Bottom Six Fixtures

HSS

Need to play these with a bit of spite in our game, home or away doesnt really count with no-one to watch in the stadium

I especially want us to put Hamilton to the sword and it would be great to rid the top flight of the other side with next to no travelling support-Ross County 

the comparative success of RC, IC and Livi has held our game back in more ways than one over the last few years and it's time to rectify these anomalies.

2 minutes ago, beyond our ken said:

Need to play these with a bit of spite in our game, home or away doesnt really count with no-one to watch in the stadium

I especially want us to put Hamilton to the sword and it would be great to rid the top flight of the other side with next to no travelling support-Ross County 

the comparative success of RC, IC and Livi has held our game back in more ways than one over the last few years and it's time to rectify these anomalies.

How, exactly, is that then? 

7 hours ago, Bud the Baker said:

Also schadenfreude plays a large part in the mentality of football fans, I certainly hope QotS can inflict further embarrassment on Hearts...

Very Funny Reaction GIFHope I haven't jinxed it.

No,  it continued to go well.  :)

Mah wummin is happy.

QoS are playing the season perfectly - to avoid relegation...

and avoid promotion..

Just now, beyond our ken said:

Clubs who suck money out if the game without actually bringing a support who add something to the pot

surprised I had to point that put, to be honest

^^^^^^ Sounds like an Old Firm supporter, thinking WE are elite and these teams don't deserve their place down to what they do on the field.

No surprise you came out with his, I was expecting it. 

Our support, quite rightly, get annoyed, when we are talked about in similar derogatory terms, time you reset your thinking. :byebye

13 hours ago, faraway saint said:

^^^^^^ Sounds like an Old Firm supporter, thinking WE are elite and these teams don't deserve their place down to what they do on the field.

Our support, quite rightly, get annoyed, when we are talked about in similar derogatory terms, time you reset your thinking. :byebye

and time for you to start

On 3/28/2021 at 9:46 PM, beyond our ken said:

Clubs who suck money out if the game without actually bringing a support who add something to the pot

surprised I had to point that put, to be honest

On 3/28/2021 at 9:49 PM, faraway saint said:

The reality of course is that you are both right. 
These teams have held the game back at the top level due to their more than pitiful supports. When it comes to support there  are probably 4 levels. Old Firm, Aberdeen & Edinburgh teams, a whole bunch of teams with roughly similar half decent supports, and a whole bunch of teams with next to no support. If teams from the final category (such as Accies, County, Livi, ICT) get into the top league, it would be silly to say it’s not bad for business.

However FS is also right that these teams have earned their place in the league and deserve a wee bit of respect. I wouldn’t go along with the “we don’t like it when the OF say that about us” argument though, The OF would never say that about us, because they don’t lose any money due to the size of our support. Our allocations at their grounds are so derisory as to make it negligible from their perspective. 

3 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said:

The reality of course is that you are both right. 
These teams have held the game back at the top level due to their more than pitiful supports. When it comes to support there  are probably 4 levels. Old Firm, Aberdeen & Edinburgh teams, a whole bunch of teams with roughly similar half decent supports, and a whole bunch of teams with next to no support. If teams from the final category (such as Accies, County, Livi, ICT) get into the top league, it would be silly to say it’s not bad for business.

However FS is also right that these teams have earned their place in the league and deserve a wee bit of respect. I wouldn’t go along with the “we don’t like it when the OF say that about us” argument though, The OF would never say that about us, because they don’t lose any money due to the size of our support. Our allocations at their grounds are so derisory as to make it negligible from their perspective. 

The reality is Scotland does not have enough teams with "half decent support" to fill the top league.

Anyhow, it's ludicrous to categorise teams simply in what size their support is, and smacks of "We're better than you" simply because we are based in a larger town.

Bad for business? Attendances, while they are important, are only a part of how a club brings in revenue.

Scotland is a small pond and clubs can only attract a certain amount of support no matter what they achieve.

The success of football is down to what happens on the park, not in some finance office somewhere. 

The OF support talk about us in derisory terms as a Mickey Mouse team/support, nothing to do with what we bring in terms of support/money, just for being, in their eyes, a diddy team.

9 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

The reality is Scotland does not have enough teams with "half decent support" to fill the top league.

Anyhow, it's ludicrous to categorise teams simply in what size their support is, and smacks of "We're better than you" simply because we are based in a larger town.

Bad for business? Attendances, while they are important, are only a part of how a club brings in revenue.

Scotland is a small pond and clubs can only attract a certain amount of support no matter what they achieve.

The success of football is down to what happens on the park, not in some finance office somewhere. 

The OF support talk about us in derisory terms as a Mickey Mouse team/support, nothing to do with what we bring in terms of support/money, just for being, in their eyes, a diddy team.

I don’t disagree really with anything you say here, but I don’t think it changes the simple hard reality that if the away end of your stadium is empty then it’s not good for business. Don’t see how you can dispute that. 
As for teams in Scotland that would bring a half decent support to our stadium.....

Celtic, Rangers, Aberdeen, Hearts, Hibs, Kilmarnock, Motherwell, Dundee Utd, Dundee, Dunfermline, Falkirk, Morton, Patrick Thistle. Throw is St. Johnstone and Raith Rovers and you’ve got quite a few teams right there. 

When I was talking about the OF not making comments about us being tinpot, I meant specifically in relation to our support affecting their attendance figures. 

Just now, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said:

I don’t disagree really with anything you say here, but I don’t think it changes the simple hard reality that if the away end of your stadium is empty then it’s not good for business. Don’t see how you can dispute that. 
As for teams in Scotland that would bring a half decent support to our stadium.....

Celtic, Rangers, Aberdeen, Hearts, Hibs, Kilmarnock, Motherwell, Dundee Utd, Dundee, Dunfermline, Falkirk, Morton, Patrick Thistle. Throw is St. Johnstone and Raith Rovers and you’ve got quite a few teams right there. 

When I was talking about the OF not making comments about us being tinpot, I meant specifically in relation to our support affecting their attendance figures. 

I'm not, but the terms @beyond our ken used smacks of elitism purely based on attendances.

I strongly dislike this approach in any sport. 

Oh, I knew you'd run off a list, so are you really suggesting the leagues are only based on support? 

That would be interesting, bigger crowds but a crap product, I'm sure you can see why that approach is only decent on paper. 

On 4/6/2021 at 8:39 PM, faraway saint said:

On 4/6/2021 at 9:04 PM, faraway saint said:

I'm not, but the terms @beyond our ken used smacks of elitism purely based on attendances.

I strongly dislike this approach in any sport. 

Oh, I knew you'd run off a list, so are you really suggesting the leagues are only based on support? 

That would be interesting, bigger crowds but a crap product, I'm sure you can see why that approach is only decent on paper. 

Beep beep beep.