Cookie Monster Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 Dennis ,injured or rested?Both. Been told to rest, whilst his injury heals. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted February 6, 2021 Author Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 18 minutes ago, ALBIONSAINT said: Hey I,m not complaining, it’s great that you have turned a corner and now support the team fully. It’s just difficult for me to adjust to the new positive Shull given that you have run the club down for the last year in your various post in various threads. Can a leopard change its spots? We will see. Never spots Always STRIPES for moi Black and White yins And on the rear of the Top tae COME ON THE SAINTS !!!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
windae cleaner Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 2 hours ago, antrin said: This... middle-of-the-table comfiness is... a bit boring... I've not bitten my nails for at least a season. What we have strived for since the 1980s Not going to moan about this Heading back where we belong and today reminded of those days Weren't great but comfortable Long may it continue 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
[email protected] Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 Waiting on highlights, Saints as usual on last ! Good derby win though. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
[email protected] Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 Watched the extensive highlights, all 3 mins of it. Obika did a Devon Loch in the penalty box, not sure why. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eric Arthur Blair Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 3 hours ago, turrabuddie said: A red all day long. I’d expect that to be reviewed and upgraded from yellow to red next week. It wasn't even shown on Sportscene. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
northstbuddie Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 5 minutes ago, Eric Arthur Blair said: It wasn't even shown on Sportscene. Quite understandable - that's because it wasn't against the 'Old firm'. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
northstbuddie Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 How boring this season is without the suspense and tension of a relegation scrap. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MenstrieSaint Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 27 minutes ago, [email protected] said: Watched the extensive highlights, all 3 mins of it. Obika did a Devon Loch in the penalty box, not sure why. I thought it was a penalty , if you watch Obika cuts inside the Killie player and his momentum sends him flying . The Killie player also goes tumbling , and that's because he has made contact with Beeks . Highlights should have also showed the assault in JDH , which should have been red. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 3 hours ago, TediousTom said: I don't know who you are or what you are getting at.....however having just popped on to the old forum after watching a damned fine victory, followed by a bit of rugger I am somewhat disappointed to see someone acting the bellend. Why are you being a bellend? Another Saturday, another fine victory. Big Jon was outstanding, Ilkay was as usual silky and I am especially pleased for Dean Lyness. Indeed Tom, indeed, a leopard doesn't change it's spots after all. 2 hours ago, Tommy said: As bad as Killie were, and they were rotten, they did managed to get the ball into our box plenty of times and a better team would have punish us. Need a good performance on Wed since Lennon won't want an other worst performance of his life again With us winning plenty of away games, maybe the reason for us wearing the away strip was to improved our home record All in all a decent performance by all the players considering the strong wind. No harm to Lyness who did nothing wrong, if Alnwick is available for Wed, them i hope he starts. I agree to a certain extent but like the Dundee United game, who were also rank rotten, we took advantage, in years gone by we haven't. #That's the difference. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
[email protected] Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 14 minutes ago, MenstrieSaint said: I thought it was a penalty , if you watch Obika cuts inside the Killie player and his momentum sends him flying . The Killie player also goes tumbling , and that's because he has made contact with Beeks . Highlights should have also showed the assault in JDH , which should have been red. In order to be awarded a penalty, you have to be fouled in the box. Falling over doesn’t count. Decent goal by Mc Allister though. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scam75 Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 I thought it was a penalty , if you watch Obika cuts inside the Killie player and his momentum sends him flying . The Killie player also goes tumbling , and that's because he has made contact with Beeks . Highlights should have also showed the assault in JDH , which should have been red.JDH tackle should be a red. Obika makes a pigs ear of going down, contact or not his theatrics made it lucky he wasn't booked for simulation! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saint in exile Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 Good win and good performance today. If Obika had been more composed he would have scored 4, but he worked hard for his goal. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smithers Jones Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 Very comfortable today. Motm for me was Durmus , when he's up for it he's brilliant. Obika did his job today but still has no idea what to do when the ball is played on to his right hand side in very good areas. (by that I mean running on to through balls, not smashing it from 8 yards) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sonny Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 Dennis out for rest of season. Damned shame. Hope we have him next season. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted February 6, 2021 Report Share Posted February 6, 2021 26 minutes ago, Sonny said: Dennis out for rest of season. Damned shame. Hope we have him next season. That's a real shame for him and the team. Just when he was starting to show his qualities. Hopefully a speedy return. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delpierro Posted February 7, 2021 Report Share Posted February 7, 2021 Obika, needs to have a guid word with himself. Twice he's been thru on goal and decides to go down. If i was an opposition supporter, i would be shouting, you diving prick!!!!.Get a grib, you diving, eh, um.....prick. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted February 7, 2021 Report Share Posted February 7, 2021 4th there for grabs.... Dons in freefall... Livi there for taking... COYS 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted February 7, 2021 Report Share Posted February 7, 2021 5 hours ago, DougJamie said: 4th there for grabs.... Dons in freefall... Livi there for taking... COYS Aberdeen are in a mess, can't buy a goal but I don't think it'll last. Livi, aye, lost one from about a hunner games, calm down DJ. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted February 7, 2021 Author Report Share Posted February 7, 2021 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted February 7, 2021 Author Report Share Posted February 7, 2021 FORFUXSAKE 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slarti Posted February 7, 2021 Report Share Posted February 7, 2021 Aberdeen are in a mess, can't buy a goal but I don't think it'll last. Livi, aye, lost one from about a hunner games, calm down DJ. We are 12 points behind Aberdeen with 2 games in hand and have to play them twice (if we get top 6). Like the Livi situation, it's "easy" to do. Then we would only be 5 behind Hibs with a game in hand and have to play them once, again, in our own hands.Of course, it relies on us winning our 3 games in hand and beating these three teams in all of those 5 games, but let's be optimistic for once, at least until it's out of our hands. In 2 weeks we'll have played 2 of those games in hand and both Aberdeen and Livi, so we'll have a much clearer picture on how high we can finish. Until then, let the dreamers dream. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted February 7, 2021 Report Share Posted February 7, 2021 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Slarti said: We are 12 points behind Aberdeen with 2 games in hand and have to play them twice (if we get top 6). Like the Livi situation, it's "easy" to do. Then we would only be 5 behind Hibs with a game in hand and have to play them once, again, in our own hands. Of course, it relies on us winning our 3 games in hand and beating these three teams in all of those 5 games, but let's be optimistic for once, at least until it's out of our hands. In 2 weeks we'll have played 2 of those games in hand and both Aberdeen and Livi, so we'll have a much clearer picture on how high we can finish. Until then, let the dreamers dream. Aye, these games in hand, let's see............................... First up, Celtic. Hamilton, granted a much better prospect. Motherwell, again, winnable. As for beating Aberdeen, Hibs and Livingstone, while we don't lose any other games, dreaming doesn't cover it. Maybe you've started on all that booze you say you have in the house. Time will tell. PS your recent posts look good on paper, unfortunately you don't take into account these other teams, their players or managers. I'd it was as straight forward as that I'd be rich. 🤪 Edited February 7, 2021 by faraway saint 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...