antrin Posted November 22, 2021 Report Posted November 22, 2021 It’s a wall to wall wank-tank, these days. Are there no normal Buddies left? Yesterday St Mirren v Celtic faraway saint replied to Hendo's topic in Matchday & Travel Club You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 2 hours ago 2 replies I'm a Celebrity 2021 faraway saint posted a topic in General Nonsense You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 2 hours ago Top Gear Returns faraway saint replied to shull's topic in General Nonsense You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 3 hours ago 52 replies Heart of Midlothian v St Mirren Premiership 27/11/21 faraway saint replied to shull's topic in Matchday & Travel Club You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 3 hours ago 5 replies Weather Report faraway saint replied to North Sea Saint's topic in Nightshift Forum You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 5 hours ago 20,115 replies 1 cobwebs reported mi Attendances faraway saint replied to norrie82's topic in General St. Mirren Discussion You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 5 hours ago 5 replies Sin Bin Betting Thread faraway saint replied to faraway saint's topic in The Sin Bin You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 5 hours ago 1,251 replies Latest Scores faraway saint replied to FTOF's topic in Other Football You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 5 hours ago 7,929 replies 1 Glory Glory To The Hibees shull replied to shull's topic in Other Football You've chosen to ignore content by shull. Options 6 hours ago 1,203 replies Paisley - My Pics Of Old Or Unusual Buildings Or Places Of Interest. faraway saint replied to Sonny's topic in General Nonsense You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 6 hours ago 4,711 replies 3 Rittenhouse Not Guilty faraway saint replied to shull's topic in General Nonsense You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 6 hours ago 2 replies St Mirren Photos & Videos shull replied to shull's topic in General St. Mirren Discussion You've chosen to ignore content by shull. Options 9 hours ago 2,446 replies Divers And Cheats shull replied to shull's topic in Other Football You've chosen to ignore content by shull. Options 9 hours ago 74 replies Quote
faraway saint Posted November 22, 2021 Report Posted November 22, 2021 (edited) 7 hours ago, antrin said: It’s a wall to wall wank-tank, these days. Are there no normal Buddies left? Yesterday St Mirren v Celtic faraway saint replied to Hendo's topic in Matchday & Travel Club You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 2 hours ago 2 replies I'm a Celebrity 2021 faraway saint posted a topic in General Nonsense You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 2 hours ago Top Gear Returns faraway saint replied to shull's topic in General Nonsense You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 3 hours ago 52 replies Heart of Midlothian v St Mirren Premiership 27/11/21 faraway saint replied to shull's topic in Matchday & Travel Club You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 3 hours ago 5 replies Weather Report faraway saint replied to North Sea Saint's topic in Nightshift Forum You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 5 hours ago 20,115 replies 1 cobwebs reported mi Attendances faraway saint replied to norrie82's topic in General St. Mirren Discussion You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 5 hours ago 5 replies Sin Bin Betting Thread faraway saint replied to faraway saint's topic in The Sin Bin You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 5 hours ago 1,251 replies Latest Scores faraway saint replied to FTOF's topic in Other Football You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 5 hours ago 7,929 replies 1 Glory Glory To The Hibees shull replied to shull's topic in Other Football You've chosen to ignore content by shull. Options 6 hours ago 1,203 replies Paisley - My Pics Of Old Or Unusual Buildings Or Places Of Interest. faraway saint replied to Sonny's topic in General Nonsense You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 6 hours ago 4,711 replies 3 Rittenhouse Not Guilty faraway saint replied to shull's topic in General Nonsense You've chosen to ignore content by faraway saint. Options 6 hours ago 2 replies St Mirren Photos & Videos shull replied to shull's topic in General St. Mirren Discussion You've chosen to ignore content by shull. Options 9 hours ago 2,446 replies Divers And Cheats shull replied to shull's topic in Other Football You've chosen to ignore content by shull. Options 9 hours ago 74 replies Indeed, as you contribute lots of, erm, lots of nothing. You fail to mention there's plenty of other contributors, focusing on two people who you have had the longest "huff" with in the history of the forum. You hanker after the days you were someone on here but, as I've said, "spell check" has dispensed with your tedious interjection of correcting "typos" for quite some time. Great thread by the way. Edited November 22, 2021 by faraway saint Quote
Slarti Posted November 22, 2021 Report Posted November 22, 2021 Indeed, as you contribute lots of, erm, lots of nothing. You fail to mention there's plenty of other contributors, focusing on two people who you have had the longest "huff" with in the history of the forum. You hanker after the days you were someone on here but, as I've said, "spell check" has dispensed with your tedious interjection of correcting "typos" for quite some time. Great thread by the way. FFS, it's "there're" not "there's". Quote
