Eric Arthur Blair Posted January 17, 2021 Report Posted January 17, 2021 10 minutes ago, oaksoft said: I'm not comparing Hampden with St Mirren Park. Hampden is about 11 yards wider than Livingston's pitch. Not according to Wiki https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Almondvale_Stadium Quote
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted January 17, 2021 Report Posted January 17, 2021 (edited) 18 hours ago, lenziebud said: I couldn't care less what kind of run Livi have been on. We are every bit as good as them and well able to beat them. For me it will be on the day. If we turn up we have a great chance. We also have a great chance to win this trophy. No need to fear any of the others. 18 hours ago, faraway saint said: ^^^^^^^ Blootered. I’m with Lenziebud on this one. It’s one thing spouting about fanciful European slots after a couple of decent performances, but Jesus Christ if we can’t go into a one off game against Livi thinking we will win, then we might as well chuck it. Sometimes Faraway, your level headed/devil’s advocate style definitely strays into glass half enpty territory. Edited January 17, 2021 by TPAFKA Jersey 2 Quote
faraway saint Posted January 17, 2021 Report Posted January 17, 2021 (edited) On 1/16/2021 at 4:22 PM, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: I don’t know? Because blind pointless optimism isn’t good for the soul? On 1/16/2021 at 4:50 PM, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Arguably our worst performance of the season. We’ve been so shite that St. Johnstone have felt comfortable sitting back even at 1-0 against 10 men. They know we can’t lay a glove on them. 9 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: I’m with Lenziebud on this one. It’s one thing spouting about fanciful European slots after a couple of decent performances, but Jesus Christ if we can’t go into a one off game against Livi thinking we will win, then we might as well chuck it. Sometimes Faraway, your level headed/devil’s advocate style definitely strays into glass half enpty territory. We all have a point of view, I just prefer to look at the bigger picture. I've never said we CAN'T beat them, it's just unlikely, christ there's been enough "shock" results over the years to give us some hope but there's no doubt, if we win, it'll be a shock. That's looking at it from their form, our managers negative approach and we can't buy a goal. You're regular tirades over the last few weeks don't even get you close to half empty I'm afraid. PS The bookies also seem to be in my boat, but they have been wrong before as well. Edited January 17, 2021 by faraway saint Quote
oaksoft Posted January 17, 2021 Report Posted January 17, 2021 (edited) 29 minutes ago, Eric Arthur Blair said: Not according to Wiki https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Almondvale_Stadium ETA Ah f**k it I give up 😄 There's only so many mistakes I'll allow myself. Edited January 17, 2021 by oaksoft Quote
oaksoft Posted January 17, 2021 Report Posted January 17, 2021 12 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: I’m with Lenziebud on this one. It’s one thing spouting about fanciful European slots after a couple of decent performances, but Jesus Christ if we can’t go into a one off game against Livi thinking we will win, then we might as well chuck it. Sometimes Faraway, your level headed/devil’s advocate style definitely strays into glass half enpty territory. Sometimes? 😄 Quote
oaksoft Posted January 17, 2021 Report Posted January 17, 2021 4 minutes ago, faraway saint said: We all have a point of view, I just prefer to look at the bigger picture. The goto argument of every negative person. "Ah um only bein' realistic like" Quote
faraway saint Posted January 17, 2021 Report Posted January 17, 2021 Just now, oaksoft said: The goto argument of every negative person. "Ah um only bein' realistic like" Jog on numpty, this is a football thread, no space for your pish. Quote
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted January 17, 2021 Report Posted January 17, 2021 37 minutes ago, faraway saint said: We all have a point of view, I just prefer to look at the bigger picture. I've never said we CAN'T beat them, it's just unlikely, christ there's been enough "shock" results over the years to give us some hope but there's no doubt, if we win, it'll be a shock. That's looking at it from their form, our managers negative approach and we can't buy a goal. You're regular tirades over the last few weeks don't even get you close to half empty I'm afraid. PS The bookies also seem to be in my boat, but they have been wrong before as well. I know what you mean but I’m usually only critical of what is happening in the here and now i.e. during games. The other post of mine you quote was about the European place thing whi I’ve repeated here is fanciful. I know you didn’t say we can’t win but you accused Lenziebud of being blootered because he thinks we will, which is more or less the same thing is it not. I’m not saying Livi won’t be favourites so what the bookies think isn’t really relevant. Despite them being favourites I still think we will win this game. I’ve just got a good feeling about it. Feel free to quote this post next Sunday when we’re 4-0 down. 🤣 Quote
faraway saint Posted January 17, 2021 Report Posted January 17, 2021 55 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: I couldn't care less what kind of run Livi have been on. We are every bit as good as them and well able to beat them. For me it will be on the day. If we turn up we have a great chance. We also have a great chance to win this trophy. No need to fear any of the others. Fist of all I don't think we are as good as them, and that takes into account their manager. If we turn up, like we did against Rangers, yes we do. The last sentence, well I think that while nothings impossible we are outsiders for a reason, Livingston and Hibs (Not totally discounting RC) will have something to say about that. Do we "fear" the others, silly term, but two of them IN MY OPINION, are better teams all round. 4 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: I know what you mean but I’m usually only critical of what is happening in the here and now i.e. during games. The other post of mine you quote was about the European place thing whi I’ve repeated here is fanciful. I know you didn’t say we can’t win but you accused Lenziebud of being blootered because he thinks we will, which is more or less the same thing is it not. I’m not saying Livi won’t be favourites so what the bookies think isn’t really relevant. Despite them being favourites I still think we will win this game. I’ve just got a good feeling about it. Feel free to quote this post next Sunday when we’re 4-0 down. 🤣 I've, only to keep your moaning face happy, went into detail why I discounted his post. If we lose, I'll not drag this up, we're all entitled to pour opinion and predictions, but how did you know I have went for 4-0? Quote
