! emoji12.png

I was about to send Baz the blasphemy award - but I think he was just having a laugh.:bounce2

IT was during the story of Lazarus death from what I remember. So you get the gold star . . . :happyclapper

I am not sure that chocolate was a very known commodity back then, and certainly not in the Middle East...

5 minutes ago, Sweeper07 said:

I was about to send Baz the blasphemy award - but I think he was just having a laugh.:bounce2

IT was during the story of Lazarus death from what I remember. So you get the gold star . . . :happyclapper

I am not sure that chocolate was a very known commodity back then, and certainly not in the Middle East...

Did Jesus himself not say upon his rise 'let them roll back this here stone so that in years to come, we may roll as the same, dairy milk Easter eggs down that hill bit at Barshaw park'

Oran Kearney 3:16

7 minutes ago, bazil85 said:

Did Jesus himself not say upon his rise 'let them roll back this here stone so that in years to come, we may roll as the same, dairy milk Easter eggs down that hill bit at Barshaw park'

Naw - sure he didnae… :P

Think that translation is about as accurate as the King James one!
[emoji23] [emoji12]

Or absolutely every other one to what actually happened [emoji38]
Actually, I believe some of the translations of early manuscripts found are very accurate.

Whether the original manuscripts marry up with the events described, I wasn't there so can't say.

You're obviously a LOT older than I am! [emoji23] [emoji12]

1 minute ago, BuddieinEK said:

Actually, I believe some of the translations of early manuscripts found are very accurate.

Whether the original manuscripts marry up with the events described, I wasn't there so can't say.

You're obviously a LOT older than I am! emoji23.pngemoji12.png

I imagine there may be elements that are accurate, people coming back to life, talking snakes, living inside whales and a tower creating multiple languages. Not so much :lol:

2 hours ago, BuddieinEK said:

All we know is he's called the Stig

5 minutes ago, mattman said:

Just about every st mirren fan I know tbf 😂 and have so for years, hence how most seem to avoid here. 

Well you are posting this on a thread that has had 15,000 views, so plenty obviously like the place.