Big Boris, Our Prime Minister

27 minutes ago, TPAFKATS said:

Folk are surprised that Johnson, a serial liar, is renaging on many things he said during the election campaign.

The next few months should be a chuckle as folk in those mining communities try and maintain that they weren't fooled (again) while getting absolutely shafted.

You're going to chuckle if people experience hardship because they voted for another party to the one you voted for?

Where's your legendary compassion and empathy now you sneering, arrogant bastard?

You're going to chuckle if people experience hardship because they voted for another party to the one you voted for?
Where's your legendary compassion and empathy now you sneering, arrogant bastard?
Anyone with any degree of empathy would understand that the 'chuckle' reference was ironic. Wonder why you missed it oaky?

7 minutes ago, salmonbuddie said:

Anyone with any degree of empathy would understand that the 'chuckle' reference was ironic. Wonder why you missed it oaky?

Sorry mate, not convinced.

His bitterness against anything that is different from his view is coming across loud and clear. 

1 hour ago, salmonbuddie said:
2 hours ago, oaksoft said:

Defending the indefensible again sb?

There's a shock!

You have a blind spot for people acting like total cunts providing they vote the same way you do. All you lefties do.

This was one of those posts from you where you remind us that you really aren't as smart as you say you are.

There's a shock!
You have a blind spot for people acting like total cunts providing they vote the same way you do. All you lefties do.
Oh the fake outrage from oaksoft

5 minutes ago, TPAFKATS said:

This was one of those posts from you where you remind us that you really aren't as smart as you say you are.

Every one of your posts is where you remind us that that you’re stupid 

1 hour ago, salmonbuddie said:

To be fair, you’re just stupid

and a prick

Edited by Hiram Abiff

Every one of your posts is where you remind us that that you’re stupid 
Oh look Andy has a new alias. Must be in double figures by now. What a sad individual.
Oh well, another one to ignore.
#thichasf**k

33 minutes ago, TPAFKATS said:
3 hours ago, oaksoft said:

The thing is, nobody needs reminding that you’re just an idiot 

On 12/17/2019 at 11:27 AM, beyond our ken said:
On 12/17/2019 at 2:30 AM, jaybee said:

So anyone who dislikes  Corbyn is a c=nt, other opinions not allowed, that reminds me of wee man wi a funny tach

you've taken that beyond "dislike".  Corbyn is/was

1. communist?  More socialist and most of the policies he has put forward are actually the norm in not very radical EU countries such as Ireland
  2. Defeatist?  Who knows what you are referring to there
  3. IRA Sympathiser?  Maybe more a republican sympathiser who was happy to talk to the IRA, much in the way that Unionist John Major and realist Tony Blair did.  As Major said, it got to the point where you had to talk to the IRA.  It is those who are prepared to talk who end the killing and you don't get to the table without some empathy or some sympathy for the other side.

I feel able to offer that opinion as i am neither a Labour supporter nor a Corbyn fan, i just listened to what he has actually SAID as opposed to the media's version of it.

as for your Sturgeon comments, they kind of mark you out as a bitter, sexist C**t.  Nothing to do with disagreement and everything to do with the unpleasant way you choose to express yourself

Ok: you have a valid perspective............. from YOUR point of view.  I view Corbyn as an apologist and an appeaser in much the same way as Chamberlain was in WW2, I consider his politics as more Communist than Socialist and although his professed policies are aimed at the working class predominantly; just like communism they simply do not add up, and would have amounted to economic suicide I should say.

As for Defeatist, OK, not perhaps the best description of what I meant, my intent was to show that he mediates his policies to give him the widest support, a clever (but dangerous) man...............but far far to left wing for me, and most of the country I might add.

IRA sympathiser.............absolutely him and Mcdonald bad as each other. Corbyn attended and spoke at official republican events to honour dead terrorists and  McDonnell received a special award from the republicans and Sinn Fein for his 'unfailing political and personal support'  and actually presented to him by Gerry Kelly (the Old Bailey bomber” It was presented to him by Gerry Kelly, the Old Bailey bomber.  I don't dispute that much talking had to be done to sort things out; but those two went too far in my opinion.

