We're Doomed!

munoz

2 minutes ago, bazil85 said:

Alright Michael Owen nae bother 🤣

Factual comment though. 

I dont believe these computer stat things. It might work in some cases,  but there's far too many things that can happen between now and the end of the season. 

They only have it as a story because the **** are finishing in top spot.

7 minutes ago, munoz said:

Factual comment though. 

I dont believe these computer stat things. It might work in some cases,  but there's far too many things that can happen between now and the end of the season. 

That was the first thing that stood out for me.

30 minutes ago, Long John Baldy said:

Do you know there's only 38 games, not 58? 

Joking apart, I don't tend to try to predict the future since I was thrown out of Blackpool 25 years ago dressed as a gypsy woman. 

Aye...

we’ve all enjoyed a drag stag do when we were wee.....

44 minutes ago, munoz said:

Factual comment though. 

As are Owens... it was a joke chill 😁

8 minutes ago, Long John Baldy said:

Just checked, the one I found was the Scotsman and they predicted St MIrren would be 2nd bottom above Dundee.

(The link has gone but the posts back the line above)

Pesky computers. 

Fair enough, I should never have relied on my memory being accurate although January 3rd would have been the mid-season break - so I was right about it being filler.

6 hours ago, Long John Baldy said:

Just checked, the one I found was the Scotsman and they predicted St MIrren would be 2nd bottom above Dundee.

(The link has gone but the posts back the line above)

Pesky computers. 

I'm  assuming you're not seriously suggesting that computers can be used to predict football results.