Sue Denim Posted May 23, 2020 Report Share Posted May 23, 2020 5 hours ago, Cookie Monster said: Obviously still drunk from it's imaginary engagement party. Wonder if it’s stopped putting folk in hospital to protect the NHS 😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sue Denim Posted May 23, 2020 Report Share Posted May 23, 2020 Johnson and Sturgeon should face trial for manslaughter for their callous killing lockdown policies Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sue Denim Posted May 23, 2020 Report Share Posted May 23, 2020 On the subject of Boris, is ironic that he’s implemented the most left wing socialist policies in the history of the U.K. And it’s ironic that the middle class lefties in the U.K. urged him to implement a fascist police state and continue to support the fascist police state! 😃 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
windae cleaner Posted May 23, 2020 Report Share Posted May 23, 2020 Cumming getting off very light on this I expected pages about him Sums up the state of the country Plebs do what i say not what i do Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FTOF Posted May 23, 2020 Report Share Posted May 23, 2020 6 minutes ago, windae cleaner said: Cumming getting off very light on this I expected pages about him Sums up the state of the country Plebs do what i say not what i do Indeed. I don't remember our erstwhile Chief medical officer getting such a smooth ride, and she wasn't in a situation that required self-isolation at home. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bud the Baker Posted May 23, 2020 Report Share Posted May 23, 2020 The Tory fortnightly mag The Spectator once edited by BJ has come out and said TheDom has to go which is particularly harsh given his wife is one of the current editorial team! Dominic Cummings Must Go https://www.spectator.co.uk/article/why-dominic-cummings-must-go … (not full link) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest TPAFKATS Posted May 23, 2020 Report Share Posted May 23, 2020 Cumming getting off very light on this I expected pages about him Sums up the state of the country Plebs do what i say not what i doThe current UK Gov is the most corrupt and incompetent I can recall. They make Arlene Foster look like a stateswoman.With a majority of 80 MPs and a mainly compliant media nothing will change. Cummings knows where the bodies are buried. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ayrshire Saints Posted May 23, 2020 Report Share Posted May 23, 2020 Cumming getting off very light on this I expected pages about him Sums up the state of the country Plebs do what i say not what i doWait for tomorrow's revelations Dom the Dick is finished. Apparently he has broke the lockdown numerous times. Will be sacked before next weekend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilbur Posted May 23, 2020 Report Share Posted May 23, 2020 1 hour ago, Ayrshire Saints said: 3 hours ago, windae cleaner said: Cumming getting off very light on this I expected pages about him Sums up the state of the country Plebs do what i say not what i do Wait for tomorrow's revelations Dom the Dick is finished. Apparently he has broke the lockdown numerous times. Will be sacked before next weekend Let's hope that invisible buffoon of a PM gets dragged down too. It's always the cover-up that starts the dominoes toppling and Boris The Bawbag is up to his brass neck in this mess. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted May 23, 2020 Report Share Posted May 23, 2020 Don’t drink!I said the same thing the other week when I over indulged. [emoji23] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FTOF Posted May 23, 2020 Report Share Posted May 23, 2020 54 minutes ago, Wilbur said: Let's hope that invisible buffoon of a PM gets dragged down too. It's always the cover-up that starts the dominoes toppling and Boris The Bawbag is up to his brass neck in this mess. It's on the cards already. My mate who is a the director of one of the major banks, told me that consensus in the London business fraternity is that Boris will be emptied at the earliest point possible after this crisis. He burst out laughing when I mentioned that Sunak had been mentioned as a replacement. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bud the Baker Posted May 23, 2020 Report Share Posted May 23, 2020 Not much hope for TheDom if the Daily Mail are giving this story priority... YouGov poll finds 68% of Britons think Dominic Cummings broke lockdown rules by taking his family to Durham and more than half think he should resign - as Twitter users brand him a 'hypocrite' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted May 24, 2020 Report Share Posted May 24, 2020 There's an awful lot of straw clutching going on here. Boris and Cummings are here for the long haul despite what Daily Mail readers and a handful of bank directors think. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
