St.Ricky Posted March 11, 2020 Author Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 1 minute ago, alanb said: Hearts embodiment of the spirit of ‘86 Keep it up boys That is tough alanb. But I like it. However, we will play them again this season so I'm not going to get too carried away. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 11, 2020 Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 Just now, djchapsticks said: Fair enough, for some reason I thought it was a launched ball from Hladky. Don't you have a telly? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dibbles old paperboy Posted March 11, 2020 Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 1 minute ago, faraway saint said: Don't you have a telly? St Ricky will be unable to avoid taking the bait... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 11, 2020 Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 Attendance 5,662, pretty decent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St.Ricky Posted March 11, 2020 Author Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 5 minutes ago, Dibbles old paperboy said: St Ricky will be unable to avoid taking the bait... Avoided with aplomb Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
magnus Posted March 11, 2020 Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 4 minutes ago, Dibbles old paperboy said: St Ricky will be unable to avoid taking the bait... I suspect St Ricky is currently being restrained by his family. 😉 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
magnus Posted March 11, 2020 Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 Just now, St.Ricky said: Avoided with aplomb Well done bud ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St.Ricky Posted March 11, 2020 Author Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 Just now, magnus said: I suspect St Ricky is currently being restrained by his family. 😉 Too busy watching the game again on Alba Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 11, 2020 Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 Just now, magnus said: I suspect St Ricky is currently being restrained by his family. 😉 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St.Ricky Posted March 11, 2020 Author Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 Whatever turns you on I guess. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
magnus Posted March 11, 2020 Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 Peace descends on a happy Saints thread. 😇 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St.Ricky Posted March 11, 2020 Author Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 1 minute ago, magnus said: Peace descends on a happy Saints thread. 😇 And I'm off to watch the final few minutes... Good night all. COYS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ALBIONSAINT Posted March 11, 2020 Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 1 minute ago, St.Ricky said: And I'm off to watch the final few minutes... Good night all. COYS Good night John boy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hambud Posted March 11, 2020 Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 Aye but it was his unbirthday. No it wasn't. [emoji38] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eric Arthur Blair Posted March 11, 2020 Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 The goal... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 11, 2020 Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 Just now, Hambud said: Aye but it was his unbirthday. Aye ok, you win. Somebody, seemingly, in charge put it on the display screen......................another numpty on the books. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pod Posted March 11, 2020 Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 (edited) Not often said on here, but referee done alright tonight. Edited March 11, 2020 by pod Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hambud Posted March 11, 2020 Report Share Posted March 11, 2020 I didn't see the birthday message at all.I did see a wee guy in a saints top but never saw a message. Aye ok, you win. Somebody, seemingly, in charge put it on the display screen......................another numpty on the books. [emoji14] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eastlandssaint Posted March 12, 2020 Report Share Posted March 12, 2020 Well done Saints, a gritty performance and a great three points. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted March 12, 2020 Report Share Posted March 12, 2020 Has Elvis left the building ? COYS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eric Arthur Blair Posted March 12, 2020 Report Share Posted March 12, 2020 Highlights Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted March 12, 2020 Report Share Posted March 12, 2020 That last 20 minutes was NOT good for my heart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scam75 Posted March 12, 2020 Report Share Posted March 12, 2020 Great team performance tonight and a very welcome 3 points, or was it 6? Hmm. We essentially had no midfield once Cammy went off but thought McGrath done well and Andreu did as well as an attacking midfielder with his hands up his sleeves could do. Lack of options on bench left Goody no option. Big Sam immense in both roles, MotM by a distance. Big Jon does what big Jon does. A pest for CH's and took his goal, well, he took his goal although looked like he handled it before Halkett smashed it off his foot into the net. Typical Obika goal. The guy is fast becoming a cult hero and does many of the not pretty things magnificently. 12 so far, go Jon!Jak was excellent and showed he has a great engine. A real baller but sometimes needs to lift the head a bit in killer situations. Will be an asset in the run in at our level.Hladky class as ever and Famewo never put a foot wrong. Full backs good and we have a player in Wallace. Vision for the goal top notch. Reads the game well, cultured left foot and you can see he's operated at levels above us. Again be an asset in the run in. Hope the injuries not too bad but fear McCarthy done for the foreseeable. MacPherson and Durmus shouldn't be out long.Anyway we have breathing space and a massive result this evening. COYS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eastlandssaint Posted March 12, 2020 Report Share Posted March 12, 2020 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St.Ricky Posted March 12, 2020 Author Report Share Posted March 12, 2020 7 hours ago, W6er said: Aww, mate! That's dedication! I really hope the players do the business tonight. And they did. Safe home Turrabuddie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...