St.Ricky Posted June 16, 2020 Report Share Posted June 16, 2020 3 minutes ago, shull said: You will condone it if you sit at St Mirren Park beside the sectarian morons And allow your Team to play against Celtic and Sevco. Why bother going ? We ain't going to win the league. For the 35th Season in a row, Sectarianism FC will triumph. Mugs You really do need help. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted June 16, 2020 Author Report Share Posted June 16, 2020 2 hours ago, HSS said: I look forward to Hearts and Thistle getting their League membership suspended for taking court action.That'll give them something to really moan about. I think I might LITERALLY pish myself laughing if that happened. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ayrshire Saints Posted June 16, 2020 Report Share Posted June 16, 2020 Reading Leslie Dean's account of possible legal action includes a possible interdict to stop the season from starting and suggesting that individual club directors could be liable. Fighting talk indeed Why, how the hell can they be reinstated. This is about compensation, nothing else. There can be no ruling that will insist Hearts are reinstated and hence no need to delay the season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jaybee Posted June 16, 2020 Report Share Posted June 16, 2020 6 hours ago, St.Ricky said: 7 hours ago, jaybee said: Clubs voted the way they did because nobody likes a bully and Hearts / Budge / etc have attempted to bully other teams / the league / the media / etc into keeping them in the premier league, then when that didn't look to promising the next wave of justification was 'no team should suffer' because of the virus,.mmmmmmmmmm still no good, ah yes what els can we try? What about; we have money would you like some? and of course the final retort (not sure what happened to no team shall suffer) if you relegate us we will sue the league, stop all football and get millions from you all..assuming there is anyone left to sue, play or give a damn. I really do have empathy with the vast majority of normal Hearts supporters and I also have no problem with Hearts looking at options that might save them the embarrassment of relegation (even though they do deserve it), but when that clearly was not going to fly they should have accepted their fate and not become the laughing stock that they have. What you seem to be suggesting was that emotion took over from logic. Since when have the Scots been any different? especially when it comes tae Fitba! Had Budge and Co approached the situation in a more conciliatory manner perhaps things might have been different, but once she got their dander up with Hearts are far to big to be relegated , wave money about that'll sort it and attempted a strategy of alternating between coercion and bullying it was never going to work. And come to think of it while you may think your preferences are reasonable may I point out the majority of chairmen DO NOT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St.Ricky Posted June 16, 2020 Report Share Posted June 16, 2020 15 minutes ago, jaybee said: Since when have the Scots been any different? especially when it comes tae Fitba! Had Budge and Co approached the situation in a more conciliatory manner perhaps things might have been different, but once she got their dander up with Hearts are far to big to be relegated , wave money about that'll sort it and attempted a strategy of alternating between coercion and bullying it was never going to work. And come to think of it while you may think your preferences are reasonable may I point out the majority of chairmen DO NOT I didn't have a vote. They did. But, like you, I have an opinion. My view is that they felt that they were being "played" and said stuff you. Or words to that effect. Possibly the very Scottish reaction of cutting of your nose to spite your face. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St.Ricky Posted June 16, 2020 Report Share Posted June 16, 2020 What you sow you shall reap. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fan4ever Posted June 17, 2020 Report Share Posted June 17, 2020 (edited) I am a season ticket holder at st mirren and glad we are not in hearts position. We nearly were if it was not for 1 goal. However if st mirren were in hearts position with still 24 points to be played then yes i would have been raging and would expect the club to try everything to remain in league however there comes a time you just have to accept. Still wish it was Hamilton going down as at least hearts bring support. However in these unprecedented circumstances covid 19 there might not be many teams survive including some spl teams so if I was a hearts fans I would say go down spend limited money as no fans match day revenue and save money. I love st mirren but this coming season looks like another struggle for us Edited June 17, 2020 by fan4ever Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted June 17, 2020 Report Share Posted June 17, 2020 18 hours ago, St.Ricky said: Change the record Mate put the fanny on ignore, makes this forum a far more pleasurable experience Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted June 17, 2020 Report Share Posted June 17, 2020 11 hours ago, St.Ricky said: What you sow you shall reap. Yup exactly I seem to remember a Lithuanian Chairman saying they would win the Champions League in 10 years Nearly got it right -----Championship League Naismith and Boyle will be on more a week than Alloa and Arbroath squads combined are paid in a month !!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
southsidebud Posted June 17, 2020 Report Share Posted June 17, 2020 11 hours ago, St.Ricky said: What you sow you shall reap. I wonder if Gashauskis9 has been in contact with Ann Budge to complain that we should just be drawing a line under the season and getting on with things. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leatherface Posted June 17, 2020 Report Share Posted June 17, 2020 Doug Jamie, FTOF,munoz and Baz are 4 I have on ignore, absolutely bore shit out me and scared to upset forum gang. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
