Coronavirus

46 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

:blink:

We've had people up here who have flouted the rules since day one.

Do I wish they caught it, no.

Would I shed a tear of they did, not a fecking chance. 

We have stuck to the rules because of ill health in the family , we didn’t see the grandkids for weeks but that was just how it had to be.

Great news that the vaccine, albeit quite a small number, is to be rolled out next week.

Unfortunately, too late for many people who have already succumbed to this virus, but still something to provide real hope we can all get back to normal in the forthcoming months.

It's been a long, and difficult at times, 8 months, seems harder in the winter. 

Cookie munster the shitebag[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]imagine organising to fight folk on a daft banter forum and not turning up[emoji1787][emoji1787] what fecking age r u[emoji1787][emoji1787]
You want to know my age.[emoji44]

Let's just say I'm to old for someone like you, that likes them young.

2 hours ago, Cookie Monster said:

You want to know my age.emoji44.png

Let's just say I'm to old for someone like you, that likes them young.

Fighting talk from bawbag who doesn't turn up...keyboard coward!

48 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Calm down, it's a start, not the final amount. 😂😂😂

I am quite aware of that but if we have 20 centres and 160 dedicated members who can do 4 in an hour they will run out in 4/5hours.

We have no detail of further deliveries ,all very vague.

17 hours ago, antrin said:

Makes you proud to be British, eh?  Leading Europe in the stats!

Covid-19: UK surpasses 60,000 deaths - BBC News

Led by a Buffoon!

80,000 according to GPs & the ONS and why would they lie?

Btw @faraway saint Belgium uses the above method to calculate the Covid death total that appears on your "apples & oranges" worldometer.

1 hour ago, Bud the Baker said:

80,000 according to GPs & the ONS and why would they lie?

Btw @faraway saint Belgium uses the above method to calculate the Covid death total that appears on your "apples & oranges" worldometer.

I just plucked that number, as you saw BtB, from our national news vendor.

I'll be convinced only when I see the data presented by Sage Indie in this afternoon's usual online session.

Independent SAGE | Following the Science

(Though I might have to miss some of the session as we're off into town for  a cultural thing, which tragically disnae involve movies or a pub...   but I will eventually get a drink... I've been promised.)

On 11/17/2020 at 5:19 PM, beyond our ken said:

Gonna stay that way with schools closed from dec 4-ish

On 11/18/2020 at 2:38 PM, beyond our ken said:

Only passing on what I have heard from a previously very reliable source in the hope it might help some buds with contingency planning-hopefully it will not come to pass but still entirely foreseeable that it will

as you said, the government is ploughing money in to make schools safe, they have also not ruled out any measure that may be required to effect greater control over the spread of infection. 

Might be time you reconsidered your "reliable source".

Passing on hearsay can always bite you in the arse.