Doakes Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 2 minutes ago, W6Saint said: Djorkaeff isn't a natural winger either Good point Think we signed him for that position though tbh 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hendo Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 8 minutes ago, Lord Pityme said: Has he fallen oot with another manager? I would imagine Goody's opinion of what a captain should be is a lot like he was? I know, what's he like? Fell out with Ross, Kearney, who both stripped him of the captaincy and dropped him from the team. Now he's gone and done it again. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Pityme Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 Just now, Hendo said: I know, what's he like? Fell out with Ross, Kearney, who both stripped him of the captaincy and dropped him from the team. Now he's gone and done it again. Did he fall out with them? I never knew that, i thought it was just Stubbs? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foxbar_bud Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 As much as I think McKenzie has been one of the better signings in the last 4 or 5 years I was surprised he was given another new deal (unless the new deal took account of his injury problems). While he has played a decent number of games in his first couple of seasons he has been injured every season - partly down to throwing his body in harm's way for the sake of the team, last season I think he only featured in six games or thereabouts.I think he has started every season injured? Your right though, the big man has done us a good turn but unfortunately can’t be relied upon anymore League starts since he came in have been 29, 14 and 5 last season 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hendo Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 1 minute ago, Lord Pityme said: Did he fall out with them? I never knew that, i thought it was just Stubbs? It's you that said he kept falling out with managers. You obviously don't understand sarcasm. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Pityme Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 Just now, Hendo said: It's you that said he kept falling out with managers. You obviously don't understand sarcasm. Boy.... huv you been whooshed..! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintargyll Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL just practising 7 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 1 minute ago, saintargyll said: GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL just practising Who for? 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
whydowebother Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL just practising First time you’ve ‘scored’ in a while then 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
belfast billy Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 I know, what's he like? Fell out with Ross, Kearney, who both stripped him of the captaincy and dropped him from the team. Now he's gone and done it again. He got injured on Saturday so no fall out 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 3 minutes ago, whydowebother said: First time you’ve ‘scored’ in a while then Aye, but the sheep are happier nowadays. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
belfast billy Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 McPherson ha had to off injured 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post Dibbles old paperboy Posted July 23, 2019 Popular Post Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 BBC updates are not saying whether Goodwin was in our dug out in plenty of time before the game got underway. 13 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Isle Of Bute Saint Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 Would not be surprised if Goodwin is trying to send a reality message to Gordon Scott. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Isle Of Bute Saint Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 Just now, Dibbles old paperboy said: BBC updates are not saying whether Goodwin was in our dug out in plenty of time before the game got underway. I get your humour. Trust me you would like ELS if you met him he is an absolute die hard look where he travels from. Great company also. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Pityme Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 (edited) 6 minutes ago, belfast billy said: McPherson ha had to off injured Nicholas McAllister on for him, boy getting an early chance to stake his claim. Why not? Wont be hard to shine. Edited July 23, 2019 by Lord Pityme 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cornwall_Saint Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 1 minute ago, Lord Pityme said: McAllister on for him, boy getting an early chance to stake his claim. Why not? Wont be hard to shine. What’s his natural position? Probably a striker - but that doesn’t matter when it comes to our full backs 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Pityme Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 2 minutes ago, Cornwall_Saint said: What’s his natural position? Probably a striker - but that doesn’t matter when it comes to our full backs Defender, dont know what side, or if a CB? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 Don't panic, we're a good 2nd half team. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cornwall_Saint Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 Just now, faraway saint said: Don't panic, we're a good 2nd half team. Stick money on 0-0 HT now then! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 2 minutes ago, Cornwall_Saint said: Stick money on 0-0 HT now then! Naw! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cornwall_Saint Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 4 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Naw! Good point, Albion will probably go 1-0 up soon 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 Jeezo, almost half an hour gone and ONE shot on target. Still 0-0. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirty Sanchez Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 Hopefully the penalties will be down this end. That hill in the goalmouth might stop some of them though. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted July 23, 2019 Report Share Posted July 23, 2019 GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL just practising Aw FFS!(Just practicing)! 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...