Gosport Buddie Posted May 3, 2021 Report Share Posted May 3, 2021 If Murray Davidson plays, I wonder what the odds the bookies would give that he a) gets a yellow/red card b) injures one of our players and c) injures himself? And all for the same challange!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted May 3, 2021 Report Share Posted May 3, 2021 (edited) 36 minutes ago, Gosport Buddie said: If Murray Davidson plays, I wonder what the odds the bookies would give that he a) gets a yellow/red card b) injures one of our players and c) injures himself? And all for the same challange!! I would say the odds were quite high.............................. Edited May 3, 2021 by faraway saint 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ICC Posted May 3, 2021 Author Report Share Posted May 3, 2021 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted May 3, 2021 Report Share Posted May 3, 2021 16 hours ago, oaksoft said: I prefer "stating the bleeding obvious" shite to "repetitive, whiny old negative, miserable bastard" shite any day of the week. We're in a semi final FFS. Cheer up man! Aye fair enough. 😁 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al Bundy Posted May 3, 2021 Report Share Posted May 3, 2021 Referee on Sunday is Willie Collum. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ICC Posted May 3, 2021 Author Report Share Posted May 3, 2021 9 minutes ago, Al Bundy said: Referee on Sunday is Willie Collum. Best man for the job. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted May 3, 2021 Report Share Posted May 3, 2021 1 hour ago, ICC said: Best man for the job. Wonder who he will send off . 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ICC Posted May 3, 2021 Author Report Share Posted May 3, 2021 2 minutes ago, elvis said: Wonder who he will send off . Whoever deserves it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted May 3, 2021 Report Share Posted May 3, 2021 1 hour ago, elvis said: Wonder who he will send off . Shaughnessy. Nothing surer. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lenziebud Posted May 3, 2021 Report Share Posted May 3, 2021 On 4/26/2021 at 11:30 PM, spankin_panda said: We can bud dream! win these and top 6 is nothing. no doubt there’s been progress this year. No relegation battle, just missed top6 and 2 semis?! Progress in my eyes Hmm, i'll wait till next season to see if progress has been made? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lenziebud Posted May 3, 2021 Report Share Posted May 3, 2021 On 5/2/2021 at 3:07 PM, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Can’t agree with that. The two games at their place they absolutely battered us and it was a miracle both were only one goal victories. Even the game at our place, they were the better team until they had a man sent off. I’m not at all confident about this game. Our form is woeful and I was very impressed with them against Rangers. For us to win this we’ll need the combination of us producing form we haven’t seen for a while and them having an off day. Yep that's it in a nutshell for me too 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted May 4, 2021 Report Share Posted May 4, 2021 At this point, no doubt it will slightly shift before Sunday, St Mirren are 15/8, St Johnstone 6/4 with the draw 11/5. Dundee United 10/3, Hibs 4/5 and the draw 13/5. To win the cup outright............. Hibs 7/4 St Johnstone 11/4 Dundee United 3/1 St Mirren 4/1 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted May 4, 2021 Report Share Posted May 4, 2021 4 hours ago, Slash said: I certainly expected those odds. It suits us to be underdogs. I don’t believe we have ever won a major trophy as favourites. It’s certainly worth a flutter at those odds. If we could just get someone up front who can find the back of the net we have a great chance. Wouldn’t it be mental if Lee Erwin becomes the unlikely hero. I have been critical all season of Erwin. However - his performances of late have been better overall and even bagged a goal. If he starts - I’ll be behind him and your scenario would be perfect! 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ethan Posted May 4, 2021 Report Share Posted May 4, 2021 I just want us to be competitive in this game. We have not played at all well recently and that includes the Killie game. Our midfield is crucial if we are to haveca chance. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted May 4, 2021 Report Share Posted May 4, 2021 We have shown that we can beat the Uglies and no other team in Scotland can say that this season. Jim sets us up right , everyone raises their game ( and why shouldn't they) and we CAN win this..... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted May 4, 2021 Report Share Posted May 4, 2021 I'm trying not to let the UEFA licence debacle derail my happy thoughts abut the weekend. Trying REALLY hard. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ICC Posted May 4, 2021 Author Report Share Posted May 4, 2021 Cup win is all that matters to me. Absolutely no thoughts of Europe whatsoever. Open Top Bus is on my mind. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted May 4, 2021 Report Share Posted May 4, 2021 1 hour ago, Slash said: Hey @TPAFKA Jersey 2 - you better hope that the French don’t take direct action on Sunday. https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-56984886 The French are a weird bunch. Let’s go to war! Come on the fishermen 🎣. We’ll team up wi Guernsey, Alderney and Sark tae boot their surrender monkey baws. 😁 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted May 5, 2021 Report Share Posted May 5, 2021 On 5/3/2021 at 8:34 PM, lenziebud said: Hmm, i'll wait till next season to see if progress has been made? Fair enough. Versus last year (albeit season cut short) and seasons prior for a number of years, what’s an improvement is staying safe in the top league with no relegation threat and making 2 cup semis (at least). Matching or improving this next season is the real test.... 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted May 5, 2021 Report Share Posted May 5, 2021 On 5/3/2021 at 8:34 PM, lenziebud said: Hmm, i'll wait till next season to see if progress has been made? Why wait till next season? We already have last season to compare it with. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted May 6, 2021 Report Share Posted May 6, 2021 15 hours ago, oaksoft said: Why wait till next season? We already have last season to compare it with. Precisely - and the season before at this level. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted May 6, 2021 Report Share Posted May 6, 2021 (edited) 55 minutes ago, spankin_panda said: Precisely - and the season before at this level. Exactly. It just seems that some fans don't want to accept that this season has been a success. It is beyond odd how so many seem to be deriving next to no pleasure whatsoever from what has been a stunning season for us. I can't get my head around all the "aye buts". I also can't get my head around the mindset of "if it's not perfect, it's shite". But listen, if people want to wallow in misery then that's up to them. The only dampeners for me this season were missing out on top 6 by a couple of minutes, the Cup semi final loss and the worry about our European licence being denied which is ongoing. Other than that, this has been a fabulous season and it's not over yet. Edited May 6, 2021 by oaksoft 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted May 6, 2021 Report Share Posted May 6, 2021 56 minutes ago, oaksoft said: Exactly. It just seems that some fans don't want to accept that this season has been a success. It is beyond odd how so many seem to be deriving next to no pleasure whatsoever from what has been a stunning season for us. I can't get my head around all the "aye buts". I also can't get my head around the mindset of "if it's not perfect, it's shite". But listen, if people want to wallow in misery then that's up to them. The only dampeners for me this season were missing out on top 6 by a couple of minutes, the Cup semi final loss and the worry about our European licence being denied which is ongoing. Other than that, this has been a fabulous season and it's not over yet. It's miles away from being fabulous .Fabulous would have been making top six and cup final/finals.instead it's turned into a damp squib. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alanb Posted May 6, 2021 Report Share Posted May 6, 2021 (edited) No names give but seems 4 players self isolating Club Statement | St Johnstone Football Club (perthstjohnstonefc.co.uk) 2 positive tests and two close contacts Edited May 6, 2021 by alanb 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
billyg Posted May 6, 2021 Report Share Posted May 6, 2021 May , Craig , Parish and Davidson are the four being mentioned ! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...