St.Mirren v Green Bigots

FTOF

We’ve shat it here, should be going mental, I’m pretty sure we’re down tv cash due to this... if the shoe was on the other foot imagine the uproar from them?? 

So , is there any mention or likelihood of a punishment to either club ?

Otherwise other teams get same ‘punishment’ as those who’s players actions caused the postponement

Doesn’t make sense

1 minute ago, oaksoft said:

Not sure why people are not seeing the positive here.

After a doing from  Rangers we avoid another exhausting doing from Celtic before our much more important match at Hamilton on Saturday. The rest will do us good.

We can play Celtic midweek at another time when we haven just also played Rangers.

This is good news.

Does it even matter at all?

No/one’s going to a football stadium again for a very long time.

You prefer a fascist police state that has killed thousands in the U.K. and continues to do so?
According to the ONS figures out today, hospital deaths are yet again way under the average, as they have been for weeks, while excess deaths at home continue to run into the hundreds.
This is real, people are dying.

Can’t beat a drama queen [emoji23]

1 minute ago, Fricky-Troll said:

Otherwise other teams get same ‘punishment’ as those who’s players actions caused the postponement

Doesn’t make sense

Any punishments should be handed out to members of the U.K. and Scottish government for crimes against humanity 

56 minutes ago, East Lothian Saint said:

I find it hard to believe Celtic could misplace a player for 4 days before a match and then play him. It seems a bit odd that he would miss training etc and still play unless he took time off and told lies. Surely Celtic can't be that naive. Maybe the club is faultless but it seems a bit odd.

But he didn’t disappear Sellic gave the players Monday off and the player went to Spain for 1 night.He was back at training on Tuesday.

1 minute ago, Fricky-Troll said:

Doesn’t make sense

Exactly, if they where “following guidelines” wouldn’t Kilmarnock be the same as well as the Celtic player was at rugby park at the weekend ? Just screams punishment and we’re getting shat on for some other teams misdemeanours. 

Celtic would be demanding compo/points etc if it was due to us...  we’re too nice on the park and in the boardroom. Get into them!

it is funny seeing all the Celtic fan retweets from the weekend demanding Aberdeen should give up 3 points, crazy what a few days does 😂

24 minutes ago, Sue Denim said:

Does it even matter at all?

No/one’s going to a football stadium again for a very long time.

It matters if we want to get back into stadia any time soon.

I agree with your last sentence though. No fans till next year is my guess because she's already saying October is a tight one. Then we're into the normal flu season and no doubt we'll see covid cases rise again during winter. Is she seriously going to open up football for a couple of months at the end of this season? I doubt it. I can see a case for her saying no fans this season at all. We might see things open up next August.

So it’s ok for our players and club to suffer having to cram in a fixture to an already crowded card?
Anyway Celtic are vicariously liable for any acts he commits that affect footballing matters 
my employer sends people out to houses all the time
if we were found to have endangered non employees in this way then we would be investigated
We will just have to disagree on the matter.

We’ve shat it here, should be going mental, I’m pretty sure we’re down tv cash due to this... if the shoe was on the other foot imagine the uproar from them?? 
The days of getting money for having a league game televised are long gone. The pot of contract money just gets divided up.

2 hours ago, beyond our ken said:

It’s up to us to demand forfeit 

st Johnstone did every one else a disservice by not doing so

its up to Celtic to control the players as the government made clear that the league could only resume if the teams understood the huge dispensation that they were benefiting from

AFAIK, Celtic failed to control ONE player. If this is the case the rest were victims in this as well. As were Celtic. I'm sure they didn't know he went fly about. The player should be fined and banned.

It might be good for us, it might not , but it's setting a bizarre precedent going forward.

Are we expected to believe that no one at Celtic knew that a player had picked up his passport and left the country for 4 days? Most employers measure how long their employees have taken in the toilet ffs :lol: 

Imagine a St Mirren player had went to Spain after a bad result, blatantly disregarding the rules and risking the football season being cancelled.

The SPFL would 100% have made an example of St Mirren.  

If the club had any balls they would have said that we are ready and willing to play tomorrow night - and challenged Celtic to fulfill the fixture, or forfeit the game.