I am NOT trying to do anything other than offer MY honest opinion and Corbyn in mine and the country's opinions coincided to a great degree.  As for Sturgeon; I am not a Nationalist and I genuinely don't like/rate the woman (again my opinion).  How you perceive me matters not a jot to me but I can assure you my dislike of Sturgeon isn't sexist, to be truthful I am not sure what it is, I just get bad vibes when I see or hear her, much as I did with Salmond who I also hadn't a lot of time for.......at least I am keeping it even the female and one male.

By the way I couldn't stand Blair either (a real lying asshole) but had a lot of time for Gordon Brown and on the election just gone (along with many others I think) I would have voted Labour (for the first time in my 67 years) 1. IF there was a credible leader with workable policies and if they would have honoured the Brexit vote and taken us out as Boris will.  

On 12/17/2019 at 12:45 PM, oaksoft said:

It's not your opinion as much as the language you are using. If you want to be involved in the discussion, you can, for a start, f**k right off with phrases like "terrorist sympathiser" and "wee SNP bitch".

If you want to talk like that you can join shull in the ignore list.

sorry didums

Without getting into words that may upset you my poor wee soul; read my response to BYK, the press opinion at that time was exactly as I stated, now whether or not you consider the man who bombed the Old Bailey a terrorist or not doesn't really matter .......most other people did, so what is your problem?

Dis you not like my opinion of Sturgeon?  tough. I should give a sh=t what you think.

There's a shock!

Where have I done that before, oaky? Come on now, be specific. And for a scientist your question lacks logic. If something's indefensible how can it be defended?

For clarity, I'm not defending anything, only pointing out what's obvious to lots of us.

Again, show some examples of my blind spot re people acting like a total c**t.

Ok: you have a valid perspective............. from YOUR point of view.  I view Corbyn as an apologist and an appeaser in much the same way as Chamberlain was in WW2, I consider his politics as more Communist than Socialist and although his professed policies are aimed at the working class predominantly; just like communism they simply do not add up, and would have amounted to economic suicide I should say. As for Defeatist, OK, not perhaps the best description of what I meant, my intent was to show that he mediates his policies to give him the widest support, a clever (but dangerous) man...............but far far to left wing for me, and most of the country I might add. 

His manifesto was basically trying to emulate lots of things already in place in Scotland so I guess by 'country' you mean UK, most of Scotland doesn't seem to think they're far too left wing if the fact that we keep electing politicians enabling them is anything to go by.

Don't know if you saw or read this link I posted in the Referendum thread but it does demonstrate that the WM Government is the odd one out in Northern Europe.

https://www.opendemocracy.net/en/opendemocracyuk/scotland-isnt-different-its-britain-thats-bizarre/

You may or may not agree but I think this helps demonstrate why we need to leave this dis-United Kingdom.

Edited to fix link.

Then to sort the quote out...

4 minutes ago, salmonbuddie said:

His manifesto was basically trying to emulate lots of things already in place in Scotland so I guess by 'country' you mean UK, most of Scotland doesn't seem to think they're far too left wing if the fact that we keep electing politicians enabling them is anything to go by.

Don't know if you saw or read this link I posted in the Referendum thread but it does demonstrate that the WM Government is the odd one out in Northern Europe.

https://www.opendemocracy.net/en/opendemocracyuk/scotland-isnt-different-its-britain-thats-bizarre/

You may or may not agree but I think this helps demonstrate why we need to leave this dis-United Kingdom.

Edited to fix link.

Could you please stop quoting this buffoon?

I'll offer you a cuddle as well? :wink:

Without getting into words that may upset you my poor wee soul; read my response to BYK, the press opinion at that time was exactly as I stated, now whether or not you consider the man who bombed the Old Bailey a terrorist or not doesn't really matter .......most other people did, so what is your problem?
Dis you not like my opinion of Sturgeon?  tough. I should give a sh=t what you think.
It's not about your opinion of Sturgeon, it's about the misogynistic language that you use to insult her. I've been through this before with The knicker wetter /SNLT - language is important.