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted January 17, 2021 Report Posted January 17, 2021 2 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Fist of all I don't think we are as good as them, and that takes into account their manager. If we turn up, like we did against Rangers, yes we do. The last sentence, well I think that while nothings impossible we are outsiders for a reason, Livingston and Hibs (Not totally discounting RC) will have something to say about that. Do we "fear" the others, silly term, but two of them IN MY OPINION, are better teams all round. I've, only to keep your moaning face happy, went into detail why I discounted his post. If we lose, I'll not drag this up, we're all entitled to pour opinion and predictions, but how did you know I have went for 4-0? I’m definitely ruling out RC. 😀 Quote
faraway saint Posted January 17, 2021 Report Posted January 17, 2021 (edited) 37 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: I’m definitely ruling out RC. 😀 I was.............till yesterday. They're on "form". Edited January 17, 2021 by faraway saint Quote
eastlandssaint Posted January 17, 2021 Report Posted January 17, 2021 https://www.soccerbase.com/teams/head_to_head.sd?team_id=2475&team2_id=1634 Quote
Eric Arthur Blair Posted January 17, 2021 Report Posted January 17, 2021 16 minutes ago, eastlandssaint said: https://www.soccerbase.com/teams/head_to_head.sd?team_id=2475&team2_id=1634 https://www.soccerbase.com/teams/head_to_head.sd?team_id=2475&team2_id=1705 Quote
Desperately Seeking Susans Posted January 17, 2021 Report Posted January 17, 2021 I thought by this time we would have seen Flynn getting a game. Similar to Danny Mullen if he doesn't come on in Saturday's game I don't think we'll see him again. Quote
Guest Posted January 18, 2021 Report Posted January 18, 2021 4 hours ago, Desperately Seeking Susans said: I thought by this time we would have seen Flynn getting a game. Similar to Danny Mullen if he doesn't come on in Saturday's game I don't think we'll see him again. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Quote
turrabuddie Posted January 18, 2021 Report Posted January 18, 2021 On current form, Livi should win this comfortably, however, fortunately form goes out the window in this one off semi.Just as likely Livi will have a wee dip in form or suffer a bout of overconfidence - and surely we’re due a performance.There’s no doubt our players need to play better than they have in recent weeks, individually and collectively, and JG needs to find a better formation, otherwise we will lose. Even if Livi don’t turn up.Think JG will go for 4-4-1-1.Defence picks itselfOne up top (Brophy?) with McGrath just behind.But I struggle to see who to start in midfield:Connolly and Durmus out wide ?Erhahon and Flynn/Foley central ?Livi have looked very good recently, but their form has to end sometime and no reason that can’t be Sunday.COYS !!(Yes, I know - it’s the hope that kills you) Quote
shull Posted January 18, 2021 Author Report Posted January 18, 2021 37 years too fecking late for Goal line technology. Quote
shull Posted January 18, 2021 Author Report Posted January 18, 2021 The two dudes in blue will not be fecking shining next Sunday Quote
munoz Posted January 18, 2021 Report Posted January 18, 2021 2 hours ago, shull said: The two dudes in blue will not be fecking shining next Sunday The SPFL are fecking idiots using this nonsense to promote the cup semis. Quote
ALBIONSAINT Posted January 18, 2021 Report Posted January 18, 2021 7 hours ago, turrabuddie said: On current form, Livi should win this comfortably, however, fortunately form goes out the window in this one off semi. Just as likely Livi will have a wee dip in form or suffer a bout of overconfidence - and surely we’re due a performance. There’s no doubt our players need to play better than they have in recent weeks, individually and collectively, and JG needs to find a better formation, otherwise we will lose. Even if Livi don’t turn up. Think JG will go for 4-4-1-1. Defence picks itself One up top (Brophy?) with McGrath just behind. But I struggle to see who to start in midfield: Connolly and Durmus out wide ? Erhahon and Flynn/Foley central ? Livi have looked very good recently, but their form has to end sometime and no reason that can’t be Sunday. COYS !! (Yes, I know - it’s the hope that kills you) To true, our form in 2013 was pretty poor before and after winning the cup. We ended up finishing 2nd bottom. Quote
Katie Bear Posted January 18, 2021 Report Posted January 18, 2021 7 hours ago, shull said: 37 years too fecking late for Goal line technology. Even listening on the radio I could tell that wasn't over the line. Cheating bastards! Quote
paul torfason Posted January 19, 2021 Report Posted January 19, 2021 Has the ref been allocated yet?we surely due Dallas as he be raging he didn't get a chance to f##k us over against gers or collum just for being collum: if you asked me who was best ref in Scotland a would honestly struggle to say one Quote
paul torfason Posted January 19, 2021 Report Posted January 19, 2021 18 hours ago, ALBIONSAINT said: To true, our form in 2013 was pretty poor before and after winning the cup. We ended up finishing 2nd bottom. Only 5 defeats out 14 Goodwin would say:he doesn't like to mention wins Quote
billyg Posted January 19, 2021 Report Posted January 19, 2021 19 minutes ago, paul torfason said: Has the ref been allocated yet?we surely due Dallas as he be raging he didn't get a chance to f##k us over against gers or collum just for being collum: if you asked me who was best ref in Scotland a would honestly struggle to say one Munro I think ! Quote
FTOF Posted January 19, 2021 Report Posted January 19, 2021 On 1/18/2021 at 1:59 PM, Yflab said: Goal line technology to be used for first time during these semi finals. HawkEye the noo! https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/55702536 Unless Danny Rogers is in goals for Livingston, given our lack of creativity of late, we'll not be bothering Hawkeye. Quote