Heading Ban

pod

42 minutes ago, TPAFKATS said:

Of course you didn't Google anything. You don't read anything as you already know better than the experts.
"We don't need experts"
You are a typical Gammon.

You're anger is making you look more of a twat than usual.......................away and eat that chip on your shoulder. 

https://www.nhs.uk/news/neurology/dementia-fears-for-former-footballers/

21 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

That's not an answer, you're being generic with no real answer, although I doubt you can come up with one. 

Socceraid had men and women playing on the same park for the first time this year. Strictly come dancing has 2 men dancing together for the first time in ice skating.

My prediction is based on what's to come in professional sport not what's already happening. We are seeing the groundwork for it right now though.

Just now, Big Yards said:

Socceraid had men and women playing on the same park for the first time this year. Strictly come dancing has 2 men dancing together for the first time in ice skating.

My prediction is based on what's to come in professional sport not what's already happening. We are seeing the groundwork for it right now though.

Socceraid is a charity event, I'll wager anything you like that you'll not see womens teams against mens in your lifetime. 

As has been said, physically it just won't work. 

Oh, and women won't be in the same team as men, they would get flattened, outrun, out jumped, etc etc. 

Most sensible people would acknowledge that 3 times more likely to develop dementia was the headline.
Most would also realise that although only 2% died from the condition, it would still be a contributory factor even though other conditions may have actually killed them e.g. Cardiac issues, pneumonia etc.

Unfortunately you are pissing in the wind with faraway
Less than 2%

You sensationalist! [emoji850][emoji12]

2 hours ago, BuddieinEK said:

F Man  is a donkey.. Only less well endowed in all ways, brain and appendages.

He hits out at others indiscriminately.

I feel rather sorry for him.

He is weak willed and hypersensitive. 

52 minutes ago, BuddieinEK said:

Less than 2%

You sensationalist! emoji850.pngemoji12.png

You've lost the plot.

Ignoring the other points and focusing on something I pointed out in your attempts to dramatise your view.

Keep it up, dig dig dig. :lol:

PS The forum fools on ignore so his trolling goes unnoticed until I get fed up and pop back on and laugh at him. :1eye

On 1/16/2020 at 3:38 PM, windae cleaner said:

One of the finest sights in fitba

The flying diving heider

Seemed to have died out with Joe Jordan and Andy Gray

When we were decent at international fitba

Most weans are feart to heider a ball until they are a teenager anyway

A fuss over nothing

Derek Johnstone, I think in a Scotland game, and too many to mention from Andy Carroll. 

PS Drogba in the Champions League final, a REAL header. 

1 hour ago, windae cleaner said:

When we were decent on European stage

Every club had a good forward who was strong in the air attacking decent crosses

Where have those forwards went?

Derek Johnstone against Wales 78 you are talking about

Aye, had to generate the power from a wee dink from wee Archie...........................see below.

PS Stay tuned till the end, get the hanky oot. :o

19 hours ago, faraway saint said:

Aye, had to generate the power from a wee dink from wee Archie...........................see below.

PS Stay tuned till the end, get the hanky oot. :o

Well dodgy

Gave them a soft penalty where it was easier to header the ball than handle

Useless Taff missed a minute later stick it in ourselves

No one seemed bothered

Bumping up their appearance money with Wullie Hill

2 minutes ago, windae cleaner said:

Well dodgy

Gave them a soft penalty where it was easier to header the ball than handle

Useless Taff missed a minute later stick it in ourselves

No one seemed bothered

Bumping up their appearance money with Wullie Hill

That'll have been because they were convinced they were going to win the World Cup. :lol:

Overall a great spell to be a Scotland supporter.

The qualifiers were full of great moments. 

On 1/17/2020 at 6:34 PM, TPAFKATS said:

Other than darts and snooker where physical differences between men and women are not a factor in ability to compete, what other sports are mixing men and women?

Mud wrestling in swimwear... that mud is a real leveller ! 😁

Wait I.m not sure if that happens in actual sport or just in my dreams -  with me as a mud wrestler :cheers

The SPFL could take over the running of the Scottish Women's Premier League 1 and 2, as well as the Scottish women's League Cup, under a proposal being considered by a Scottish FA review. (Times)
Another step towards introducing women into the mens game. 
It really isnt