salmonbuddie Posted May 24, 2020 Report Share Posted May 24, 2020 Johnson and Sturgeon should face trial for manslaughter for their callous killing lockdown policies Dominic Cummings should be standing trial for crimes against humanity never mind resigning. Its telling that the obese fatcat banker Ian Blackford seems it necessary to spend all day today bumping his gums about this mind you as opposed to the 000s of elderly care home patients who he helped to kill. Nicola Sturgeon threw elderly patients with Covid out of hospitals and into care homes thereby directly causing the death of 000s. She should stand trial for manslaughter and crimes against humanity. Your wee Wolfie Smith stylee book must be about full by now, who else is in there? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bud the Baker Posted May 24, 2020 Report Share Posted May 24, 2020 (edited) 2 hours ago, oaksoft said: There's an awful lot of straw clutching going on here. Boris and Cummings are here for the long haul despite what Daily Mail readers and a handful of bank directors think. Cummings future will be largely down to how this story is viewed by Tory voters who seem pretty evenly split on the issue, I note Steve Baker has this morning become the first Tory MP to publicly call for Cummings to go. Quote The YouGov poll tonight also revealed Conservative voters were split over whether he should retain his position, with 41 per cent of those who responded saying he should quit while 43 per cent want him to remain as senior adviser to Boris Johnson. Edited May 24, 2020 by Bud the Baker Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted May 24, 2020 Report Share Posted May 24, 2020 24 minutes ago, salmonbuddie said: Your wee Wolfie Smith stylee book must be about full by now, who else is in there? You're next. The courts are going to be busy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
salmonbuddie Posted May 24, 2020 Report Share Posted May 24, 2020 You're next. [emoji38] The courts are going to be busy. I was put in that book a long time ago by a poster far, far away.[emoji846] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted May 24, 2020 Report Share Posted May 24, 2020 (edited) 27 minutes ago, Bud the Baker said: Cummings future will be largely down to how this story is viewed by Tory voters who seem pretty evenly split on the issue, I note Steve Baker has this morning become the first Tory MP to publicly call for Cummings to go. Too many things to show Mr Baker is a bit of a diddy. I'll let people make their own mind up........................https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steve_Baker_(politician) PS TBH no sure how I'd look on a Wiki page. PPS After reading as much as I can stand on this issue I'm undecided. There's a fairly obvious personal reason he could have made this decision. There's also the possibility there were other options, although family support, IMO, would always be my choice. Edited May 24, 2020 by faraway saint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bud the Baker Posted May 24, 2020 Report Share Posted May 24, 2020 (edited) Both Dom & his wife wrote about their Covid experiences without mentioning their journey to Durham so it's clear they knew what they did was not, erm, kosher. Cummings has been "economical with the truth" and over the issue of contact with Durham police dishonest, there may just about be a loophole in the hastily drawn up legislation to excuse Cummings actions but overall it's just another example that we're not "all in it together". His resignation/sacking will be decided in the court of public opinion and by colourful Tory MPs like Baker, if Cummings remains it'll undoubtedly be because he, erm, knows where the bodies are buried. ******************** PS - That's a second Tory MP Simon "Tis pity she's a" Hoare calling for Cummings sacking... Erm, make that three now - Sir Roger "blowing a" Gale... Damian "The AntiChrist" Collins makes it four... Quote UPDATED: 7 Tory MPs have now called for Cummings to go: -Steve Baker -Simon Hoare -Damian Collins -Sir Roger Gale -Sir Peter Bone -Caroline Nokes -Craig Whittaker Plus William Wragg has re-tweeted Mr Baker's tweet, suggesting he is of the same view. Edited May 24, 2020 by Bud the Baker Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FTOF Posted May 24, 2020 Report Share Posted May 24, 2020 3 hours ago, oaksoft said: There's an awful lot of straw clutching going on here. Boris and Cummings are here for the long haul despite what Daily Mail readers and a handful of bank directors think. Far from a "handful". We'll see who is correct. I think I'll go with the London business community myself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stlucifer Posted May 24, 2020 Report Share Posted May 24, 2020 I've just watched The Andrew Marr show where the transport secretary, Grant Shapps, was attempting to justify Cummings breaking the rules so his sister and niece could leave food on the door. It was like a scene from Yes Minister. A family with their income and doubtless finances should be able to organise help while obeying the rules. Also. Travelling hundreds of miles while the wife Had the symptoms and, with a small child on board, it's inconceivable that they made the journey without stopping. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FTOF Posted May 24, 2020 Report Share Posted May 24, 2020 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted May 24, 2020 Report Share Posted May 24, 2020 8 minutes ago, stlucifer said: I've just watched The Andrew Marr show where the transport secretary, Grant Shapps, was attempting to justify Cummings breaking the rules so his sister and niece could leave food on the door. It was like a scene from Yes Minister. A family with their income and doubtless finances should be able to organise help while obeying the rules. Also. Travelling hundreds of miles while the wife Had the symptoms and, with a small child on board, it's inconceivable that they made the journey without stopping. Yes, they would have taken them approx 4-5 hours. However, stopping doesn't mean they came into contact with people, certainly anymore than anyone going shopping. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ged62 Posted May 24, 2020 Report Share Posted May 24, 2020 Leatherface will sort Cummings out !! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leatherface Posted May 24, 2020 Report Share Posted May 24, 2020 5 minutes ago, ged62 said: Leatherface will sort Cummings out !! Not me going about acting the hardman, that's your department, let us know how you get on! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...