The Coleraine Football Club Thread

10 minutes ago, Long John Baldy said:

Good point.

Kearney was nothing more than average, saved by a penalty shoot out yet, for some strange reason, gets hero worship from some.

Then there's his seemingly strong desire to choose, as is his right, go back, and it is a backward step, to his cushty number in NIreland.

I certainly couldn't give a flying fcuk about him, or his diddy team.

Oh and by the way, based on the fact they were able to get a draw in Maribor, I’d suggest his diddy team would probably give our current crop a good leathering. 

1 hour ago, Long John Baldy said:

Because that's the facts and my point of view, as is allowed on the forum.

Time will tell as Maribor, I hate to break this to you, are not Barcelona. 

he does specialise in penalty shoot outs right enough.

Hmmmm. On point one you claimed you “couldnae give a flying feck” which somewhat flies in the face of coming into a thread entitled Coleraine Football Club and going to the bother of telling us that you couldnae give a flying feck.

On point two, you have been living in some very strange universe where a team needs to be Barcelona to give us a leathering. They were good enough to dump Celtic out of the Champions League a couple of seasons ago, so I’m gonnae make a wild assumption that they are not mugs.

On both points..........upye! 😘

1 minute ago, Long John Baldy said:

On point one....................YOU pointed out it's a forum and in other football so therefore people could comment as they see fit. My view that I couldn't give a flying fcuk wouldn't be noted unless I posted it. 

Pm point two, that was then, this is now. Their recent embarrassment getting beat by an Irish pub team was only outdone by getting pumped in the countries major cup by a second division team.

Anyhow, thanks for opening the door, appreciate it. 🥰

Ha ha. I’m no going down this road with you. I’m no as stupit as some of the other dafties on here. 😄

I don’t give a monkeys about peoples thoughts on Òran If truth be known I don’t like the way things finished up,I’m sure there were faults on both sides and I’m quite sure that one day the truth will come out but the man is part of St Mirren history and for that I will post about him all I want

Oran and his family were part of the St Mirren family and that should never be forgotten I hope the haters enjoyed their night in the house while the rest of us were out celebrating the penalty shoot out victory

4 minutes ago, oaksoft said:

It wouldn't have mattered which paper or magazine it was in.

Infrastructure is also very important to clubs. 

I'm sure there have been many other articles solely about their win.

Edited by munoz

6 minutes ago, Yflab said:

I’ve often wondered how you ever became a PhD and then I figured out you must be a Pizza Hut Delivery guy. 😂

I often find myself wondering why people like you would possibly think I could give anything other than zero f**ks about your view on things like this.

26 minutes ago, Long John Baldy said:

Coleraine 0-1 Motherwell, 16 mins.

Schoolteachers luck run out? 

That school teacher patter is terrible. 

Definitely looks like it, Motherwell easily the better team although Colraine have had decent chances. 

• 8 months later...
  • 3 months later...