Effect of Coronavirus

Just now, Yflab said:

I saw a report on the news the other night where the dentist was saying that the cost of the masks they normally source have increased by a factor of 7! Ouch. 

I'm aware costs are going up, fecking robbing b'strds.

I'm finding it hard, and that's an understatement, to justify £10.

I also don't see it as the customers job to pay for it.

I'm out, where's that thread and a free swinging door? 

No he didn't. :1eye

Correct, I most certainly didn't.

That didn't stop the sanctimonius chimps screeching from the galleries.

It's nice and relaxing having them tell me what I think.

Best to leave them to it.

While every deaths tragic, only a fool would deny that, after the hysteria that was predicted at the start of this, 1-2% is not a massive number? 
FFS... Are you incapable of understanding simple arithmetic?

1-2% of a wee number is awfy wee.

1-2% of in unprecedentedly huge number is awfy big!

Cannot make is any simpler than that.

Each and every person in the said % has a grieving family.

1 minute ago, BuddieinEK said:

FFS... Are you incapable of understanding simple arithmetic?

1-2% of a wee number is awfy wee.

1-2% of in unprecedentedly huge number is awfy big!

Cannot make is any simpler than that.

Each and every person in the said % has a grieving family.

FFS, aye, I'm quite decent at arithmetic.

1-2%, considering the projections at the start is NOT that bad.

It's pandemic, people die FFS. 

I've already said every death a tragedy, what do you want, a fecking black armband for everyone who's died?

How about the acknowledgement that 1-2% CAN be a big number and that your statement was factually inaccurate?

1 minute ago, BuddieinEK said:
30 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

How about the acknowledgement that 1-2% CAN be a big number and that your statement was factually inaccurate?

How about you take yourself away for a lie down.

Factually incorrect. :lol:

7 minutes ago, BuddieinEK said:
36 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Don't be silly BEK. LOL. It's the Wee Man you are addressing. 

225 million in starvation by the end of the year

All so @bazil85 and @TPAFKATS and their like could enjoy a lockdown holiday on full pay and feel virtuous 

Disgusting

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/global-health/climate-and-people/coronavirus-set-trigger-brutal-tragedies-fragile-countries-un/

Edited by Sue Denim

2 minutes ago, Sue Denim said:

225 million in starvation by the end of the year

All so @bazil85 and @TPAFKATS and their like could enjoy a lockdown holiday on full pay and feel virtuous 

Disgusting

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/global-health/climate-and-people/coronavirus-set-trigger-brutal-tragedies-fragile-countries-un/

Thought you were out partying tonight ya trumpet? 

While every deaths tragic, only a fool would deny that, after the hysteria that was predicted at the start of this, 1-2% is not a massive number? 
Quote...
1-2% is not a massive number.
Totally lacking in context and factually incorrect.

Admit it... or keep squirming... It's funny!

4 minutes ago, BuddieinEK said:

Quote...
1-2% is not a massive number.
Totally lacking in context and factually incorrect.

Admit it... or keep squirming... It's funny!

1-2% in not a massive number. :lol:

98-99% IS a massive number. 

Are you drunk already, it's usually later on a Saturday night you start your pish?  :rolleyes:

Squirming. :lol:

7 hours ago, HSS said:

The Abbey and The Swan did away with their 2 hour slots after a couple of days due to people not turning up for their bookings.

When I was there last Saturday it was first come first served, no bookings, with a 2 hour max stay per table. 

I’m assuming this was just because of the queues and it was first Saturday after opening. 

Edited by Sue Denim

All this sanctimonious crap about the words people are using on here reminds me that Sir Patrick Vallance once said that 20,000 deaths would be a "good outcome".

Do the sanctimonious pricks on here genuinely think he opened a bottle of bubbly when we reached that total or are they capable of understanding the broad point that was being made?

Honestly, why do so many functioning adults need soothing words and breastfeeding through a crisis?

As FS says, it's a global pandemic. People die. Possibly even people you know.

It's shit but it happens.

Get a fecking grip the lot of you.

I blame Dianafication for all this nonsense.

Remember when we were winning the First Division with Tom Hendrie?

Did you know that more people were dying back in 99/00 than 19/20?

Why weren’t all those deaths all over the news back then?

Because, it’s just normal. That’s what happens. Very old people with terminal illnesses die.

It happens to all of us.

If I end up 85 years old with dementia in a care home, I certainly hope the world doesn’t stop in order to keep me alive for another few weeks.

BEC88107-B466-48EF-B893-0919C05DA870.jpeg

2 minutes ago, Sue Denim said:

The £5 covers a mask, a disposable towel (that is apparently hopeless and falls apart) and a disposable gown. I reckon it probably cost less than £1 for the lot. 😃

FFS, profiteering is alive and kicking.

Between that and Dick Turpin the dentist, they can GTF. 

FFS, profiteering is alive and kicking.

Between that and Dick Turpin the dentist, they can GTF. 

It’s a fraction of the amount women pay to get their hair done. They don’t even notice. The tips are bigger than this. Think yourself lucky you’re not a woman

wait, hang on..... 😃

On 7/16/2020 at 10:52 PM, bazil85 said:

🤫

I made that post on 6th June. Here we are over a month later and where is the rise in infections due to all these selfish people?

As always, I’ve been proved right, as always. 

Graph below produced by the Scottish government.

Notice how the easing of restrictions and the introduction of masks have not made a single big of difference to the trajectory of the graph.

Then again, you probably won’t. After all, you are one of King Canute’s courtiers 😂

166E38F3-165F-4789-A629-0D3BEB1006E0.jpeg

Edited by Sue Denim

£10? 
What PPE did you get for this extortionate amount? 
Unless I was in severe pain I'm afraid I'd have politely told them to shove it. :thumbsdown
Half of 1 of my tooth had broken, so to repair the tooth, I needed a large white filling. If I didn't, the rest of it could have broken and I would had needed a crown that would.have cost a lot more than the £45 I paid.