Because it's Celtic, we bend over - they get a slap on the wrist and the game is postponed.

Does this mean that if a club want a game postponed, they send a player to Spain for a few days?

Celtic now have a convenient break up until their Champions League qualifier, we end up with a fixture that will no doubt be part of a big backlog later in the season. 

Edited by Doakes

1 hour ago, HSS said:

But he didn’t disappear Sellic gave the players Monday off and the player went to Spain for 1 night.He was back at training on Tuesday.

Just found that out. Thanks for the update.

Earlier twitter rumours suggested he had been away for 4 days. Usual unsubstantiated twitter nonsense.

Celtic can be absolved but as you suggested earlier it reinforces the suggestion players aren't too bright.  Hopefully their will be no more lunacy from the players and the fans can get back in the grounds soon. That's probably when the real nonsense will Start.  🤣

1 hour ago, santaponsasaint said:
2 hours ago, Sue Denim said:
No, people’s lives are more important than ludicrous and completely unnecessary restrictions.
There was no need for a lockdown at all,
Nicola Sturgeon and Boris Johnson are lunatics.

What a moby

That's all very well, however its amazing how quickly and without any resistance our freedoms have been removed. In the months and years to come we will look back and wonder; when did we hear the first lies.

2 hours ago, mattman said:

Exactly, if they where “following guidelines” wouldn’t Kilmarnock be the same as well as the Celtic player was at rugby park at the weekend ? Just screams punishment and we’re getting shat on for some other teams misdemeanours. 

Celtic would be demanding compo/points etc if it was due to us...  we’re too nice on the park and in the boardroom. Get into them!

it is funny seeing all the Celtic fan retweets from the weekend demanding Aberdeen should give up 3 points, crazy what a few days does 😂

Whit? We've hardly been "shat on".

Behave yourself 😅

1 hour ago, Saint@Johnstone said:

It seems that the reason for cancellation is Celtic being told they mustn’t play. A real sportsman would offer to concede the match in a case like this, as it’s no fault of the opponent. Over to you Celtic.

Nicola Sturgeon decided both Aberdeen n Celtic need to not play their next 2 games. Why should they concede the game through no fault of theirs ( and down to one muppet of an individual) who decided to go to Spain do aberdeen concede as well. So who concedes when those 2 were meant to meet next weekend. 

Whit? We've hardly been "shat on".

Behave yourself 😅

If it’s the case of its punishment rather then isolation, then aye. We’re being shat on. 

to me that’s how it looks, if it was due to isolation, then the killie game should be off. Simple as that, if the virus spreads as easily as the media and government are saying then they are ALL at risk. To call off all Aberdeen and Celtic games for a week just sounds like the government are trying to punish certain teams.

Edited by mattman

1 hour ago, paisleysaint1973 said:

Nicola Sturgeon decided both Aberdeen n Celtic need to not play their next 2 games. 

Could we not play Hamilton tomorrow night  before we meet them again away on Saturday.

So it’s ok for our players and club to suffer having to cram in a fixture to an already crowded card?
Anyway Celtic are vicariously liable for any acts he commits that affect footballing matters 
my employer sends people out to houses all the time
if we were found to have endangered non employees in this way then we would be investigated

Your employer probably would be investigated and, as seems the case with Celtic, they were found to have done nothing wrong, I wouldn’t expect any action against them since they appear to have done everything reasonably expected of them.

I would expect your employer, or Celtic in this case, to investigate and if they found the employee to have acted against instructions and to have brought the employer into disrepute to dismiss the employee on the grounds of misconduct.

1 hour ago, mattman said:

If it’s the case of its punishment rather then isolation, then aye. We’re being shat on. 

to me that’s how it looks, if it was due to isolation, then the killie game should be off. Simple as that, if the virus spreads as easily as the media and government are saying then they are ALL at risk. To call off all Aberdeen and Celtic games for a week just sounds like the government are trying to punish certain teams.

But now we get to play Hamilton without immediately having gone through two bone sapping OF humpings in 4 days.

That's not being shat on IMO.

That's someone giving us a wee break.