New strip

Pu three stripes down the arms and you’d have a proper strip. The away kit looks a bit shit to be fair. Home top nice but for me an off the peg adidas with our badge on itv would be a much bigger seller. It would also just be much better.  

Edited by norrie82

13 hours ago, FTOF said:

So it would.

As would another 10 or 20 suggestions,

The black kit here looks a cracker. I’m often confused by those organising this as to why they continually flog the red away kit . All black or all white is so classy and would definitely sell more with older supporters too. The argument will be we’d likely need a third top too due to colours being too close to our home kit. 

1 hour ago, norrie82 said:

Pu three stripes down the arms and you’d have a proper strip. The away kit looks a bit shit to be fair. Home top nice but for me an off the peg adidas with our badge on itv would be a much bigger seller. It would also just be much better.  

I don't think you've ever mentioned the off the peg Adidas angle before....oh aye, that's right, you do every single season 🤭

I'm glad the annual "new strip" drama has, overall, come to a positive conclusion. :happyclapper

Once the season gets underway the strip becomes almost meaningless. :rolleyes:

Apart from those seasons where the strip is so horrific that some mentalists blame it for potential relegation 😁

1 hour ago, slapsalmon said:

More to do wit the clown wearing it surely 

Wylde was just the tip of that iceberg... we we're doomed from the start with complete impostors such as Callum Ball, James Marwood and Ross Caldwell and a stupid old snake as a manager.

When was shull manager?

On 7/1/2021 at 4:16 PM, faraway saint said:

See above. 

This was also an accident at work claim, quite different from a private case against someone who had the accident with you and your bike. 

Only in as far as it is unlikely Billy's pal was on a bike when he got hurt.  Civil claims are civil claims-they go through the same processes whether it is work related or outside of work.  it can take years to resolve.  Liability maty not be at issue but maybe the extent of harm is, or maybe the solicitor just dropped the ball

19 minutes ago, beyond our ken said:

Only in as far as it is unlikely Billy's pal was on a bike when he got hurt.  Civil claims are civil claims-they go through the same processes whether it is work related or outside of work.  it can take years to resolve.  Liability maty not be at issue but maybe the extent of harm is, or maybe the solicitor just dropped the ball

Average time for an accident at work claim is 6-9 months.

And?

To be clear, liability can be settled very quickly.  It is the extent of harm that can take a long time to get to the bottom of.  I have seen claims that have been settled in weeks and some that rolled on for years, often because the claimant is shooting for a bigger payout than the legal tarriff suggests is appropriate and the claimant needs to stretch things out in order to justify a bigger claim.  A colleague dealt with a poor wee woman who issued the fishing permits at the water board offices in Edinburgh many years ago, she suffered really badly from neck and shoulder problems caused by her workstation,  It took a couple of months to establish liability but she had 4 years of operations and physio to undergo and she had to wait until her treatment options were exhausted so that her specialist could confirm a life-long disability.   In my current company a guy who lost a finger settled for a few grand within weeks because the wounds healed and he carried on in the same job- until he got sacked after selling his story to Nuts magazine with unapproved photos of his workplace,

8 hours ago, beyond our ken said:

And?

To be clear, liability can be settled very quickly.  It is the extent of harm that can take a long time to get to the bottom of.  I have seen claims that have been settled in weeks and some that rolled on for years, often because the claimant is shooting for a bigger payout than the legal tarriff suggests is appropriate and the claimant needs to stretch things out in order to justify a bigger claim.  A colleague dealt with a poor wee woman who issued the fishing permits at the water board offices in Edinburgh many years ago, she suffered really badly from neck and shoulder problems caused by her workstation,  It took a couple of months to establish liability but she had 4 years of operations and physio to undergo and she had to wait until her treatment options were exhausted so that her specialist could confirm a life-long disability.   In my current company a guy who lost a finger settled for a few grand within weeks because the wounds healed and he carried on in the same job- until he got sacked after selling his story to Nuts magazine with unapproved photos of his workplace,

Nice stories. 

18 minutes ago, fmckinn said:

Has this been released for sale yet ??

The strip release on July 1st said we'd be updated at some point. Haven't seen anything yet.

Although, looking at last night, it looks as if the 1st XI doesn't even have the home kit yet.:rolleyes: