faraway saint Posted March 10, 2023 Author Report Share Posted March 10, 2023 43 minutes ago, truesaint said: Maybe it is the view that gives them a negative attitude. Aye, that'll be it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FTOF Posted March 11, 2023 Report Share Posted March 11, 2023 Dylan Levitt is out for the season. As he's one of their better players, then that's good news for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted March 11, 2023 Report Share Posted March 11, 2023 On 3/10/2023 at 10:09 AM, spankin_panda said: With Dunne our, it fit, would like to see big Joe get the nod. The new fella is a bombscare. Will be watching but I think a draw is the most likely outcome. Maybe Watt will show something against his old club tomorrow? Surely Watt cant play v parent club Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted March 11, 2023 Report Share Posted March 11, 2023 1 hour ago, Warrior Saint said: You really are thick.... 😂😂😂😂😂. I can’t believe you had to edit that !! 😂😂😂😂😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kombibuddie Posted March 13, 2023 Report Share Posted March 13, 2023 On 3/7/2023 at 2:24 PM, HSS said: The Club Bar is defo worth a look It’s the closest pub to the railway station 🚂 Will drop in for a pint at some stage during the weekend. Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kombibuddie Posted March 13, 2023 Report Share Posted March 13, 2023 On 3/7/2023 at 7:08 PM, faraway saint said: Hi mate, there's plenty in Dundee to keep you and your mates busy. I'm sure your son will know many of the pubs on the Perth Road, frequented by students and decent prices. Nearer the city centre, not sure where you'll be based, there's quite a few. As @HSS mentioned, the Club Bar is decent, Old Banks bar is usually good with "mature" customers. Trades House is also quite good, DrafFens has good cocktails and a wee bit further away is the Arctic bar, old fashioned, no frills but ok for a pint or two. Enjoy. Cheers. Staying at the Travelodge in Marketgait. Just around the corner from Molly Malone's. I've had a pint in Trades House before & we'll be looking to drink in bars around the city centre. 4 mates coming up from London with me, it'll be a cracking weekend 😁 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kombibuddie Posted March 13, 2023 Report Share Posted March 13, 2023 On 3/9/2023 at 11:22 AM, beyond our ken said: My advice is don’t go to any pubs in Dundee i won’t be taking that myself though I think you missed the jist. We're going drinking in Dundee, was looking for some recommendations of decent boozers. Anyways, enjoy your night out in Dundee, we'll be having a stoatir of a weekend. Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted March 13, 2023 Report Share Posted March 13, 2023 On 3/10/2023 at 10:38 AM, TopCat said: I think Taylor will start instead of Joe, sadly. He is terrible. The game isn’t tomorrow and as Watt is on loan he can’t play against his parent club. Apart from that great post 😉 I had a shocker. 😂😂 didn’t realise until 12 that the games the following week. 😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted March 15, 2023 Report Share Posted March 15, 2023 On 3/11/2023 at 9:52 PM, Callum Gilhooley said: 😂😂😂😂😂. I can’t believe you had to edit that !! 😂😂😂😂😂 Its because he is moron.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 17, 2023 Report Share Posted March 17, 2023 Prediction Dundee United 2 St Mirren 4 Estimated Attendance 7787 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted March 17, 2023 Report Share Posted March 17, 2023 23 minutes ago, shull said: Prediction Dundee United 2 St Mirren 4 Estimated Attendance 7787 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 17, 2023 Report Share Posted March 17, 2023 1 hour ago, elvis said: Do you believe we will win by more than 2 clear goals ? Hope we do , sir Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted March 17, 2023 Report Share Posted March 17, 2023 1 hour ago, elvis said: Do you think the crowd will be bigger? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 17, 2023 Author Report Share Posted March 17, 2023 Pretty close in the betting for tomorrow's game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommy Posted March 17, 2023 Report Share Posted March 17, 2023 4 hours ago, shull said: Prediction Dundee United 2 St Mirren 4 Estimated Attendance 7787 We couldn't score 4 even if we were a rugby team 😜 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 17, 2023 Report Share Posted March 17, 2023 33 minutes ago, Tommy said: We couldn't score 4 even if we were a rugby team 😜 We probably could but only if United scored five. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 18, 2023 Report Share Posted March 18, 2023 COME ON THE SAINTS GET FECKING INTAE THEM Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 18, 2023 Author Report Share Posted March 18, 2023 Looking like it should be dry for the game today and not as could as it has been. A draw, at least, for us today and give me bragging rights with the 3 United supporters I'll be attending with. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RichardBuddie Posted March 18, 2023 Report Share Posted March 18, 2023 Really looking forward to this today, I have a feeling Utd will try and kick us off the park as they are in deep, deep trouble with the games running out fast.I’m sure Robbo will have the troops ready for this, would love the win but can’t see past the draw.Appreciate Dunne is suspended, hope Gallagher back in but wouldn’t discount shaughnessy and would love to see a fine Gogic midfield performance today too.COYSSent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
st jock Posted March 18, 2023 Report Share Posted March 18, 2023 It seems like an eternity since we last played. Going for 2.1 to us. Why not? The new boy to come on and score the winner after 82 mins and 23 seconds. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted March 18, 2023 Report Share Posted March 18, 2023 On 3/15/2023 at 10:15 PM, Warrior Saint said: Still stalking me I see, obsessed! Youre the one obsessed.... sad little keyboard warrior. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintargyll Posted March 18, 2023 Report Share Posted March 18, 2023 if we keep 11 on the park we have a chance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted March 18, 2023 Report Share Posted March 18, 2023 . I dont want Utd down.. so after they lose to us they can go on a run... just keep hoping Livi will be docked 20 pts for something.. 1000 fan base.. plastic pitch... and a manager with a worse criminal record than Stubbs....dodgy as Sevco Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 18, 2023 Author Report Share Posted March 18, 2023 The sun's out, as good a day as you'll get for fitba. No excuses, let's get the 3 points and hope Hearts & Celtic win to do us a favour. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hunterian Posted March 18, 2023 Report Share Posted March 18, 2023 1 hour ago, faraway saint said: The sun's out, as good a day as you'll get for fitba. No excuses, let's get the 3 points and hope Hearts & Celtic win to do us a favour. Amen to that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...