Coronavirus

29 minutes ago, ALBIONSAINT said:

In fact the more I think about it the more it makes sense, Prince Charles has the virus and now Boris. They both have to “self isolate’ so the general public should not worry if they don’t see them in the next few days, they are definitely not in a doomsday shelter where all the other elites will be gathering over the next week or so 😉

A bit of conspiracy info for you. 

https://www.snopes.com/fact-check/coronavirus-doomsday-asteroid/

5 hours ago, faraway saint said:

It should be remembered that the fatality rate in the UK is .0009 confirming that this is not killer some are making out.

Aids/HIV killed 36,000,000, this virus has killed just over 24,000 worldwide.

Some perspective when people are calling people cnuts. @TPAFKATS simply because they see things differently. 

As far as I know no one on the forum has killed anyone, let alone been confirmed WITH this virus.  

That's because only 0.0000000003 people post here.

Approximately.

Roughly.

Finger in the air.

Look it's not meant to be accur....

Don't get me started......

7 hours ago, Slartibartfast said:

As I previously said, it wasn't a dig, it was just an observation.

I won't lie, it was surprising and a bit disappointing to have to explain to you the benefit of just playing around with numbers and experimenting and creating things on your own regardless of whether they've been done before.

2 minutes ago, DougJamie said:

But will the football season be completed- depends where the main impact is. If its Govan we are all fecked

Don't you mean deep impact? Anyway prefer season isn't completed and Hearts can just pop off to a lower league.

If it were to hit Ibrox we might have many millionth of a millisecond for a quick laugh. 

T]he best alternative will probably entail letting those at low risk for serious disease continue to work, keep business and manufacturing operating, and “run” society, while at the same time advising higher-risk individuals to protect themselves through physical distancing and ramping up our health-care capacity as aggressively as possible. With this battle plan, we could gradually build up immunity without destroying the financial structure on which our lives are based.

Michael T. Osterholm, professor and director of the Center for Infectious Disease Research and Policy at the University of Minnesota.

4 minutes ago, truesaint said:

Don't you mean deep impact? Anyway prefer season isn't completed and Hearts can just pop off to a lower league.

If it were to hit Ibrox we might have many millionth of a millisecond for a quick laugh. 

It did hit them in 2012- they just refuse to acknowledge it

1 hour ago, salmonbuddie said:

Tesco Renfrew is generally empty so we took a run down to the big one in Port Glasgow for the 9-10 restricted time. We weren't challenged re age (booooo!) but we couldn't go in together, one trolley, one person.

The missus stayed outside and I went in and apparently missed the stooshie at the front door. There's a porch with two side doors then the store entrance itself, the porch barriered to make one side entry, the other exit. Along comes wee manky jakey ned and proceeds to try to enter through the exit. Wee wummin tells him he can't get in that way and that it's elderly and vulnerable only, amyway, he then proceeds to shout abuse at her - "f*cking fat speccy c*nt", "I'll have you" were among the phrases the missus quoted. Apparently said he wouldn't be back...

Just grateful she stayed outside and not me, think there's a fair chance I'd be in jail right now if I'd witnessed it - got to stand up for fellow fat, speccy c*unts.

Yeah I have to say that I'd have been joining you in this.

Don't get me wrong. Many poos would have come out. But I wouldn't have stood there and let him attack her.

Dr Yanis Roussel et. al. – A team of researchers from the Institut Hospitalo-universitaire Méditerranée Infection, Marseille and the Institut de Recherche pour le Développement, Assistance Publique-Hôpitaux de Marseille, conducting a peer-reviewed study on Coronavirus mortality for the government of France under the ‘Investments for the Future’ programme.

What they say:

The problem of SARS-CoV-2 is probably overestimated, as 2.6 million people die of respiratory infections each year

Dr Peter Goetzsche is Professor of Clinical Research Design and Analysis at the University of Copenhagen and founder of the Cochrane Medical Collaboration. He has written several books on corruption in the field of medicine and the power of big pharmaceutical companies.

What he says:

Our main problem is that no one will ever get in trouble for measures that are too draconian. They will only get in trouble if they do too little. So, our politicians and those working with public health do much more than they should do.

No such draconian measures were applied during the 2009 influenza pandemic, and they obviously cannot be applied every winter, which is all year round, as it is always winter somewhere. We cannot close down the whole world permanently.

Should it turn out that the epidemic wanes before long, there will be a queue of people wanting to take credit for this. And we can be damned sure draconian measures will be applied again next time. But remember the joke about tigers. “Why do you blow the horn?” “To keep the tigers away.” “But there are no tigers here.” “There you see!”

Dr Sucharit Bhakdi is a specialist in microbiology. He was a professor at the Johannes Gutenberg University in Mainz and head of the Institute for Medical Microbiology and Hygiene and one of the most cited research scientists in German history.

What he says:

[The government’s anti-COVID19 measures] are grotesque, absurd and very dangerous […] The life expectancy of millions is being shortened. The horrifying impact on the world economy threatens the existence of countless people. The consequences on medical care are profound. Already services to patients in need are reduced, operations cancelled, practices empty, hospital personnel dwindling. All this will impact profoundly on our whole society.

