faraway saint Posted November 29, 2020 Report Posted November 29, 2020 20 minutes ago, oaksoft said: Unbelievable. Instead of being happy we even made this stage, we have people in tears over our apparent impending defeat and complaining about which TV station it will be on. Honestly. This place is Bellend Central at times. 🤣 Your usual tactic, say something that isn't true (plenty ARE happy we made this stage, in fact WHO isn't?) Who's in tears, another pile of pish. Impending defeat, more than likely. Aye, want to see a bellend................................... Quote
Scott-Leeds Posted November 29, 2020 Report Posted November 29, 2020 Who do you fancy after we beat them. Difficult but not impossible to win.I hate to say, but they’re on a good run and scoring freely.The good news is all good runs come to an end.So, Ross County in the semi final [emoji3] Quote
pod Posted November 29, 2020 Report Posted November 29, 2020 8 minutes ago, munoz said: If Rangers play a weakened side as they did tonight, our chances will improve. They'll not play a weaken side, they'll be terrified of us. Quote
pod Posted November 29, 2020 Report Posted November 29, 2020 9 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Your usual tactic, say something that isn't true (plenty ARE happy we made this stage, in fact WHO isn't?) Who's in tears, another pile of pish. Impending defeat, more than likely. Aye, want to see a bellend................................... Quote
faraway saint Posted November 29, 2020 Report Posted November 29, 2020 Just now, pod said: Hilarious. Quote
Cumbriansaint72 Posted November 29, 2020 Report Posted November 29, 2020 After last nights performance, to have a chance against rangers, we should look to making the ball bounce off big Jon instead of him making decision in front of goal. Quote
portmahomack saint Posted November 29, 2020 Report Posted November 29, 2020 Let's hope when we play them they're just back from a 5000 mile trip from somewhere near Mongolia... And then how good would it be to meet Hibs in the final and kick Jacks ass.. Quote
munoz Posted November 29, 2020 Report Posted November 29, 2020 4 minutes ago, portmahomack saint said: Let's hope when we play them they're just back from a 5000 mile trip from somewhere near Mongolia... And then how good would it be to meet Hibs in the final and kick Jacks ass.. I had a wee look earlier with the same hope...... Quote
Cumbriansaint72 Posted November 29, 2020 Report Posted November 29, 2020 2 minutes ago, portmahomack saint said: Let's hope when we play them they're just back from a 5000 mile trip from somewhere near Mongolia... And then how good would it be to meet Hibs in the final and kick Jacks ass.. Best thing for us is all the pressure on them, we are the underdogs(again). Nothing to lose really, just go for it. As for hibs, a Paul McGinn own goal in last min would do if we met them in final🤣 Quote
pod Posted November 29, 2020 Report Posted November 29, 2020 18 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Hilarious. Hi Quote
oaksoft Posted November 29, 2020 Report Posted November 29, 2020 1 hour ago, faraway saint said: Your usual tactic, say something that isn't true (plenty ARE happy we made this stage, in fact WHO isn't?) Who's in tears, another pile of pish. Impending defeat, more than likely. Aye, want to see a bellend................................... I'd hate to go into battle alongside you 3 gutless feckers. Beaten before the ink is even dry on the draw. 🤣 Quote
scam75 Posted November 29, 2020 Report Posted November 29, 2020 If we are going to win (!) it, we need to probably beat Sevco somewhere. Prefer a home qf tie rather than Hampden. They won't play a weakened side vs top league opponents away. Their 9th team would have beat L1 Falkirk today.They have a glaring opportunity to win their first meaningful trophy in their 8 year history now the green mob are out. Prime time chance for a Stevie G slip up/bottle it. Bring it on, get in their faces. F all to lose. That said still a pish draw [emoji1] Quote
HSS Posted November 29, 2020 Report Posted November 29, 2020 Nothing to lose so let’s go for it,in aboot them from the 1st min.If we get beat then so be it but please,just once,let’s get in their faces.🏁🏁🏁🏆 Quote
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted November 29, 2020 Report Posted November 29, 2020 At least there can be no argument with this one that there’s merit in keeping the score down. Intae thum! Quote
Bud the Baker Posted November 30, 2020 Report Posted November 30, 2020 (edited) We'll prob'ly get beat, but then we prob'ly all said that when we played the other bigot brother in this tournament back in 2013, let the players watch a recording of that match - I'm sure JG must have a recording of that match somewhere!. We'll have to play to the top end of our abilities and hope for the odd break but come 15th December letsgetintaethum! Edited November 30, 2020 by Bud the Baker Quote
windae cleaner Posted November 30, 2020 Report Posted November 30, 2020 12 hours ago, oaksoft said: Any advance on the 3 nuggets above who believe we are beaten before we even start the game? 🤣 I have never seen us beat the Cream Buns in a cup tie Has anyone? I can't remember the last time we scored against them So it's fair to say History is against us Quote
Ayrshire Saints Posted November 30, 2020 Report Posted November 30, 2020 Let's hope when we play them they're just back from a 5000 mile trip from somewhere near Mongolia... And then how good would it be to meet Hibs in the final and kick Jacks ass.. Dundee, not quite Mongolia unfortunately. Quote
faraway saint Posted November 30, 2020 Report Posted November 30, 2020 11 hours ago, oaksoft said: I'd hate to go into battle alongside you 3 gutless feckers. Beaten before the ink is even dry on the draw. 🤣 That's amusing, you going into battle...............................probably never, primary school at best and that would have been a girl, which you lost. Quote
munoz Posted November 30, 2020 Report Posted November 30, 2020 (edited) 50 minutes ago, windae cleaner said: I have never seen us beat the Cream Buns in a cup tie Has anyone? I can't remember the last time we scored against them So it's fair to say History is against us Last time we scored against them was the 2-2 draw in the Championship, May 2016. Cant remember a cup win against them. Last win, Christmas Eve 2011. Edited November 30, 2020 by munoz Quote
faraway saint Posted November 30, 2020 Report Posted November 30, 2020 2 minutes ago, munoz said: Last time we scored against them was the 2-2 draw in the Championship, May 2016. Cant remember a cup win against them. Last win, Christmas Eve 2011. Think he means in a cup game mate. Quote
munoz Posted November 30, 2020 Report Posted November 30, 2020 Just now, faraway saint said: Think he means in a cup game mate. I did say , I cant remember a cup win against them. Quote
smcc Posted November 30, 2020 Report Posted November 30, 2020 According to stmirren.info the last time we beat them in a cup tie was on our way to the 1926 Scottish Cup Final. I am not old enough to remember this; my father was only 6 years old at the time! Quote
Eric Arthur Blair Posted November 30, 2020 Report Posted November 30, 2020 According to stmirren.info the last time we beat them in a cup tie was on our way to the 1926 Scottish Cup Final. I am not old enough to remember this; my father was only 6 years old at the time!That was the Scottish Cup. Our only win against them in the League Cup was the 4-1 at Ibrox in 1972. Quote
DougJamie Posted November 30, 2020 Report Posted November 30, 2020 Well history is there to be made. County had never won at Celtic Park...... Its a massive ask, because this Gers team is looking unbeatable this season, I would imagine Gerard will want to make sure he delivers first trophy. But Saints played great first half albeit against a Dons team who are total mince..... As much as I would love an upset, as long as we put up a fight , basically there is no chance we can win this game As Faraway know my predicting skills are woeful, so Gers to hose us 3-0 Quote