Coronavirus

21 hours ago, antrin said:

Of course, you ARE aware that the recognised seasonality of flus and/or similar pandemics has its dwindling impact constrained whilst at the same time increases potential to be wildly successful in spreading by the widespread use of air conditioning?  (cf Arizona and Florida)

Superficial point-scoring serves no useful purpose in any attempt at serious debate.

I should know.  :)

the claim from this poster many times has been "just a flu" I feel you've read too much into this tongue in cheek post... Not like you :whistle

https://www.theage.com.au/national/victoria/melbourne-some-regional-areas-set-to-re-enter-lockdown-after-191-new-coronavirus-cases-20200707-p559tk.html

Number plate recognition on the borders of Melbourne to prevent travel into regional Victoria.

Imagine the complete meltdown if that happened on the Scottish border.:rolleyes:

7 hours ago, Sue Denim said:

Lockdown could cause 35,000 extra UK cancer deaths, experts warn

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-53300784

thats the policy you support @bazil85

You love a could when it fits your agenda don't you?

- Worst case scenario,

- we are in the midst of a pandemic,

- death is unfortunately unavoidable,

- lock-down has saved lives, (You have shared multiple stats in the last few weeks that validate that as a current position. )

11 minutes ago, FTOF said:

https://www.theage.com.au/national/victoria/melbourne-some-regional-areas-set-to-re-enter-lockdown-after-191-new-coronavirus-cases-20200707-p559tk.html

Number plate recognition on the borders of Melbourne to prevent travel into regional Victoria.

Imagine the complete meltdown if that happened on the Scottish border.:rolleyes:

We don't need it, we've lunatics in white boilersuits shouting "feck off", relies less on technology. 😂

14 minutes ago, FTOF said:

Imagine! Chaos. 

ONS stats out this morning. This covers only England & Wales

* For the second week, the weekly deaths are below the 5 year average

* 314 fewer deaths than the 5 year average 

* lowest weekly deaths since 28th August last year

* only 3 weeks in the past 2 weeks have had fewer deaths

* each of the last 5 weeks deaths have been lower than any of the first 11 weeks this year before the crisis began in the uk

* the average number of deaths in the past 8 weeks is lower than the average in the first 11 weeks of this year

* there have been no excess deaths this year in people aged under 45

* 90% of excess deaths have been in the age 65+ group

* 76% in the age 75+ group

* despite there being 314 fewer deaths overall, there were still 606 deaths listed with Covid on the death certificate, again highlighting the over inflation of Covid deaths

* deaths of other respiratory deaths 31% down on the 5 year average, again highlighting the over inflation of Covid deaths

As stated before, stats and trends show that many of the excess deaths were in people who were about to die anyway and that their deaths were brought forward by throwing sick and elderly people out of hospital and denying hospital treatment to sick and elderly people in care homes and the community.

Lockdown has been a disaster.

NRS stars out tomorrow. 

Edited by Sue Denim

Looks like another meltdown approaching judging by the posting pattern of the multiple aliased fantasist.

It's almost like a monthly or bi monthly cycle.

3 minutes ago, TPAFKATS said:

Looks like another meltdown approaching judging by the posting pattern of the multiple aliased fantasist.

It's almost like a monthly or bi monthly cycle.

THIS is a much more interesting cycle.

Penny Farthing - Hillman Herbert and Cooper Premier DHF 1882

If you sneeze, it will fall over.

indeed  complete , desperate , lefty fantasist pilchard thinks she can get independence in europe' that way . Suddenly , the woman that did not believe in borders , er , wants to create , er borders . She isn't rascist , she just hates the English
Those in New South Wales and Victoria must hate each other. Bloody border closers!!!

On 2/8/2020 at 12:14 PM, jaybee said:

Insult to Trolls old boy,  these are two people, (one of whom is a weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee yin) who speak forever an sae feck all .....................as Shull might well say.  😎

Ah... True. Wee Boaby is in a class of his own when it comes to meaningless prattle. Just looking at his opening post when he suggested that the Chinese government massively overreacted. If only the UK government had reacted as quickly and decisively there would be many more people still alive today. Numpty. 

On 6/18/2020 at 6:02 PM, faraway saint said:

The R number, as I recall, is between .6 - .8, well within the parameters that other countries have relaxed things more than Scotland has.

People can't blame Boris when he followed the science then wee Nicky get's an out of jail card. :lol:

There's plenty of scope to get things moving faster.

She's allowing vulnerable groups out of the house, shielded, that, IMO, should be the last people out and about IF there's any major risk. 

I've stayed away from the blame game and my view on this is the she's over cautious. 

As the numbers tell us, if people choose to believe them or not, the virus is disappearing fast and has, unofficially, been ignored by thousands for some weeks. 

I discussed the hassle teachers are getting right now with my daughter and said the same thing, wasting time and effort right now as little, if any, time come August will require to continue to play the game. 

