Celtic v St.Mirren

pod

I think some of the comments today are pertinent, particularly where similar frailties have been displayed in the first two games. Defending needs to radically improve no question. On the plus side Alnwick recovered well in second half after a poor first and wee did limit them to 6 which may be important later in the season. Playing Celtic at Parkhead is often painful for teams like ourselves and can be frustrating tactically in our approach, but with 10 men it could have been worse. Cannot see us challenging for top six place this season so focus must be on getting our act together to avoid relegation dogfight.

1 minute ago, Ronnie said:

But but but according to the happy clapper brigade finishing bottom 6 and winning nothing was a good season & we will go to next level this season unfortunately that means the Seaside League.

Oh FFS. Celtic had scored 21 goals in 5 games before today, many of them against better opposition than us. The combination of no manager, Collum as ref, goalie having a rare nightmare and playing with ten men for over 70 minutes did for us. We, by all accounts, were pish. This does not mean we will get relegated. We are in a tough, competitive league where we need to fight for every point. From what i have seen so far, we need to change the formation and stop being so casual in possession, but we have better players than at least three teams in this division. We wont go down but top 6 will be a tough ask.

If Christie’s tackle on Erhahon had been out on the touch line and he was wearing a Saints shirt he would’ve been off. Still no excuse for Power’s challenge.
Was not looking forward to today’s game but everything went against us today. Jak sold more goals today than he did all of last season, nae manager, Power losing his marbles, a good goal disallowed and Celtic on good form. 
Not the first time we’ve been pumped there.
Need to put today behind us quickly and hope Goody makes a quick recovery and gets us clicking. 

4 minutes ago, Hendo said:

Oh FFS. Celtic had scored 21 goals in 5 games before today, many of them against better opposition than us. The combination of no manager, Collum as ref, goalie having a rare nightmare and playing with ten men for over 70 minutes did for us. We, by all accounts, were pish. This does not mean we will get relegated. We are in a tough, competitive league where we need to fight for every point. From what i have seen so far, we need to change the formation and stop being so casual in possession, but we have better players than at least three teams in this division. We wont go down but top 6 will be a tough ask.

Fair post but you say we need to change formation but why does our manager persist.... i dont think we will go down either but no chance of top 6 simply its a much better league this year... can see us county livi and dundee in a dog fight at this rate.... 

We have played 4 games outwith league cup group stages and have been terrible in each game can't defend, can't score, crazy red cards, if that isn't relegation material not sure what is.

2 Dundee teams, Livi, Ross C, M/Well and St Mirren all look destined for a bottom 6 finish unfortunately right now we look the worst of the lot.

Fair post but you say we need to change formation but why does our manager persist.... i dont think we will go down either but no chance of top 6 simply its a much better league this year... can see us county livi and dundee in a dog fight at this rate.... 
St Johnstone were easy pickings when they changed their system last season.

They persisted.

Possible answer to why?

10 minutes ago, Ronnie said:

We have played 4 games outwith league cup group stages and have been terrible in each game can't defend, can't score, crazy red cards, if that isn't relegation material not sure what is.

2 Dundee teams, Livi, Ross C, M/Well and St Mirren all look destined for a bottom 6 finish unfortunately right now we look the worst of the lot.

Is today not the 1st time we've not scored this season?

Absolute disgraceful performace, feck knows what is said to players but there were shitting themselves today and that comes from the management. Defo in a relegation fight. Lost players and replaced them with absolute duds....

Every football supporter experiences a day like today from time to time.

The question is - will we do a 'Southampton' and pull ourselves together after a proverbial thumping?

The signs are however that we will have an uphill struggle this season due to an overly negative tactical approach and a dearth of creative midfielders to propel a forward momentum as against just 'keeping our shape' in a defensive sense.

Scottish football in general is blighted with negative tactics and has been paying for this for many years - thus the dearth of quality forwards currently at our disposal.

48 minutes ago, God of war said:

Absolute disgraceful performace, feck knows what is said to players but there were shitting themselves today and that comes from the management. Defo in a relegation fight. Lost players and replaced them with absolute duds....

Youve waited a while to post that after the Malmo game. 

You clicked on the wrong forum though.

1 hour ago, Hendo said:

Youve waited a while to post that after the Malmo game. 

You clicked on the wrong forum though.

Wrong forum if ur in it lego muncher, shite patter as well hen!

Edited by Guest

25 minutes ago, DougJamie said:

Just someone else that thinks your a sevco WUM cnut....piss off

Great come-back ya fud..u seem sevco obsessed so stop trying to turn it ya clown...keep playing to ur forum gang,..you fit right in with them...toolbag

Turnbull, another diving cheating cnut.

Was a bad tackle by Power.

Turnbull should have been flat on his face but he embellished it with his fecking rolling rolling rolling nearly down the London Road. 

Should have been sent off also, the prick.

1 minute ago, God of war said:

Great come-back ya fud..u seem sevco obsessed so stop trying to turn it ya clown...keep playing to ur forum gang,..you fit right in with them...toolbag

I would suggest i meet u outside  the ground but you probably dont know where we play....  😄

1 minute ago, shull said:

Turnbull, another diving cheating cnut.

Was a bad tackle by Power.

Turnbull should have been flat on his face but he embellished it with his fecking rolling rolling rolling nearly down the London Road. 

Should have been sent off also, the prick.

You need help..... everyone who actually watched the game saw there was contact... so he didnt dive.... keep the posts coming u might get to 100k by xmas