W6er Posted November 22, 2021 Report Posted November 22, 2021 (edited) I don't like threads like this - all they do is cause animosity. If you cannot stand someone's posts, just put them on ignore and try to forget about them. This should be a virtual community of Buddies, backing our club during this exciting period in our history. Can we all not stop the petty squabbling and put aside personal grievances? Or at least limit them to a particular sub-forum? Edited November 22, 2021 by W6er Quote
faraway saint Posted November 22, 2021 Report Posted November 22, 2021 1 minute ago, W6er said: I don't like threads like this - all they do is cause animosity. If you cannot stand someone's posts, just put them on ignore and try to forget about them. This should be a virtual community of Buddies, backing our club during this exciting period in our history. Can we all not stop the petty squabbling and put aside personal grievances? Or at least limit them to a particular sub-forum? Well said ya fud. 😜 Quote
antrin Posted November 23, 2021 Author Report Posted November 23, 2021 FFS, Don’t even quote the twonk, PLEASE… Every time I notice a quote from him, it’s riven with spell-check voids. I’m almost tempted to engage…. Which is probably why he pretends to be so illiterate. He’s missing me. what kind of life does someone have who can even imagine the concept of… …”the days you were someone on here”! What a wanker! Quote
faraway saint Posted November 23, 2021 Report Posted November 23, 2021 2 minutes ago, antrin said: FFS, Don’t even quote the twonk, PLEASE… Every time I notice a quote from him, it’s riven with spell-check voids. I’m almost tempted to engage…. Which is probably why he pretends to be so illiterate. He’s missing me. what kind of life does someone have who can even imagine the concept of… …”the days you were someone on here”! What a wanker! ^^^^^^^^ Couldn't help himself, the forum genius who starts a sentence without a capital letter. When people either ignore his attempt to gain support or pour scorn on his thread he continues to show what a sad old man he has become. Highly amusing. Quote
antrin Posted November 24, 2021 Author Report Posted November 24, 2021 Thanks for quoting. I’d have missed the slug’s weird rant, if you hadn’t. Glad that fartaway is acknowledging my genius - though if he’s the measure, then the bar is set embarrassingly low. My contempt for him is kinda tinged with compassion. What an empty life he leads, to imagine other people need their lives validated by looking for “support” on an obscure fitba forum. Eh? Then there’s his labelling everyBuddie but himself, such things as - “the forum fool”, “the forum idiot”, “the forum loser”… it is baffling. An analyst would suggest he’s projecting his own flaws and inadequacy onto others. I couldn’t disagree. By opening this thread I wished to highlight his manic, vacuous keyboard thrashing. I’ve just provided another outlet for his wankery. He ‘wins’ again, in his lonely void. Quote
faraway saint Posted November 24, 2021 Report Posted November 24, 2021 30 minutes ago, antrin said: Thanks for quoting. I’d have missed the slug’s weird rant, if you hadn’t. Glad that fartaway is acknowledging my genius - though if he’s the measure, then the bar is set embarrassingly low. My contempt for him is kinda tinged with compassion. What an empty life he leads, to imagine other people need their lives validated by looking for “support” on an obscure fitba forum. Eh? Then there’s his labelling everyBuddie but himself, such things as - “the forum fool”, “the forum idiot”, “the forum loser”… it is baffling. An analyst would suggest he’s projecting his own flaws and inadequacy onto others. I couldn’t disagree. By opening this thread I wished to highlight his manic, vacuous keyboard thrashing. I’ve just provided another outlet for his wankery. He ‘wins’ again, in his lonely void. ^^^^^ Close to tears. 😂😂😂 My work is done. 🤡 Quote
WeeBud Posted November 24, 2021 Report Posted November 24, 2021 2 hours ago, antrin said: Thanks for quoting. I’d have missed the slug’s weird rant, if you hadn’t. Glad that fartaway is acknowledging my genius - though if he’s the measure, then the bar is set embarrassingly low. My contempt for him is kinda tinged with compassion. What an empty life he leads, to imagine other people need their lives validated by looking for “support” on an obscure fitba forum. Eh? Then there’s his labelling everyBuddie but himself, such things as - “the forum fool”, “the forum idiot”, “the forum loser”… it is baffling. An analyst would suggest he’s projecting his own flaws and inadequacy onto others. I couldn’t disagree. By opening this thread I wished to highlight his manic, vacuous keyboard thrashing. I’ve just provided another outlet for his wankery. He ‘wins’ again, in his lonely void. Can you explain to me why you would bother starting a topic complaining about the direction of "The Forum" and then making it about somebody you claim to have on ignore and want nothing to do with? Does this really improve The Forum or just add to the tedious pishor as you describe it "wankery"? Quote
antrin Posted November 24, 2021 Author Report Posted November 24, 2021 Ok. I come on here hoping to read posts from some of the many witty, erudite and thoughtful posters that used to crowd this place. Instead, I see a screen that shows line after line of recent posts solely by the 2 ex wank-tank offenders, hboth on my ignore list), who were inexplicably released from the wank-tank. Experience has taught me that no post by either of them is ever witty, erudite or thoughtful. It’s a vain hope, I know, but when they were in the wank-tank the quality and variety of posters improved. So much so that I was persuaded to start posting again. So, in answer to your reasonable question, I want to find this place as good as it once was. Binning them again would be a step in that direction. Quote
faraway saint Posted November 24, 2021 Report Posted November 24, 2021 16 minutes ago, antrin said: Ok. I come on here hoping to read posts from some of the many witty, erudite and thoughtful posters that used to crowd this place. Instead, I see a screen that shows line after line of recent posts solely by the 2 ex wank-tank offenders, hboth on my ignore list), who were inexplicably released from the wank-tank. Experience has taught me that no post by either of them is ever witty, erudite or thoughtful. It’s a vain hope, I know, but when they were in the wank-tank the quality and variety of posters improved. So much so that I was persuaded to start posting again. So, in answer to your reasonable question, I want to find this place as good as it once was. Binning them again would be a step in that direction. What you continually fail to understand is this is a public forum and while you hanker after yesteryear the forum has changed. Plenty of people find lots that interest them, and what seems to get you upset is amusing and interesting to others. Your intolerance is mind-blowing. Anyhow, for what it's worth, I find you tedious and narrow-minded but I don't put you on ignore, that's saved for Betty from EK and his new pal, oh, and Shull. I doubt many would notice if you never posted again, that about sums up your input to the forum. Quote
faraway saint Posted November 24, 2021 Report Posted November 24, 2021 To be honest this thread is rather sad and should just fade away. Quote
antrin Posted November 24, 2021 Author Report Posted November 24, 2021 1 hour ago, Long John Baldy said: What you continually fail to understand is this is a public forum and while you hanker after yesteryear the forum has changed. Thanks for helpfully quoting again. Fartaway has just underlined his Stupidity. My posts have been all about how and why the Forum has changed. FOR THE WORSE. OH… and “tedious and narrow-minded” are terms of abuse. Much like the forum fool, bore, idiot etc. The loon can’t help it. I’ll leave you to talk to yourself/each other. Quote
Eric Arthur Blair Posted November 24, 2021 Report Posted November 24, 2021 2 hours ago, antrin said: I want to find this place as good as it once was. I want a tit wank from Christina Hendricks but that's not going to happen either. Quote
bazil85 Posted November 25, 2021 Report Posted November 25, 2021 14 hours ago, Eric Arthur Blair said: I want a tit wank from Christina Hendricks but that's not going to happen either. Not with that attitude it wont... Quote
Slarti Posted November 25, 2021 Report Posted November 25, 2021 I want a tit wank from Christina Hendricks but that's not going to happen either.No thanks, no' again. [emoji16] Quote
Sidmirren Posted November 26, 2021 Report Posted November 26, 2021 The Forum is fine, despite one major troll. Albeit very quiet relative to the good old days around 2003 and 2004. Today's troll is a bully, an abuser, a belittler and suffers severely from wee man's syndrome. Antrin, St Lucifer, Bazil and BIEK have summed him up perfectly in the last week. The Forum ruiner is Toxic Titch from Arbroath. Quote
faraway saint Posted November 26, 2021 Report Posted November 26, 2021 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Sidmirren said: The Forum is fine, despite one major troll. Albeit very quiet relative to the good old days around 2003 and 2004. Today's troll is a bully, an abuser, a belittler and suffers severely from wee man's syndrome. Antrin, St Lucifer, Bazil and BIEK have summed him up perfectly in the last week. The Forum ruiner is Toxic Titch from Arbroath. 😂😂😂 Quite a list. 🤡 Edited November 26, 2021 by faraway saint Quote
bazil85 Posted November 26, 2021 Report Posted November 26, 2021 22 minutes ago, Sidmirren said: The Forum is fine, despite one major troll. Albeit very quiet relative to the good old days around 2003 and 2004. Today's troll is a bully, an abuser, a belittler and suffers severely from wee man's syndrome. Antrin, St Lucifer, Bazil and BIEK have summed him up perfectly in the last week. The Forum ruiner is Toxic Titch from Arbroath. Best way I've seen it put Quote
faraway saint Posted November 26, 2021 Report Posted November 26, 2021 ^^^^^^^^ I see Beetlejuice has responded, how weird he replies to ANY post with his name, even if not tagged? Desperate, aye, indeed. Oh wait, he'll be telling my new troll off for "lashing out" as he puts it, unless he only comes out with that drivel for me? Quote
bazil85 Posted November 26, 2021 Report Posted November 26, 2021 6 hours ago, faraway saint said: ^^^^^^^^ I see Beetlejuice has responded, how weird he replies to ANY post with his name, even if not tagged? Desperate, aye, indeed. Oh wait, he'll be telling my new troll off for "lashing out" as he puts it, unless he only comes out with that drivel for me? Puts me on ignore - incapable of actually ignoring. What an embarrassment. Attention! 😂😂 Quote
Slarti Posted November 26, 2021 Report Posted November 26, 2021 ^^^^^^^^ I see Beetlejuice has responded, how weird he replies to ANY post with his name, even if not tagged? Desperate, aye, indeed. [emoji38] Oh wait, he'll be telling my new troll off for "lashing out" as he puts it, unless he only comes out with that drivel for me? Did he? I can't see. Quote
faraway saint Posted November 26, 2021 Report Posted November 26, 2021 1 minute ago, Slarti said: Did he? I can't see. Can't be sure, it's part of his tedious replies. He's such a simpletons he can't differentiate from mentioning him as a test and engaging with him. Desperate, obviously, and no friends as nobody I know has seen him at any games. Could he be Oaky? 🙄 Quote