HSS Posted November 11, 2022 Report Share Posted November 11, 2022 Kick off brought forward to 12:30pm 🎅🏻 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
antrin Posted November 11, 2022 Report Share Posted November 11, 2022 That sounds too fan-friendly a decision to actually be true…. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted November 11, 2022 Report Share Posted November 11, 2022 Normally sheep fans would whinge about the early start, but I’m guessing they’ll be quite happy with that on Xmas Eve. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiledfan Posted November 13, 2022 Report Share Posted November 13, 2022 Still not sure a game on Christmas Eve will be well attended. Hopefully their bad away from and our good home firm will see it 10 undefeated at fortress SMISA. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted November 13, 2022 Report Share Posted November 13, 2022 15 minutes ago, exiledfan said: Still not sure a game on Christmas Eve will be well attended. Hopefully their bad away from and our good home firm will see it 10 undefeated at fortress SMISA. I was part of a 7,675 crowd to see Clydebank and Saints draw 2-2 on Christmas Day 1976! Christmas Eve is a godsend for fans wanting away from the shopping madness! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted November 13, 2022 Report Share Posted November 13, 2022 39 minutes ago, BuddieinEK said: I was part of a 7,675 crowd to see Clydebank and Saints draw 2-2 on Christmas Day 1976! Christmas Eve is a godsend for fans wanting away from the shopping madness! I remember it being a sold out 10.000+ all ticket game 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted November 13, 2022 Report Share Posted November 13, 2022 15 minutes ago, portmahomack saint said: I remember it being a sold out 10.000+ all ticket game I thought 10,000 too... But when I looked it up on Google to be sure, it said the lower figure! I will trust our memory and say 10,000 after all. 😎 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted November 13, 2022 Report Share Posted November 13, 2022 Over 7,000+ saints fans at the game, Renfrew ferry made a Killing 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommy Posted November 13, 2022 Report Share Posted November 13, 2022 On 11/11/2022 at 5:27 PM, HSS said: Kick off brought forward to 12:30pm 🎅🏻 Suits me since it gives me time for beers after the game before the last bus to Renfrew 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
turrabuddie Posted November 14, 2022 Report Share Posted November 14, 2022 On 11/12/2022 at 3:57 AM, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Normally sheep fans would whinge about the early start, but I’m guessing they’ll be quite happy with that on Xmas Eve. Works for me too. I may actually manage to make this game now. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
antrin Posted November 14, 2022 Report Share Posted November 14, 2022 9 hours ago, Tommy said: Suits me since it gives me time for beers after the game before the last bus to Renfrew Ah…. …when I was a boy I'd have been happy to walk home after a Saints game. or stagger…. … and I did live round the corner from The Bull…. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommy Posted November 14, 2022 Report Share Posted November 14, 2022 1 minute ago, antrin said: Ah…. …when I was a boy I'd have been happy to walk home after a Saints game. or stagger…. … and I did live round the corner from The Bull…. Have done it is the past but now between my age, knees and bladder, no chance now especially as I live down by Escape now. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted November 14, 2022 Report Share Posted November 14, 2022 Have done it is the past but now between my age, knees and bladder, no chance now especially as I live down by Escape now. Starting to work out bar routes not specifically for a drink but for pish stops.FFS I'm starting to sound like you auld codgers. Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommy Posted November 14, 2022 Report Share Posted November 14, 2022 16 minutes ago, Cookie Monster said: Starting to work out bar routes not specifically for a drink but for pish stops. FFS I'm starting to sound like you auld codgers. Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk There nothing till you get as far as the Vic Bar just past the fire station. Don't think Harry Bar in the Glynhill ever reopened after the covid shutdown. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommy Posted December 19, 2022 Report Share Posted December 19, 2022 With the Don's having 2 games after the break to our none, I hope the lack of match fitness won't kick in although the Don's may get players injured when the play the bigots. Also wondering why there is only 2 games on in midweek and not all the clubs playing. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slarti Posted December 19, 2022 Report Share Posted December 19, 2022 21 minutes ago, Tommy said: With the Don's having 2 games after the break to our none, I hope the lack of match fitness won't kick in although the Don's may get players injured when the play the bigots. Also wondering why there is only 2 games on in midweek and not all the clubs playing. Games in hand. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ethan Posted December 19, 2022 Report Share Posted December 19, 2022 Hope we get one over on Goodie 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted December 19, 2022 Report Share Posted December 19, 2022 With the Don's having 2 games after the break to our none, I hope the lack of match fitness won't kick in although the Don's may get players injured when the play the bigots. Also wondering why there is only 2 games on in midweek and not all the clubs playing.Would this be the game against hearts that's been moved to the Friday when we have no game on that weekend?Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slarti Posted December 19, 2022 Report Share Posted December 19, 2022 10 minutes ago, Cookie Monster said: Would this be the game against hearts that's been moved to the Friday when we have no game on that weekend? Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk Aye, it's the 10th September/11th September/21st December/13th January one. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiledfan Posted December 20, 2022 Report Share Posted December 20, 2022 I really can't call this game. Aberdeen having two competitive matches gives them an advantage from a match sharpness perspective. However if they lose tonight (which looks likely) the pressure is on Jim on Saturday. I think I will be sitting on the fence here and can see a 1 - 1 draw. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted December 20, 2022 Report Share Posted December 20, 2022 2-0Aberdeen there looking no bad the night 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 20, 2022 Report Share Posted December 20, 2022 15 minutes ago, elvis said: 2-0Aberdeen there looking no bad the night 2-0? 🤣🤣🤣 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted December 20, 2022 Report Share Posted December 20, 2022 Still think it's funny. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 20, 2022 Report Share Posted December 20, 2022 1 minute ago, elvis said: Still think it's funny. A simple "oops" would have been suffice 😜 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted December 20, 2022 Report Share Posted December 20, 2022 (edited) Took off there best players to save them for Saturday. Edited December 20, 2022 by elvis 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...