TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted December 29, 2022 Report Share Posted December 29, 2022 1 hour ago, exiledfan said: It's a strange one. FGR are in a relegation scrap and looking at the league one table it's hard to see them getting out of it. Surely he's getting some stinking advice from his agent, stay at a club your settled at and are in the best form in 34 years or go to a club that's battling relegation and may crash in to the league 2. Continue at a club where players are getting international recognition or move to a club where no one knows you and there's a fair chance that the managerial merry go round will kick in if they are relegated. The logic makes no sense for the lads career. Indeed he should take the advice of the great 21st century poetress Jessie J………it ain’t about the cha ching cha ching ain’t about the ba bling ba bling. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
antrin Posted December 29, 2022 Report Share Posted December 29, 2022 1 hour ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Indeed he should take the advice of the great 21st century poetress Jessie J………it ain’t about the cha ching cha ching ain’t about the ba bling ba bling. I was just about to type that very same thing... 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albanian Buddy Posted December 29, 2022 Report Share Posted December 29, 2022 2 hours ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Indeed he should take the advice of the great 21st century poetress Jessie J………it ain’t about the cha ching cha ching ain’t about the ba bling ba bling. Coming from a tax exile that’s rich! 😂 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 29, 2022 Report Share Posted December 29, 2022 Just now, Albanian Buddy said: Coming from a tax exile that’s rich! 😂 Living in England could be classed as a tax exile compared to the rate in Scotland. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiledfan Posted December 29, 2022 Report Share Posted December 29, 2022 5 hours ago, faraway saint said: Living in England could be classed as a tax exile compared to the rate in Scotland. Your not far wrong! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiledfan Posted December 29, 2022 Report Share Posted December 29, 2022 FGR losing to Burton tales them to 2 points off bottom. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted December 29, 2022 Report Share Posted December 29, 2022 https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/64115280 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted January 3 Report Share Posted January 3 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eastlandssaint Posted January 3 Report Share Posted January 3 Oxford United enter chase for 21-year-old ace - L1 rivals have already had a bid accepted - The72 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted January 3 Report Share Posted January 3 2 hours ago, eastlandssaint said: Oxford United enter chase for 21-year-old ace - L1 rivals have already had a bid accepted - The72 I think that is a realistic club for Ethan to target. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted January 3 Report Share Posted January 3 Salaries entice players. Look at the Gretna Squad with Mileson's millions. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted January 3 Report Share Posted January 3 The massive majority of Players have a very short time playing at a decent level and therefore their ability to get well paid for it is limited. Who can blame any player for moving for more money ? Players come and go at every club and we will win some by offering them a chance to earn more money with Saints while we will see some go elsewhere for exactly the same reason . It’s a fact of life in the modern game . 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted January 3 Report Share Posted January 3 13 minutes ago, Callum Gilhooley said: The massive majority of Players have a very short time playing at a decent level and therefore their ability to get well paid for it is limited. Who can blame any player for moving for more money ? Players come and go at every club and we will win some by offering them a chance to earn more money with Saints while we will see some go elsewhere for exactly the same reason . It’s a fact of life in the modern game . Indeed, it's an annual "whine fest" if any of our players go to other clubs while we are doing the exact same thing when we take players from other teams. 🙄 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted January 3 Report Share Posted January 3 19 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Indeed, it's an annual "whine fest" if any of our players go to other clubs while we are doing the exact same thing when we take players from other teams. 🙄 I wonder how many of those will will inevitably criticise Erhahon and others have themselves quit jobs to take up better paid positions ? 🤔 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WeeBud Posted January 3 Report Share Posted January 3 2 hours ago, Callum Gilhooley said: I wonder how many of those will will inevitably criticise Erhahon and others have themselves quit jobs to take up better paid positions ? 🤔 Or even played one game as a professional 🤷♂️ 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Warrior Saint Posted January 4 Report Share Posted January 4 11 hours ago, Callum Gilhooley said: I wonder how many of those will will inevitably criticise Erhahon and others have themselves quit jobs to take up better paid positions ? 🤔 A better position? English 2nd division rather than in shop window in Premier league....boy is being badly advised.. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted January 4 Report Share Posted January 4 1 hour ago, Warrior Saint said: A better position? English 2nd division rather than in shop window in Premier league....boy is being badly advised.. Read my quote properly . I said better PAID position . & I can guarantee any of the clubs he is being linked with will be paying more money than us. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted January 4 Report Share Posted January 4 Read my quote properly . I said better PAID position . & I can guarantee any of the clubs he is being linked with will be paying more money than us.They also got the division wrong. Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
div Posted January 4 Report Share Posted January 4 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted January 4 Report Share Posted January 4 28 minutes ago, div said: Never believed for a second he'd leave us for them.. sure he made a mistake on Monday but he's not that stupid 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santaponsasaint Posted January 4 Report Share Posted January 4 Never believed for a second he'd leave us for them.. sure he made a mistake on Monday but he's not that stupid There's not a player on the park that's flawless. He's been great for us this season. Hope he stays, but I doubt it. Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted January 4 Report Share Posted January 4 17 minutes ago, santaponsasaint said: There's not a player on the park that's flawless. He's been great for us this season. Hope he stays, but I doubt it. Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk As the manager said we all make mistakes.. saying that having seen the clip the Kilmarnock player conned the referee cheating wee bassa.. I hope Ethan stays for another year playing first team Football every week then gets his move to a good Club 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santaponsasaint Posted January 4 Report Share Posted January 4 As the manager said we all make mistakes.. saying that having seen the clip the Kilmarnock player conned the referee cheating wee bassa.. I hope Ethan stays for another year playing first team Football every week then gets his move to a good Club I'm friendly with Rory McKenzie and his brother Fraser. Have to have words with him. Very soft sending off. But he'll learn not to lift his arms. Anyway Gogs got him back Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jockmd Posted January 4 Report Share Posted January 4 Yes, it was a poor sending off. Rory McKenzie's push in the back was more aggressive than Ethan's reaction. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted January 4 Report Share Posted January 4 32 minutes ago, santaponsasaint said: I'm friendly with Rory McKenzie and his brother Fraser. Have to have words with him. Very soft sending off. But he'll learn not to lift his arms. Anyway Gogs got him back Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk Aye he did and he felt that one alright 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...