antrin Posted June 17, 2020 Report Share Posted June 17, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, DougJamie said: Yup exactly I seem to remember a Lithuanian Chairman saying they would win the Champions League in 10 years Nearly got it right -----Championship League Naismith and Boyle will be on more a week than Alloa and Arbroath squads combined are paid in a month !!!! That kinda advantage (And the highest paid manager in Scottish fitba) never made sevco unbeatable as it stumbled through the diddy leagues. Edited June 17, 2020 by antrin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted June 17, 2020 Report Share Posted June 17, 2020 6 minutes ago, antrin said: That kinda advantage (And the highest paid manager in Scottish fitba) never made sevco unbeatable as it stumbled through the daddy leagues. Or Hibs, or Dundee Utd With 27 games only they are really going to struggle and if they keep on Stendal it will be League One next As we know, the Championship is bloody hard Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted June 17, 2020 Report Share Posted June 17, 2020 2 hours ago, Leatherface said: Doug Jamie, FTOF,munoz and Baz are 4 I have on ignore, absolutely bore shit out me and scared to upset forum gang. No you don't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jaybee Posted June 17, 2020 Report Share Posted June 17, 2020 14 hours ago, St.Ricky said: 15 hours ago, jaybee said: Since when have the Scots been any different? especially when it comes tae Fitba! Had Budge and Co approached the situation in a more conciliatory manner perhaps things might have been different, but once she got their dander up with Hearts are far to big to be relegated , wave money about that'll sort it and attempted a strategy of alternating between coercion and bullying it was never going to work. And come to think of it while you may think your preferences are reasonable may I point out the majority of chairmen DO NOT I didn't have a vote. They did. But, like you, I have an opinion. My view is that they felt that they were being "played" and said stuff you. Or words to that effect. Possibly the very Scottish reaction of cutting of your nose to spite your face. Yes absolutely spot on, done it myself, a trait that can be self defeating unfortunately. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted June 17, 2020 Report Share Posted June 17, 2020 On 6/16/2020 at 6:13 PM, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: I think I might LITERALLY pish myself laughing if that happened. Look out the pampers.................... https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53080219 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St.Ricky Posted June 17, 2020 Report Share Posted June 17, 2020 Just now, HSS said: Look out the pampers.................... https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53080219 It just goes from daft to drafter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St.Ricky Posted June 18, 2020 Report Share Posted June 18, 2020 On 4/1/2020 at 10:03 AM, Sonny said: If St Mirren or Hamilton or Ross County were bottom of the League would there be a proposal to change the setup? I don't think so. This proposal is because it is Hearts. Relegate them, Utd come up and the play-off is between Hamilton and ICT as the League positions show. Leave as is. Well. They have. Do Hamilton and ICT now take part in a play off? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 18, 2020 Report Share Posted June 18, 2020 It is not too late to finish Season 2019/20. It has to be done or our Game is dead. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted June 18, 2020 Report Share Posted June 18, 2020 (edited) 15 minutes ago, shull said: It is not too late to finish Season 2019/20. It has to be done or our Game is dead. Jesus, can't you just do one? You would give an aspirin a headache. And take the clown below with you. 🤡 Edited June 18, 2020 by faraway saint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St.Ricky Posted June 18, 2020 Report Share Posted June 18, 2020 3 minutes ago, shull said: It is not too late to finish Season 2019/20. It has to be done or our Game is dead. It is a conundrum Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted June 18, 2020 Report Share Posted June 18, 2020 (edited) On 6/16/2020 at 4:18 PM, shull said: You will all be there soon enough to to hear and condone sectarianism coming from the North Stand and the Stand for St Mirren children. Sit and enjoy the Season and watch as Bigotry rules supreme by winning the Title for the 35th year in a row. Complicit in corruption. Shull, having read your comments lately and I cannot help but wondering what it is you want? you don’t want to share a league with bigots next season but you want to continue this season to an end? So bigotry is ok this season just not next? you state hearts have been treated badly and show empathy with them and state they shouldn’t be relegated..... hearts have a history of bigotry (all be it scaled down versus their Glasgow cousins). Do you want that it the league or not? I’m not having a go, I just can’t understand your logic? Edited June 18, 2020 by spankin_panda Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 18, 2020 Report Share Posted June 18, 2020 If you can't work it out, I ain't helping you. Easy to comprehend. At the moment, I would love a fresh cream meringue from Dobbies. I ain't getting it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted June 18, 2020 Report Share Posted June 18, 2020 10 minutes ago, shull said: If you can't work it out, I ain't helping you. Easy to comprehend. At the moment, I would love a fresh cream meringue from Dobbies. I ain't getting it. So, even you don’t know what you want (other than the meringue) and can’t make sense of your logic? That’s fair enough. On the positive; Looking like reasonably soon you will get the meringue though....better than a jam tart, too bitter them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted June 18, 2020 Report Share Posted June 18, 2020 1 hour ago, shull said: If you can't work it out, I ain't helping you. Easy to comprehend. At the moment, I would love a fresh cream dobber from Meringues. Each to their own. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...