Coronavirus

5 minutes ago, oaksoft said:

Whit?

I saw the word Shakespeare in that post, realised you had quoted about 30 lines of obscure pish from one of his works and immediately stopped reading.

I would rather vigorously sandpaper my own balls for a month than read 5 lines from Shakespeare's works. That's the level of disdain I have for this guy. You can blame school for forcing Hamlet down my throat at 16 years of age.

ETA. My daughter f**king loves his stuff. Thinks it is genius. She is wrong about that. She just doesn't realise that yet.

That speech is far from obscure.

REAL writers genuflect at Shakespeare's genius!  :)

Now if you'd slagged bowfin middle-class Chekhov, you might have had a point.

Finally... you're sure she's your daughter?  She seems to be bright and have taste.

4 minutes ago, antrin said:

Finally... you're sure she's your daughter?  She seems to be bright and have taste.

She loves Chekhov as well. I haven't seen any of his work so can't comment.

Literature generally isn't for me.

I prefer reading the original scientific articles by great scientists like Newton and Maxwell instead.

Just now, oaksoft said:

She loves Chekhov as well. I haven't seen any of his work so can't comment.

Literature generally isn't for me.

I prefer reading the original scientific articles by great scientists like Newton and Maxwell instead.

I realised that when I saw your post about JKR and someone called dementors...  :)

1 minute ago, Yflab said:

COVidiots....no surprise they like McDonalds. These people are just as bad as bog roll hoarders.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-stoke-staffordshire-55676507

Another superior being posting.

They love being top dog.

And pulling rank over those who eat McDonalds including millions of children.

You're wonderful.

Does that make you feel good and better than all the rest ?

33 minutes ago, antrin said:

Not all REAL writers, Tolstoy didn't like Shakespeare - he particularly disliked Lear! :rolleyes: 

Apart from the beauty of Shakespeare's language (perhaps Chekov could have done with better translators?) he is a wonderfully chaotic writer who eclipses Chekov's textual rigidity with the anarchy in many of his plays, who can top "Exit, pursued by a bear."?

Listen to wur ain David Tennant's take on the infamous stage direction...

BBC Radio 4 - Just a Minute, Series 71, Episode 1, Just a Minute, David Tennant

5 hours ago, Bud the Baker said:

Not all REAL writers, Tolstoy didn't like Shakespeare - he particularly disliked Lear! :rolleyes: 

Apart from the beauty of Shakespeare's language (perhaps Chekov could have done with better translators?) he is a wonderfully chaotic writer who eclipses Chekov's textual rigidity with the anarchy in many of his plays, who can top "Exit, pursued by a bear."?

Listen to wur ain David Tennant's take on the infamous stage direction...

BBC Radio 4 - Just a Minute, Series 71, Episode 1, Just a Minute, David Tennant

Says someone whose who wishes he was part of the middle class left 😃

53 minutes ago, Bud the Baker said:

If footballers are being asked to limit contact when celebrating goals how long will it be till the same people notice scrums in rugby?

Aye, another, IMO, pointless rule.

Aren't top football teams tested on a regular basis so, if they are negative they can't transmit it? 

WGAF to be honest. :lol:

PS St MIrren players need not worry about this rule. :rolleyes:

24 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

^^^^^ The only person who engages with the forum loonball to get "likes". 🤡

What a roaster. 😂😂😂

And he deserves them.

And it really upsets you.

So, that's cool.

5 hours ago, oaksoft said:

Even worse, he is boasting about his charity work to get "likes" on a footy forum. 

What an absolute rocket. 😄

5 hours ago, faraway saint said:

^^^^^ The only person who engages with the forum loonball to get "likes". 🤡

What a roaster. 😂😂😂

CA009960-C06D-46B4-A812-A8480EB85A9C.jpeg

Just back from a combined exercise (walked there & back) & shopping trip & was amused to see the polis at the next till blag two bags for life without paying - obviously crime pays.

On my trip through the car repair & building trade shops that were closed during Lockdown1 it's hard to see the transmission rate coming down as quickly this time although hopefully the number of death recorded starts to fall soon - with vaccination arriving at one end and herd immunity at the other maybe we'll be out of the pandemic by Spring 22.

1 hour ago, Bud the Baker said:

Just back from a combined exercise (walked there & back) & shopping trip & was amused to see the polis at the next till blag two bags for life without paying - obviously crime pays.

On my trip through the car repair & building trade shops that were closed during Lockdown1 it's hard to see the transmission rate coming down as quickly this time although hopefully the number of death recorded starts to fall soon - with vaccination arriving at one end and herd immunity at the other maybe we'll be out of the pandemic by Spring 22.

We won't be out of it until the mass hysteria and panic dies down.

That will be LONG after deaths and cases have hit single figures.

As we saw in the summer last year.

5 minutes ago, oaksoft said:

We won't be out of it until the mass hysteria and panic dies down.

That will be LONG after deaths and cases have hit single figures.

As we saw in the summer last year.

Ah, the self declared "most intelligent guy" on the forum...:hammer

Is this the mass hysteria you were talking about last October when you were declaring 50 deaths a day acceptable and arguing against tightening restrictions?

Yet another crass and sociopathic comment.

How many people have died prematurely because of BJ pandering to gammonistas like you?

59 minutes ago, Bud the Baker said:

Ah, the self declared "most intelligent guy" on the forum...:hammer

Is this the mass hysteria you were talking about last October when you were declaring 50 deaths a day acceptable and arguing against tightening restrictions?

Yet another crass and sociopathic comment.

How many people have died prematurely because of BJ pandering to gammonistas like you?

You appear to have taken a wrong turn down Cliche Avenue.

Enjoy your walk.

Alone. 😄

2 hours ago, Yflab said:

UK now has the highest death rate in the world now.
It’s not just those who die that will be affected by this virus. Those who survive COVID many of them will experience life changing situations. So sad. 

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/health/coronavirus-uk-update-live-lockdown-news-latest-b1788743.html

It doesn't.

Deaths per million have the UK sitting 8th

Nothing to be proud about but still not the worst. 

image.thumb.png.69fa73ec30ec3c569c0fccbe9a6329d0.png