All these measures are leading to self-destruction and collective suicide

Dr Yoram Lass is an Israeli physician, politician and former Director General of the Health Ministry. He also worked as Associate Dean of the Tel Aviv University Medical School and during the 1980s presented the science-based television show Tatzpit.

What he says:

Italy is known for its enormous morbidity in respiratory problems, more than three times any other European country.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/global-health/science-and-disease/everyone-wants-coronavirus-data-should-treat-numbers-caution/

A good article. Lots of comments regarding variability of data sources.

Paragraph at end of article.

Doing the best with the data we have

But the experts are clear that this is the best data available. Despite the inconsistencies between countries’ testing regimes, ill-thought-through comparisons between young and old countries, and concerns about how a ‘coronavirus death’ could be muddled with an underlying condition, each country is reporting counts of recorded cases and deaths and that is what we have to work with.

Adam Kucharski, associate professor at the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: “We have to make the best use of the data we've got when analysing the epidemic, but given that only a proportion of cases are being reported, we should be very cautious about assuming the case counts reflect the actual level of infection out there.”

Prof Martin McKee agreed, adding: “A pandemic is, by definition, a global problem. The response is only as strong as its weakest link.

“It is a cliche to say that microorganisms pay no respect to borders. If one country is failing to collect data accurately, then our picture is by definition incomplete.”

Even the most ardent and obsessed crisis watchers misinterpret, deny or ignore rational data, and embrace any convoluted interpretation of statistics that suit them. They seem to enjoy the “fear porn” and their own hysteria, and seek justification and approval for their madness.

The threat posed by COVID-19 itself is relatively low based on most current known information (and against information from previous pandemics). Although there has remained a legitimate risk for older people with weakened immune systems and pre-existing conditions, the disease is “survivable” according to every metric to date.

Even now, with hysteria at earth-shattering maximum, even including the worst actual infection and death counts, the outlandish projections of a few weeks ago have not materialized. Yet the media continues to trumpet 80% infection rates and other hyperbolic fantasies to push maximum panic, to justify new police state measures and more public submission.

Easily rendered compliant and submissive, the mobs echo the fearmongering propaganda. We need “testing”! We need vaccines! We need draconian “public health” controls! We need more and more “social distancing”. We need to “change life as we know it” permanently, “for our own good”. We must burrow deeply into the safest crevices in our homes, never to emerge, lest someone “infected” even look at our direction.

In locked down communities across the world, self-righteous new social justice warriors—militant New Age collectivists—are taking it upon themselves to behave like Red Guards on steroids, “enforcing” the proper “social distancing”, reporting on fellow individuals who “fail to comply”, demanding new police enforcement of this new “distancing” paradigms, while also echoing the talking points of the World Health Organization (WHO), the Center for Disease Control (CDC), Big Pharma, and their chosen political idols—the very agents at the source of this “crisis”.

The propaganda has been so effective, so overwhelming —everywhere, inescapable—that it has robbed even “intelligent” people of their faculties, to the point that they cannot stop obsessing, and will not stop chattering about COVID-19.

The masses enthusiastically parrot, “It’s going to get worse before it gets better!”, almost rooting for the virus to become worse, and rejecting the facts.

How will future history books depict this lowest moment in human history? A planet full of weak, submissive, cowardly sheeple, quaking in fear, begging to have their liberties and freedoms taken from them, begging to be controlled, begging to be permanently enslaved.

Human society, more technologically advanced than ever before, stupider, more brain-addled and weaker than ever before.

This is indeed a global pandemic: a pandemic of insanity. Of evil, and the most massive brainwashing operation in history. Who but a tiny fraction of humanity is even asking questions, while the jackboot of all jackboots crushes our collective throats?

heart disease, cancer and tuberculosis – the flu kills vastly more people, every day, than COVID-19 is doing. For example, according to the WHO, which ignores deaths from other diseases such as cardiovascular disease that can be influenza-related, seasonal influenza may result in as many as 650,000 deaths each year (an average of 1,781 each day) due to respiratory illnesses alone. That is, the global death toll from COVID-19 in the months since it originated is equal to the global death toll from flu every 6.5 days.

Moreover, if we were seriously concerned about our world, the gravest and longest-standing health crisis on the planet is the one that starves to death 100,000 people each day. No panic about that, of course. And no action either.

14 minutes ago, Hiram Abiff said:

Dr Yoram Lass is an Israeli physician, politician and former Director General of the Health Ministry. He also worked as Associate Dean of the Tel Aviv University Medical School and during the 1980s presented the science-based television show Tatzpit.

What he says:

Italy is known for its enormous morbidity in respiratory problems, more than three times any other European country.

image.png.193ee4249f73fa3d68fe3b9d1371bbcd.png

https://erj.ersjournals.com/content/42/3/559

In addition to this, Scotland, Northern Ireland and Eire are currently European hotspots for COPD (Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease). It's main cause is damage to lungs by smoking.

https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/chronic-obstructive-pulmonary-disease-copd/

This could have a significant influence the death rate from coronavirus.

I had Professor John Lockhart from the Breath project giving a lecture on COPD to the pupils last month and he highlighted how serious a burden this condition is on the NHS.

https://www.breath-copd.org/project_partner/university-west-scotland/