stlucifer Posted December 1, 2022 Report Share Posted December 1, 2022 54 minutes ago, MenstrieSaint said: I'm thinking there will be offers in roundabout £700k with him still having 18 months left on his contract and probably a few clubs looking at him . If he gets on from the start against Argentina, he could go for over a million . Its hard for clubs to make good signings during the winter transfer window and Keanu would bring energy to most midfield. A team like Sheffield Wednesday, West Brom , Sunderland would be a good move for him . As long as our club remember there is another window before they need to worry. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 1, 2022 Report Share Posted December 1, 2022 17 minutes ago, stlucifer said: As long as our club remember there is another window before they need to worry. Aye, coz they'll forget. 😜😜😜 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sonny Posted December 1, 2022 Author Report Share Posted December 1, 2022 Celtic are signing a 24yo Canadian for £3.5m. Hopefully there is another club out there wanting our 24yo Australian for a similar amount (not that I want Keanu to leave), but we cannot let him go for a few hundred K.Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted December 2, 2022 Report Share Posted December 2, 2022 On 11/29/2022 at 11:01 PM, Warrior Saint said: Grow up Good luck to Keanu and Australia tomorrow. You're doing all Saints fans proud. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted December 2, 2022 Report Share Posted December 2, 2022 17 minutes ago, munoz said: Good luck to Keanu and Australia tomorrow. You're doing all Saints fans proud. 👏👏👏 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fmckinn Posted December 3, 2022 Report Share Posted December 3, 2022 he has had a successful World Cup so far, if he does go I would like to think it would be for 1 million at least, as previous poster stated Celtic have just signed a 24 Yr old Canadian for 3.5 mill 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted December 3, 2022 Report Share Posted December 3, 2022 2 hours ago, fmckinn said: he has had a successful World Cup so far, if he does go I would like to think it would be for 1 million at least, as previous poster stated Celtic have just signed a 24 Yr old Canadian for 3.5 mill Would love to get that sort of money but the harsh reality is that we’ll get what someone is prepared to pay and we consider a good offer. . The Canadian lad has 33 full international caps while Keanu has just 4 sub appearances . Fingers crossed we get to see the best of him in a Saints strip for a wee while longer before he goes …. Hopefully for squillions 🤞 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Percy Veer Posted December 4, 2022 Report Share Posted December 4, 2022 Well, Australia's World Cup campaign is over but well done Keanu Baccus! Yes, he'll be disappointed that he and his teammates have been knocked out but Keanu can be proud of himself and his displays. He should hold his head up high. Well done, Sir! I hope he gets a bit of rest and comes back to us refreshed and ready to go for the second part of our season. I'm not sure how long we'll have the privilege of him in the Black and White stripes but I shall savour whatever time is left. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted December 7, 2022 Report Share Posted December 7, 2022 Australia assistant manager reckons he's worth at least £ 2 million quid. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
djchapsticks Posted December 7, 2022 Report Share Posted December 7, 2022 1 hour ago, elvis said: Australia assistant manager reckons he's worth at least £ 2 million quid. Of course he is. He played against some of the best international sides on the planet and acquitted himself very well. We're now leaving the realm of 'can we afford to lose him' as we always ask and entering 'can we afford to knock that back' bids. Unless Rangers or Celtic want him and he's worth £6m to those two. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santaponsasaint Posted December 7, 2022 Report Share Posted December 7, 2022 https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/keanu-baccus-earn-st-mirren-25692544Interesting. 2 million pounds according to Australian ass coach.Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 7, 2022 Report Share Posted December 7, 2022 4 hours ago, elvis said: Australia assistant manager reckons he's worth at least £ 2 million quid. 1 hour ago, santaponsasaint said: https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/keanu-baccus-earn-st-mirren-25692544 Interesting. 2 million pounds according to Australian ass coach. Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk FFS. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted December 7, 2022 Report Share Posted December 7, 2022 14 minutes ago, faraway saint said: FFS. Articulate as ever. Another fine, meaningful contribution! 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Percy Veer Posted December 7, 2022 Report Share Posted December 7, 2022 1 hour ago, BuddieinEK said: Articulate as ever. Another fine, meaningful contribution! BuddieinEK, how very dare you question the Forum's Head Honcho! It's his personal playground remember! 😜🤪 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted December 7, 2022 Report Share Posted December 7, 2022 1 hour ago, Percy Veer said: BuddieinEK, how very dare you question the Forum's Head Honcho! It's his personal playground remember! 😜🤪 Lest we forget. 😯🤐 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted December 8, 2022 Report Share Posted December 8, 2022 I know the club will do something in recognition and I don't know if it's been mentioned before, but what is folks thoughts of Keanu being inducted in SMFC's Hall of Fame?Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 8, 2022 Report Share Posted December 8, 2022 10 minutes ago, Cookie Monster said: I know the club will do something in recognition and I don't know if it's been mentioned before, but what is folks thoughts of Keanu being inducted in SMFC's Hall of Fame? Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk It's a no from me. Nowhere close enough to merit that. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
antrin Posted December 8, 2022 Report Share Posted December 8, 2022 (edited) 5 hours ago, Cookie Monster said: I know the club will do something in recognition and I don't know if it's been mentioned before, but what is folks thoughts of Keanu being inducted in SMFC's Hall of Fame? Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk It’s a sound idea, then. several mentions of Saints in the media at a World Cup. A strong, positive role model, who seems likely to progress in the game and, as with John McGinn, Keanu is likely by his example to encourage similar talents to be attracted to Paisley. And he seems like a decent person, someone in whose reflected glory Buddies can be proud. Edited December 8, 2022 by antrin 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ALBIONSAINT Posted December 8, 2022 Report Share Posted December 8, 2022 4 hours ago, Cookie Monster said: I know the club will do something in recognition and I don't know if it's been mentioned before, but what is folks thoughts of Keanu being inducted in SMFC's Hall of Fame? Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk Ask me again at the end of the January transfer window 🤔 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Ask me again at the end of the January transfer window Don't think the amount from a transfer fee should be a factor Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 £2m 🤣🤣🤣 We’ll bend over and take £250k right up the jacksy like we always do. Decent sell on clause is the very best we’ll do. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 9 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: £2m 🤣🤣🤣 We’ll bend over and take £250k right up the jacksy like we always do. Decent sell on clause is the very best we’ll do. And we'll use most of the £250k to erect a statue of him outside the ground. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumbriansaint72 Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 41 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: £2m 🤣🤣🤣 We’ll bend over and take £250k right up the jacksy like we always do. Decent sell on clause is the very best we’ll do. Agree with you on that. Problem is the sell on clauses are on the never never imo and are taking a punt on what might happen. I was going to say take the big transfer fee but look at the cats arse we made of the fergie fee. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 1 hour ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: £2m 🤣🤣🤣 We’ll bend over and take £250k right up the jacksy like we always do. Decent sell on clause is the very best we’ll do. Pish. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 10 minutes ago, munoz said: Pish. Hmmmm. We’ll see. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...