Slarti Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 Isn't he just stealing [mention=1795]shull[/mention]'s patter, though? I wonder if he thinks all clubs should go part time... I don't know, is he stealing your patter? [emoji1787] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
W6er Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 7 minutes ago, Slarti said: I don't know, is he stealing your patter? Is that an accusation that I am one of Shull's sock puppets? I haven't been accused of being a sock puppet for over a year! 🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilbur Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 This match is our first meaningful fixture for the season ahead. It has more importance than any of the three friendlies beforehand. The fans will be given their first opportunity to see what Robinson's own squad has to offer. I'm looking forward to seeing this one. And a fiver for an old git is good value IMO. COYS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 14 minutes ago, Wilbur said: I'm looking forward to seeing this one. And a fiver for an old git is good value IMO. COYS. Would have been "free" if you'd picked the other major. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 17 minutes ago, Wilbur said: This match is our first meaningful fixture for the season ahead. It has more importance than any of the three friendlies beforehand. The fans will be given their first opportunity to see what Robinson's own squad has to offer. I'm looking forward to seeing this one. And a fiver for an old git is good value IMO. COYS. An intriguing fixture and only £5 makes it well worth the journey for the older Arbroath and St Mirren fans and for those who don’t qualify for concessions it is still good value. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slarti Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 Is that an accusation that I am one of Shull's sock puppets? I haven't been accused of being a sock puppet for over a year! [emoji1787]The only person on here that I'm sure isn't shull is Cookie Monster. I'm not even sure that I'm not shull.Or maybe nobody's shull, even shull. It's an intriguing thought. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
W6er Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 16 minutes ago, Slarti said: The only person on here that I'm sure isn't shull is Cookie Monster. I'm not even sure that I'm not shull. Or maybe nobody's shull, even shull. It's an intriguing thought. The character on here that refers to @faraway saint as 'Toxic Titch from Arbroath' seems like Shull, too. Who knows? I reckon @shull is a season ticket holder, despite his pretence that he isn't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 1 minute ago, W6er said: The character on here that refers to @faraway saint as 'Toxic Titch from Arbroath' seems like Shull, too. Who knows? I reckon @shull is a season ticket holder, despite his pretence that he isn't. Aye, all because I put shull on ignore when I was sick to fecking death of his obsession about the Old Firm. Even blocked me from Facebook. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
W6er Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 1 minute ago, faraway saint said: Aye, all because I put shull on ignore when I was sick to fecking death of his obsession about the Old Firm. Even blocked me from Facebook. I have only been on the forum a couple of years, but @shull is a character and I enjoy his posts, even if they're repetitive. There are plenty of good folk on here. We're all St. Murn fans and we should try to get along. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 2 minutes ago, W6er said: I have only been on the forum a couple of years, but @shull is a character and I enjoy his posts, even if they're repetitive. There are plenty of good folk on here. We're all St. Murn fans and we should try to get along. 🤮 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 6 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Aye, all because I put shull on ignore when I was sick to fecking death of his obsession about the Old Firm. Even blocked me from Facebook. Got to be grateful for small mercies 🙄 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 Just now, Callum Gilhooley said: Got to be grateful for small mercies 🙄 I was hurt.........that was a long minute. 🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 2 hours ago, faraway saint said: Would have been "free" if you'd picked the other major. Ground control to Major Tom. A chance for Arbroath to take a top league scalp. Both clubs fell just short last season and will be desperate to make a good start. Well worth the trip and entrance money, particularly at these prices. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiledfan Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 That's my ticket ordered. Can't wait. Hope it's a warm day and there is an improvement in the pies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slarti Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 I reckon [mention=1795]shull[/mention] is a season ticket holder, despite his pretence that he isn't. Well, you should know, shull. [emoji1787] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slarti Posted June 23, 2022 Report Share Posted June 23, 2022 Aye, all because I put shull on ignore when I was sick to fecking death of his obsession about the Old Firm. [emoji38] Even blocked me from Facebook. [emoji38]Facebook's for wee girls. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eric Arthur Blair Posted June 25, 2022 Report Share Posted June 25, 2022 On 6/23/2022 at 10:20 PM, exiledfan said: That's my ticket ordered. Can't wait. Hope it's a warm day and there is an improvement in the pies. The kebab pie and several of the "pies of the month" last season were excellent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiledfan Posted June 26, 2022 Report Share Posted June 26, 2022 41 minutes ago, Warrior Saint said: God, u can't get out much if you can't wait for this game.... I don't ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
W6er Posted June 26, 2022 Report Share Posted June 26, 2022 57 minutes ago, Warrior Saint said: God, u can't get out much if you can't wait for this game.... This is a St. Mirren forum, in case it escaped your notice! It's the close season and we have several new signings. On top of that Arbroath were lauded for their great team last season. I think most of us are looking forward to the game - I'm relishing the Belfast trip and that's a friendly! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted June 26, 2022 Report Share Posted June 26, 2022 1 minute ago, W6er said: This is a St. Mirren forum, in case it escaped your notice! It's the close season and we have several new signings. On top of that Arbroath were lauded for their great team last season. I think most of us are looking forward to the game - I'm relishing the Belfast trip and that's a friendly! Ignore his pish, another in a long line of "controversial/shock" brainless wonders. 👎 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiledfan Posted June 26, 2022 Report Share Posted June 26, 2022 20 minutes ago, W6er said: This is a St. Mirren forum, in case it escaped your notice! It's the close season and we have several new signings. On top of that Arbroath were lauded for their great team last season. I think most of us are looking forward to the game - I'm relishing the Belfast trip and that's a friendly! Indeed I am really looking forward to seeing how the team lines up. I count 7 players in the squad who have been capped or called up for an international team plus a lot of U21 experience . We are building and exciting squad built on some of the experience from last season. Lots to look forward to a week on Saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted June 26, 2022 Report Share Posted June 26, 2022 1 hour ago, Warrior Saint said: God, u can't get out much if you can't wait for this game.... I get out quite a bit but am certainly looking forward to the game. At one stage we could have been playing them in the top league or in the championship depending on results in the last few games so I expect a very competitive match. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
southsidebud Posted June 29, 2022 Report Share Posted June 29, 2022 Any other season ticket holders having a problem claiming their seats for this? i can add to the basket but am not being allowed to get to the checkout. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ethan Posted June 29, 2022 Report Share Posted June 29, 2022 12 minutes ago, southsidebud said: Any other season ticket holders having a problem claiming their seats for this? i can add to the basket but am not being allowed to get to the checkout. I had the same issue but it cleared Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted June 29, 2022 Report Share Posted June 29, 2022 Ticketing system simply won’t work on my iPad , keep dropping the ticket in basket and when I click go to checkout it just goes back a page 😡 f**ket , I’ll just buy one on the day . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...