Big Boris, Our Prime Minister

On the subject of Boris, is ironic that he’s implemented the most left wing socialist policies in the history of the U.K.

And it’s ironic that the middle class lefties in the U.K. urged him to implement a fascist police state and continue to support the fascist police state! 😃

6 minutes ago, windae cleaner said:

Cumming getting off very light on this

I expected pages about him

Sums up the state of the country

Plebs do what i say not what i do

I don't remember our erstwhile Chief medical officer getting such a smooth ride, and she wasn't in a situation that required self-isolation at home.

The current UK Gov is the most corrupt and incompetent I can recall. They make Arlene Foster look like a stateswoman.

With a majority of 80 MPs and a mainly compliant media nothing will change.

Cummings knows where the bodies are buried.

Wait for tomorrow's revelations Dom the Dick is finished. Apparently he has broke the lockdown numerous times. Will be sacked before next weekend

1 hour ago, Ayrshire Saints said:
3 hours ago, windae cleaner said:

Wait for tomorrow's revelations Dom the Dick is finished. Apparently he has broke the lockdown numerous times. Will be sacked before next weekend

Let's hope that invisible buffoon of a PM gets dragged down too. It's always the cover-up that starts the dominoes toppling and Boris The Bawbag is up to his brass neck in this mess.

54 minutes ago, Wilbur said:

Let's hope that invisible buffoon of a PM gets dragged down too. It's always the cover-up that starts the dominoes toppling and Boris The Bawbag is up to his brass neck in this mess.

It's on the cards already.

My mate who is a the director of one of the major banks, told me  that consensus in the London business fraternity is that Boris will be emptied at the earliest point possible after this crisis.

He burst out laughing when I mentioned that Sunak had been mentioned as a replacement. 

Johnson and Sturgeon should face trial for manslaughter for their callous killing lockdown policies

Dominic Cummings should be standing trial for crimes against humanity never mind resigning.

Its telling that the obese fatcat banker Ian Blackford seems it necessary to spend all day today bumping his gums about this mind you as opposed to the 000s of elderly care home patients who he helped to kill.

Nicola Sturgeon threw elderly patients with Covid out of hospitals and into care homes thereby directly causing the death of 000s.

She should stand trial for manslaughter and crimes against humanity. 

Your wee Wolfie Smith stylee book must be about full by now, who else is in there?

2 hours ago, oaksoft said:

There's an awful lot of straw clutching going on here.

Boris and Cummings are here for the long haul despite what Daily Mail readers and a handful of bank directors think.

Cummings future will be largely down to how this story is viewed by Tory voters who seem pretty evenly split on the issue, I note Steve Baker has this morning become the first Tory MP to publicly call for Cummings to go. 

The YouGov poll tonight also revealed Conservative voters were split over whether he should retain his position, with 41 per cent of those who responded saying he should quit while 43 per cent want him to remain as senior adviser to Boris Johnson.

27 minutes ago, Bud the Baker said:

Cummings future will be largely down to how this story is viewed by Tory voters who seem pretty evenly split on the issue, I note Steve Baker has this morning become the first Tory MP to publicly call for Cummings to go. 

Too many things to show Mr Baker is a bit of a diddy.  :lol:

I'll let people make their own mind up........................https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steve_Baker_(politician)

PS TBH no sure how I'd look on a Wiki page. :rolleyes:

PPS After reading as much as I can stand on this issue I'm undecided.

There's a fairly obvious personal reason he could have made this decision.

There's also the possibility there were other options, although family support, IMO, would always be my choice. 

Both Dom & his wife wrote about their Covid experiences without mentioning their journey to Durham so it's clear they knew what they did was not, erm, kosher. Cummings has been "economical with the truth" and over the issue of contact with Durham police dishonest, there may just about be a loophole in the hastily drawn up legislation to excuse Cummings actions but overall it's just another example that we're not "all in it together".

His resignation/sacking will be decided in the court of public opinion and by colourful Tory MPs like Baker, if Cummings remains it'll undoubtedly be because he, erm, knows where the bodies are buried.

PS - That's a second Tory MP Simon "Tis pity she's a" Hoare calling for Cummings sacking...

Erm, make that three now - Sir Roger "blowing a" Gale... 

Damian "The AntiChrist" Collins makes it four...

UPDATED: 7 Tory MPs have now called for Cummings to go:
-Steve Baker
-Simon Hoare
-Damian Collins
-Sir Roger Gale
-Sir Peter Bone
-Caroline Nokes
-Craig Whittaker

Plus William Wragg has re-tweeted Mr Baker's tweet, suggesting he is of the same view.

3 hours ago, oaksoft said:

There's an awful lot of straw clutching going on here.

Boris and Cummings are here for the long haul despite what Daily Mail readers and a handful of bank directors think.

Far from a "handful".

We'll see who is correct. 

I think I'll go with the London business community myself.

I've just watched The Andrew Marr show where the transport secretary, Grant Shapps, was attempting to justify Cummings breaking the rules so his sister and niece could leave food on the door. It was like a scene from Yes Minister. A family with their income and doubtless finances should be able to organise help while obeying the rules. Also. Travelling hundreds of miles while the wife Had the symptoms and, with a small child on board, it's inconceivable that they made the journey without stopping. 

8 minutes ago, stlucifer said:

I've just watched The Andrew Marr show where the transport secretary, Grant Shapps, was attempting to justify Cummings breaking the rules so his sister and niece could leave food on the door. It was like a scene from Yes Minister. A family with their income and doubtless finances should be able to organise help while obeying the rules. Also. Travelling hundreds of miles while the wife Had the symptoms and, with a small child on board, it's inconceivable that they made the journey without stopping. 

Yes, they would have taken them approx 4-5 hours.

However, stopping doesn't mean they came into contact with people, certainly anymore than anyone going shopping.