Posted
1 minute ago, BuddieinEK said:

In general, we have been far too slow and deliberate going forward, allowing them to pack the box.

We have pace in the team. Need to use it.

Agreed. Totally controlled the game but never really looked like scoring from open play. 

Posted
Just now, renfrew156 said:

Saints commentator says 5th place could give a European spot, is he blowing smoke up

our arses?

The more grounded McManus saying let's just get to halftime 1 up.

Posted
1 minute ago, renfrew156 said:

Saints commentator says 5th place could give a European spot, is he blowing smoke up

our arses?

If any of the top 4 win the cup,  5th gets into he Europa conference league 2nd qualifying round 

Posted
Just now, TediousTom said:

Question 

Can I no get commentary on the old St Mirren TV via the ST.

Cannae listen tae this Hamilton pish any longer!!!

You should be able to select away video Tom

Posted
Just now, TediousTom said:

Question 

Can I no get commentary on the old St Mirren TV via the ST.

Cannae listen tae this Hamilton pish any longer!!!

It is bloody hard going, they must be watching a different hamilton team they are really shite

Posted
Just now, Cumbriansaint72 said:

It is bloody hard going, they must be watching a different hamilton team they are really shite

I canne hear them for the wind.  They are not happy about the penalty!!!!

Posted
1 minute ago, TediousTom said:

I canne hear them for the wind.  They are not happy about the penalty!!!!

Neither would I be to be fair.

Posted
Just now, Danish Buddie said:

To be honest who cares if they arent happy with the penalty too often they have went against its about time we got the rub 

Oh yes...it was a penalty anyway, clear foul, even though is was after the ball was played the wee fanny was late

Posted

Hesgoal is a bit patchy but from what I've seen we are playing pretty well. Need to be a bit quicker in the last third.

McAllister and Erwin playing well as is McGrath. Some nice touches all round. Tait and Fraser doing really well on the right.

So far, so good.