St Mirren v Aberdeen 12.30 26 1 2020

St Mirren 12/5, Aberdeen 6/5, 11/5 the draw.

Shows how poor Aberdeen are right now, the odds would normally be, IMO, much wider.

A great opportunity to get something from this game, unless we're set up not to lose again. 

How many home games have you been at where we have "set up not to lose"? 

1 hour ago, Gosport Buddie said:

A wee heads up for those of us having to make do with Sky tomorrow. The fud that should just stay in England that is Davie Provan, is the co-commentator !!!

Davie is a decent guy. 

Knew him when I stayed in Houston

What has he done to upset you? 

The Don's might play their 3 new midfielders tomorrow (maybe 1 or 2 from the bench) . . . whatever combinations, we should be the better team in midfield.

Be interesting to see if we play 2 CB's, which 2 from 3 or 4 will play.  (Think Kirky is not there yet though)

Flynn RB or CM ?   MacPherson CM or RM ? If Durmus does not make it will Andreu play at LM or RM ?

Must stop them having free headers in our box and tight as a drum on Cosgrove please.  

Haladky to be rock solid as and when he is required.

Obika to score a fine shot or a Cammy long ranger... it could be enough !   🧷

Could see Mullen and Cooke getting game time, and maybe McAllister . . .  3 very big points if we get them we could go above the Fakes, pull away from Hamilton and above RC on goal difference - Now that would be splendid !  😁 Come on ye Saints - the incentive is there big style !

32 minutes ago, Sweeper07 said:

The Don's might play their 3 new midfielders tomorrow (maybe 1 or 2 from the bench) . . . whatever combinations, we should be the better team in midfield.

Be interesting to see if we play 2 CB's, which 2 from 3 or 4 will play.  (Think Kirky is not there yet though)

Flynn RB or CM ?   MacPherson CM or RM ? If Durmus does not make it will Andreu play at LM or RM ?

Must stop them having free headers in our box and tight as a drum on Cosgrove please.  

Haladky to be rock solid as and when he is required.

Obika to score a fine shot or a Cammy long ranger... it could be enough !   🧷

Could see Mullen and Cooke getting game time, and maybe McAllister . . .  3 very big points if we get them we could go above the Fakes, pull away from Hamilton and above RC on goal difference - Now that would be splendid !  😁 Come on ye Saints - the incentive is there big style !

Lots of decisions to be made by JG. 

New Don Matty Kennedy might prove a handful. He was subbed in the match at Perth however. 

10 minutes ago, St.Ricky said:

As things stand in other games being played today, it looks like a good result tomorrow could ease us up a place or two in the table. But... ST J have just gone ahead. Won't be easy, but, here's hoping. COYS

No it couldn't. 

Unless we get 4 points for a win. :lol:

PS If we win 10-0 we could be equal with Ross County, stick a fiver on it, ya buffoon. :1eye

Just now, faraway saint said:

League table...............................nothing between 11th and 7th, only needs the odd shock result to jump up this league. 

image.png.43001bdbba1dc074260e0f8b1f0704f4.png

Slow as always. 

This has been discussed on here for the past few days. Win tomorrow and we go above Ross County in the league. Late winner from St J prevented us from going above th hem also. Very tight. 

6 minutes ago, St.Ricky said:

Slow as always. 

This has been discussed on here for the past few days. Win tomorrow and we go above Ross County in the league. Late winner from St J prevented us from going above th hem also. Very tight. 

I'll assume you and sums were not best pals in school? :1eye

image.png.b6ad5758beb40716ab4ad22d3593b38d.png

7 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

I'll assume you and sums were not the best pals in school? :1eye

image.png.b6ad5758beb40716ab4ad22d3593b38d.png

Gosh... You are getting yourself all muddled wee man. Win tomorrow and we can go above the team in front of us on goal difference. Read what I said.. ST J scored late. Great league, great to be able to go to attend matches where everyone has a meaning. Well worth the money.  As for sums.. Well summing you up is easy. Slow. Determined but slow. 

3 minutes ago, St.Ricky said:

Gosh... You are getting yourself all muddles wee man. Win tomorrow and we can go above the team in front of us on goal difference. Read what I said.. ST J scored late. Great league, great to be able to go to attend matches where everyone has a meaning. Well worth the money.  As for sums.. Well summing you up is easy. Slow. Determined but slow. 

Aye, ok, let's keep this goal difference decent, never know when it'll come in handy.