I can see ma hoose fae here - How many homes?

TPAFKA Jersey 2

How many homes have you had in Paisley? I reckon I might take a bit of beating in my 19 years spent in Paisley:-

Born in a prefab on Gockston Road and lived there for the first few months of my life.

Dunne Street until aged 2.

Nethercraigs Court until aged 4.

Fereneze Drive until aged 7.

Montrose Court until aged 11.

Mannering Way until aged 17.

Blythswood Drive until aged 19.

Then moved to Jersey.

7 hooses in 19 years. At least two of which (Montrose Court and Mannering Way) no longer exist. A different hoose for every 2.7 years.

34 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said:

How many homes have you had in Paisley? I reckon I might take a bit of beating in my 19 years spent in Paisley:-

Born in a prefab on Gockston Road and lived there for the first few months of my life.

Then moved to Jersey.

7 hooses in 19 years. At least two of which (Montrose Court and Mannering Way) no longer exist. A different hoose for every 2.7 years.

You must have been torture as a wean for your family hving to shift house every few years. 😉

34 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said:

Then moved to Jersey.

^^^^^^^ Debt collectors nightmare. 😉

Then moved to Jersey.

None. Glasgow, Dunfermline, Dundee, Broughty Ferry, Ayr, Prestwick, Houston (3), Doune, Stirling. 

Oh, quite a few in Paisley over 29 years..................

16 Andrew Street,

Caledonia Street

2 Andrew Street

10 Andrew Street

Neilston Road (First property after getting married)

Meikleriggs Drive

Rosewood Avenue

Then moved to Arbroath, where the trend to move around continued..................

Grampian Gardens

Braeheid

St Vigeans Road

Strachan Street

and my current address.

12, 3 rented 9 purchased.

Not bad. 

Good thread @TPAFKA Jersey 2 :thumbs2

33 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Oh, quite a few in Paisley over 29 years..................

16 Andrew Street,

Caledonia Street

2 Andrew Street

10 Andrew Street

Neilston Road (First property after getting married)

Meikleriggs Drive

Rosewood Avenue

Then moved to Arbroath, where the trend to move around continued..................

Grampian Gardens

Braeheid

St Vigeans Road

Strachan Street

and my current address.

12, 3 rented 9 purchased.

Not bad. 

Good thread @TPAFKA Jersey 2 :thumbs2

I was in Blythswood Drive between 83-86. Were you in Andrew Street then?