St.Ricky Posted October 2, 2019 Report Posted October 2, 2019 14 minutes ago, StanleySaint said: What's the chances of a repeat of 2007 McGinn unused sub again? Fairly high. Quote
St.Ricky Posted October 2, 2019 Report Posted October 2, 2019 4 hours ago, cockles1987 said: He's not even that bright. Well hello there Cocky Quote
billyg Posted October 3, 2019 Report Posted October 3, 2019 Beaton the ref ☹️Steven the 4th Official. ☹️ and George Clyde who gave us nothing as a ref , is the observer☹️ Quote
munoz Posted October 3, 2019 Report Posted October 3, 2019 1 hour ago, billyg said: Beaton the ref ☹️Steven the 4th Official. ☹️ and George Clyde who gave us nothing as a ref , is the observer☹️ Tbh , we probably could have some sort of gripe with the ref and officials every week. Quote
GeordieBuddie Posted October 4, 2019 Report Posted October 4, 2019 Feeling good that we are quite solid at the back with only the old firm bettering our goals conceded by letting in 5 from 7 and we are 6 from 7 games, compare that to the teams below us with Hibs and St Johnstone letting in 16 & 18 respectively. If we can find the net tomorrow I am sure we can take at least a point. More of an issue is how we will line up in the middle as its clearly not working, I am all for giving McGinn a chance but I fear match fitness is an issue. For me I would give Djorkaef a start in the middle as he is match fit and scored 2 for the reserves recently, I'd also give Danny a chance to start as Obika and Morais just haven't show enough for me so far. Gus said in the 1877 last week that the players were scouted and watched prior to them signing for the saints and they impressed, against who is my question as so far they are no better than Danny IMO. Quote
Deekthebuddie Posted October 4, 2019 Report Posted October 4, 2019 Hope the game is entertaining, as past few matches we've had have felt a bit 'flat', Think it will be a 1 each although I'm hoping/praying we get a better result and we could really do with 3 points. Also, I haven't been to Fir Park in quite a while(2002) Can anyone recommend any saints/away fan friendly boozers near Fir Park, Internet reviews I've seen are all pretty out of date and I've been told the Fir Park social club, is shut down. Would be grateful for any recommendations. COYS Quote
munoz Posted October 4, 2019 Report Posted October 4, 2019 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Deekthebuddie said: Hope the game is entertaining, as past few matches we've had have felt a bit 'flat', Think it will be a 1 each although I'm hoping/praying we get a better result and we could really do with 3 points. Also, I haven't been to Fir Park in quite a while(2002) Can anyone recommend any saints/away fan friendly boozers near Fir Park, Internet reviews I've seen are all pretty out of date and I've been told the Fir Park social club, is shut down. Would be grateful for any recommendations. COYS This place always has a good few Saints fans in it pre match. About a 10-15 minute walk to the ground. https://steelworksbar.co.uk/ Edited October 4, 2019 by munoz Quote
Deekthebuddie Posted October 4, 2019 Report Posted October 4, 2019 Cheers Munoz This place always has a good few Saints fans in it pre match. About a 10-15 minute walk to the ground. https://steelworksbar.co.uk/ Quote
Copland 11 Posted October 4, 2019 Report Posted October 4, 2019 Ave always thought that we were their bogey team . anyway , hope it works tomorrow as we need another victory Quote
Gordon Urquhart Posted October 4, 2019 Report Posted October 4, 2019 Great Aberdeen Monsoon victory seems like a long time ago already. Really could do with a draw at least in what is always an enjoyable ground to visit. Will travel in hope as always. Quote
whydowebother Posted October 5, 2019 Report Posted October 5, 2019 Feeling like now that we’ve got consistency at the back, the team are ready to literally move forward Motherwell 1-3 Saints A happy forum tonight, no doubt. Quote
Doakes Posted October 5, 2019 Report Posted October 5, 2019 I'm in work, which means we'll win 3-0. Quote
Wendy Saintss Posted October 5, 2019 Report Posted October 5, 2019 He's not even that bright. [emoji106]Still brighter than you mind you [emoji16] Quote
Wendy Saintss Posted October 5, 2019 Report Posted October 5, 2019 Our goal scoring problems are down to the manager’s awful negative tactics. Either he changes or he should get the boot. He’s been worse than Stubbs so far! I predict a 3-0 win for Motherwell with Magennis getting Saints goal. Quote
Sweeper07 Posted October 5, 2019 Report Posted October 5, 2019 3 hours ago, Doakes said: I'm in work, which means we'll win 3-0. Any chance, if that's how it work, then you work every time we play - you will have loads of money and we will win the League? Quote
saintargyll Posted October 5, 2019 Report Posted October 5, 2019 GOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLL just practising 0-1 Quote
whydowebother Posted October 5, 2019 Report Posted October 5, 2019 Currently sat in a Costa Coffee in Leeds , there are 3 children & 2 adults wearing St Mirren tops [emoji4] Quote
jaybee Posted October 5, 2019 Report Posted October 5, 2019 5 minutes ago, whydowebother said: Currently sat in a Costa Coffee in Leeds , there are 3 children & 2 adults wearing St Mirren tops Trying to help here mmmmmmmmmmm Leeds to Motherwell? .Had a quick shufty on google and it's 208 miles shortest route and 3 hrs 28 mins driving time more mmmmmmmmmmm it's now 12.34 add 2hr 38 = 14.72 which is 12 minutes past 3, if you all get yer skates oan a'll hae a wee word wi ref and get im tae old things up fur a wee while tae gee ye a chance tae get in oan time. How dis that sound? accomodating or no? Golly gosh darn just noticed it's 3 htrs 28 no 2......... nothing else fur it ye well ave tae hire an elicopter, no worries ahll make sure the pitch is clear fur ye tae land in, nae need fur thanks................. anything fur a buddie. see ye soon Quote
Kemp Posted October 5, 2019 Report Posted October 5, 2019 No Kyle McAllister in the squad. Anyone know why? Quote
StanleySaint Posted October 5, 2019 Report Posted October 5, 2019 Well according to LPM he'll be injured .... permanently!! Quote
Hendo Posted October 5, 2019 Report Posted October 5, 2019 Looks like a straightforward 4-4-2, can't really argue with the team, assume McAllister is injured. One of these days I would like to see McAllister and Durmus on the pitch at the same time though. Quote
Doakes Posted October 5, 2019 Report Posted October 5, 2019 Maybe we'll see Djorkaeff at some point today Quote
Thorizaar Posted October 5, 2019 Report Posted October 5, 2019 33 minutes ago, StanleySaint said: Well according to LPM he'll be injured .... permanently!! Having a chronic groin problem since he was a teenager probably does mean permanently injured. Quote
Isle Of Bute Saint Posted October 5, 2019 Report Posted October 5, 2019 (edited) 15 minutes ago, Hands of stone said: Cause he's been utter shite and doesn't deserve to be in squad. Oh dear kick your own while they are down. Nothing to do with his on going injury problem. Edited October 5, 2019 by Isle Of Bute Saint Quote