St Mirren Trivia

30 minutes ago, saintnextlifetime said:

Hey John , is it true that - the boys in blue got f**ked 6-2 by the brilliant Paisley Saint Mirren - or is that made up for  a song. .

The boys in blue got f'ckd 5-4 doesn't have the same ring to it.

(Cheers Tom)

1 minute ago, jaybee said:

If I remember correctly wasn't it one of the Baker boys who scored the largest number of goals in a game during a cup competition ........methinks?

Naw,some guy Petrie scored more for Arbroath.

1 minute ago, HSS said:
4 minutes ago, jaybee said:

If I remember correctly wasn't it one of the Baker boys who scored the largest number of goals in a game during a cup competition ........methinks?

Naw,some guy Petrie scored more for Arbroath.

Is Petrie a nom de guerre fur faraway?  naw he's to weeeeeeeeeeeee tae play fitba.  😎

1 minute ago, Russian Saint said:

Could you repeat that please?

Seeing as you asked nicely...

3 hours ago, Cornwall_Saint said:

There is a team here in Cornwall called St Merryn FC. Unfortunately, when people ask who I support and don’t realise that clubs outwith Celtic and Sevco exist in Scotland, they often mistake Mirren for Merryn and I have to repeat myself.

😉

22 minutes ago, jaybee said:

Like me, she wisnae even aboooooot  😃

It wasn't only the Baker Boys who were fabulous.

Still see her in that red dress and on top of the piano. Jings ---this was 30 years ago.