PS Again, tell business's that are struggling to stay afloat that a country that has close to no deaths things should stay closed. 

PPS Didn't you say drinks were being served on the streets of Glasgow some weeks ago? The lockdown's been over for thousands of people for weeks.

I was in Dundee today, looked a normal amount of people around and all the shops were strong on social distancing, stay safe. 

How many times in one thread can you contradict yourself? 

Cracking article from the Guardian in 2014.

The NHS is the best healthcare system in the world

The only serious black mark against the NHS was its poor record on keeping people alive. ”........

https://www.theguardian.com/society/2014/jun/17/nhs-health

After throwing 25,000 sick and elderly people out of hospital, shutting up shop and seeding Covid into care homes, the NHS has more than proved that last paragraph right....

Time to reform the NHS I think

7 hours ago, Sue Denim said:

Cracking article from the Guardian in 2014.

The NHS is the best healthcare system in the world

The only serious black mark against the NHS was its poor record on keeping people alive. ”........

https://www.theguardian.com/society/2014/jun/17/nhs-health

After throwing 25,000 sick and elderly people out of hospital, shutting up shop and seeding Covid into care homes, the NHS has more than proved that last paragraph right....

Time to reform the NHS I think

Too far.

It, and the care homes, were acting under governmental duress.

blame The Buffoon, who is now trying to blame them - and everyone else for his own deadly failings.

An extra 10,000 people died of dementia in April in England & Wales caused by lockdown policies

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/jun/05/covid-19-causing-10000-dementia-deaths-beyond-infections-research-says

Care homes faced funding cuts if they didn’t take in patients from hospital with Covid in order to ‘protect the NHS’

https://news.sky.com/story/coronavirus-care-homes-faced-funding-cut-if-they-didnt-take-in-covid-19-patients-11986578

both taken from @TPAFKATS favourite “wall to wall coverage” news outlets

embarrassing

58 minutes ago, Sue Denim said:

An extra 10,000 people died of dementia in April in England & Wales caused by lockdown policies

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/jun/05/covid-19-causing-10000-dementia-deaths-beyond-infections-research-says

Care homes faced funding cuts if they didn’t take in patients from hospital with Covid in order to ‘protect the NHS’

https://news.sky.com/story/coronavirus-care-homes-faced-funding-cut-if-they-didnt-take-in-covid-19-patients-11986578

embarrassing

Embarrassing indeed. Some (Boris) directly blamed the loss of life on  lack of "following" the rules on care home management. Disgraceful. 

10 hours ago, Sue Denim said:

Scary stuff, eh @bazil85

966A1916-BFEA-4B2C-AB35-0AA59D4CE93D.jpeg

When you compare to similar nations by population, density and geography yes. Terrifying that a government could take such a response of economy over human life and they're not the only one. 

One that still failed. 

https://www.nytimes.com/2020/07/07/business/sweden-economy-coronavirus.html

https://www.thestreet.com/mishtalk/economics/swedens-covid-experiment-is-now-a-certified-failure

1 hour ago, Sue Denim said:

embarrassing

"A quarter of those who have died with coronavirus have also had dementia, making it the most common pre-existing condition for deaths, along with diabetes."

Such a sad statistic, given how high risk dementia is regarding catching coronavirus, let's be thankful that we had a lockdown and shielding processes in place or the death toll would have been far higher. You yet again share a story that points to your view being wrong. 

As for your second link, that is very worrying but yet again it contradicts your view throughout. I'll ask again, if it was up to you, where would these people go? You didn't want any lockdown measures at all so they would have been back in their care-homes or in hospitals that would very likely have been overrun given we factually know more human contact = more covid19 cases. = more hospital admittance.  

I am very confused  with the UK figures put out by the government, its hard to figure out the English figures on a daily basis  whereas the Scottish figures are very clear.

Fir instance in the Daily Express  Hancock says he is pleased to see the the seven day infection rate is down to 117  per 100000 people ,that 70000 people per week??

Government guidelines on weddings:

“Where the exchanging of rings is required or desired for the solemnisation of the marriage or the formation of the civil partnership, hands should be washed before and after.”

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/covid-19-guidance-for-small-marriages-and-civil-partnerships/covid-19-guidance-for-small-marriages-and-civil-partnerships

I wonder what the guidelines are for the wedding night? 😃

The most worrying bit is that so many sheeple are buying into this bullshit 

29 minutes ago, Sue Denim said:

Government guidelines on weddings:

“Where the exchanging of rings is required or desired for the solemnisation of the marriage or the formation of the civil partnership, hands should be washed before and after.”

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/covid-19-guidance-for-small-marriages-and-civil-partnerships/covid-19-guidance-for-small-marriages-and-civil-partnerships

I wonder what the guidelines are for the wedding night? 😃

The most worrying bit is that so many sheeple are buying into this bullshit 

I'd imagine that the ring bearers aren't involved in that.

Unless of course it's an open marriage.:rolleyes: