faraway saint Posted April 18, 2022 Report Share Posted April 18, 2022 11 minutes ago, Cookie Monster said: Walter Mitty is a lying grass. WTF is he on about? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted April 18, 2022 Report Share Posted April 18, 2022 WTF is he on about? How the fcuk do you think I would know when it doesn't even know itself. [emoji1787]PS, think everyone connected with the club will be at the game and not available to open up the hospitality for the game. Did I guess correct? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 18, 2022 Report Share Posted April 18, 2022 Just now, Cookie Monster said: How the fcuk do you think I would know when it doesn't even know itself. PS, think everyone connected with the club will be at the game and not available to open up the hospitality for the game. Did I guess correct? I couldn't possibly say, it's top secret, also negotiating with a local pub, it's all go up here in Arbroath. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted April 18, 2022 Report Share Posted April 18, 2022 I couldn't possibly say, it's top secret, also negotiating with a local pub, it's all go up here in Arbroath. I can't tell you if you can or cannot tell me.But if its only top secret then it's not worth knowing. [emoji14] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 18, 2022 Report Share Posted April 18, 2022 1 minute ago, Cookie Monster said: I can't tell you if you can or cannot tell me. But if its only top secret then it's not worth knowing. Away and gies piece, I'm busy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted April 18, 2022 Report Share Posted April 18, 2022 8 hours ago, shull said: Dick the dude. Keep this wan for later Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted April 18, 2022 Author Report Share Posted April 18, 2022 Prediction Time Kilmarnock 1 Arbroath 2 Estimated Attendance - 11453 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 19, 2022 Report Share Posted April 19, 2022 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted April 19, 2022 Report Share Posted April 19, 2022 17 hours ago, shull said: Prediction Time Kilmarnock 1 Arbroath 2 Estimated Attendance - 11453 Should the Saints finish in the play off place , I would rather play the fishermen. Hoping it doesn’t come to playing either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 19, 2022 Report Share Posted April 19, 2022 This is getting crazy, over 1,500, again, a Friday night and the match on cooncil telly? Arbroath Football Club - Official tesdono2i9i3701ummm4114 · The word on the Tweet is that we have sold 1571 tickets! AMAZING! Keep it going! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 20, 2022 Report Share Posted April 20, 2022 Jeezo, just noticed QoS beat an in form Inverness last night. Puts last Saturday's 5-1 result into some perspective. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 20, 2022 Report Share Posted April 20, 2022 Getting better and better, I'd imagine Kilmarnock don't have a sell out, outwith the Old Firm, very often. What a night in prospect, BBC Scotland viewing figures will go through the roof. Kilmarnock have SOLD OUT Rugby Park for their massive Championship title decider with Arbroath on Friday night It's all set up for an electric atmosphere under the lights in Killie! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scott-Leeds Posted April 20, 2022 Report Share Posted April 20, 2022 Sold out 3 home standsHopefully Arbroath can win for their tremendous support Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 20, 2022 Report Share Posted April 20, 2022 15 minutes ago, Scott-Leeds said: Sold out 3 home stands Hopefully Arbroath can win for their tremendous support When I was down at the petrol station yesterday 2 separate discussions were about the game. IF they win the last game will be mental. I think @HSS said the capacity for gayfiled was around 6,500. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
W6er Posted April 20, 2022 Report Share Posted April 20, 2022 On 4/17/2022 at 12:52 AM, faraway saint said: Thanks for telling me what I should be doing, I always respond to that type of thing. As it now turns out, I'm as bad as you. I'll be going to the Killie v Arbroath match and missing the Hibs game as I cannae make it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 21, 2022 Report Share Posted April 21, 2022 7 hours ago, W6er said: As it now turns out, I'm as bad as you. I'll be going to the Killie v Arbroath match and missing the Hibs game as I cannae make it! Wear your normal pink tu-tu, I'll look out for you on ma massive telly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommy Posted April 21, 2022 Report Share Posted April 21, 2022 I can remember seeing a picture of Campbell in a saint fanzine. Sure it was during the 1999-2000 season when he was manager of the Pars. Underneath the picture was his name dick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted April 21, 2022 Report Share Posted April 21, 2022 33 minutes ago, Tommy said: I can remember seeing a picture of Campbell in a saint fanzine. Sure it was during the 1999-2000 season when he was manager of the Pars. Underneath the picture was his name dick A Dunfermline man in the Leishman mould. Varied history. His moment in the sun perhaps? More characters like him in the game along with Yogi Hughes the better. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dick_Campbell_(footballer,_born_1953)https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dick_Campbell_(footballer,_born_1953) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slarti Posted April 21, 2022 Report Share Posted April 21, 2022 I can remember seeing a picture of Campbell in a saint fanzine. Sure it was during the 1999-2000 season when he was manager of the Pars. Underneath the picture was his name dick I gave that very fanzine away just before lockdown, along with some other stuff (59 SC semi programme etc). It was still funny when I saw it again after all those years. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 21, 2022 Report Share Posted April 21, 2022 Just over 24 hours to go till the big kick off. Live on BBC Scotland, kick off 7:45, an early goal for Arbroath would rattle Kilmarnock and their support. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted April 21, 2022 Report Share Posted April 21, 2022 Really looking forward to watching this one and have fingers crossed for an Arbroath win . What’s Arbroaths record like on these shitey plastic pitches ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 21, 2022 Report Share Posted April 21, 2022 (edited) 49 minutes ago, Callum Gilhooley said: Really looking forward to watching this one and have fingers crossed for an Arbroath win . What’s Arbroaths record like on these shitey plastic pitches ? Not sure overall but went down there and won on their last visit. The two games at Gayfield were 0-0 and 1-0. Edited April 21, 2022 by faraway saint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted April 21, 2022 Report Share Posted April 21, 2022 14 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Not sure overall but went down there and won on their last visit. Well , here’s hoping they can repeat the feat 👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 21, 2022 Report Share Posted April 21, 2022 1 minute ago, Callum Gilhooley said: Well , here’s hoping they can repeat the feat 👍 Aye, this is like St Mirren having a chance to win the top league, playing Celtic in the 2nd last game. Roll on tomorrow night, I'll settle down in front of the TV about 7:30 and try to stop drinking like a maniac, pace myself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helmettroll Posted April 21, 2022 Report Share Posted April 21, 2022 On 4/20/2022 at 6:01 PM, faraway saint said: Getting better and better, I'd imagine Kilmarnock don't have a sell out, outwith the Old Firm, very often. What a night in prospect, BBC Scotland viewing figures will go through the roof. Kilmarnock have SOLD OUT Rugby Park for their massive Championship title decider with Arbroath on Friday night It's all set up for an electric atmosphere under the lights in Killie! Well done to the Smokies for bringing such a big support down on a Friday night but if Killie have sold out there 3 stands that must be close to 14.000, absolutely unreal numbers, especially when we struggled to sell 6.500 for our play-off against Dun Utd and few years ago.... Superb from both teams.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...