TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted April 15, 2023 Report Posted April 15, 2023 I’m up for this one. Hospitality too. Bring it on. Could be a historic day. Cannae wait. Quote
Scott-Leeds Posted April 15, 2023 Report Posted April 15, 2023 I’m up for this one. Hospitality too. Bring it on. Could be a historic day. Cannae wait. Likewise we’re up as well Kilmarnock plenty to play for so bring a decent amount of fansGood be a great atmosphere Quote
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted April 15, 2023 Report Posted April 15, 2023 6 minutes ago, Scott-Leeds said: Likewise we’re up as well Kilmarnock plenty to play for so bring a decent amount of fans Good be a great atmosphere Yup. Full house surely? Quote
exiledfan Posted April 15, 2023 Report Posted April 15, 2023 We have this. I think today's results have put the pressure on us, however I have faith. Saints 4 -0. I just think we will be so pumped up and on it. Quote
st jock Posted April 15, 2023 Report Posted April 15, 2023 We are far better than Kilmarnock. Easy win. 3 points. No Elvis. Few beers. Few more beers. Quote
elvis Posted April 15, 2023 Report Posted April 15, 2023 We will get pumped but make top 6 due to Livingston not winning in Dundee. Quote
weetoonsaint Posted April 15, 2023 Report Posted April 15, 2023 Buddies 3-0 COYS dint arse it up now 2 hours ago, exiledfan said: We have this. I think today's results have put the pressure on us, however I have faith. Saints 4 -0. I just think we will be so pumped up and on it. Quote
Wilbur Posted April 15, 2023 Report Posted April 15, 2023 Next weekend's fixtures, results from the same fixtures earlier this season ..... St Mirren 0 Killie 0 St Johnstone 0 Hibs 1 Dundee United 0 Livingston 1 Squeaky bum time ???? OK, at least a top 6 spot is still in our own hands !! Quote
munoz Posted April 15, 2023 Report Posted April 15, 2023 We should be selling out this game. For me the potential of winning this game far outweighs a cup semi or final (accolades aside). Win against Killie next week and it could potentially take us to new level. I really hope the supporters turn up for this one. Quote
antrin Posted April 15, 2023 Report Posted April 15, 2023 A cup or semi final win can be memorable. As can a defeat in such games. a loss in a league game is just that - another step on a ladder/ or a mis-step. No glory in one league game. remember this is a league that St Mirren (or any other diddy team) CANNOT win. A win in that game would be quite nice. Quote
munoz Posted April 15, 2023 Report Posted April 15, 2023 42 minutes ago, antrin said: A cup or semi final win can be memorable. As can a defeat in such games. a loss in a league game is just that - another step on a ladder/ or a mis-step. No glory in one league game. remember this is a league that St Mirren (or any other diddy team) CANNOT win. A win in that game would be quite nice. Can't agree with this. If we win we are possibly 3 points behind Aberdeen in 3rd place with 5 to go. No glory in one league game but this win isn't about 1 win. We'll never have a chance of winning the league for obvious reasons, but having a chance of finishing 3rd only comes around at the same amount of years as a cup win. Next Saturday is massive. Quote
Tommy Posted April 15, 2023 Report Posted April 15, 2023 Pressure on us and Killie due to their league position. This is the only team in the league we have failed to score against, and while we are fighting for a top 6, they are possibly fighting for their jobs. Normally i would want a diddy team to beat 1 of the bigots, but for tomorrow, i hope they get a complete hiding, a few minor injuries, and a couple of red cards 😇 Quote
munoz Posted April 15, 2023 Report Posted April 15, 2023 Killie haven't won on the grass this season (maybe they should stop smoking so much). Quote
ALBIONSAINT Posted April 15, 2023 Report Posted April 15, 2023 They have not won an away game this season. If they beat us then we don’t deserve top six. Quote
shull Posted April 16, 2023 Author Report Posted April 16, 2023 I hope Killie give Celtic an absolute doing today. Get intae them. Quote
faraway saint Posted April 16, 2023 Report Posted April 16, 2023 9 hours ago, ALBIONSAINT said: They have not won an away game this season. If they beat us then we don’t deserve top six. Aye, played 16, won "NANE", drew 2 and lost.........................well, most can work that out. Add into the bargain they have only scored SIX goals in 16 games. This is as good as it gets for the last game to ensure we get into the top 6. No excuses, our home form has been excellent this season, only lost 3 from 16, drew 4 and, again, most can work that bit out. Stick your mortgage on us, this is done. Quote
faraway saint Posted April 16, 2023 Report Posted April 16, 2023 (edited) 10 hours ago, munoz said: Can't agree with this. If we win we are possibly 3 points behind Aberdeen in 3rd place with 5 to go. No glory in one league game but this win isn't about 1 win. We'll never have a chance of winning the league for obvious reasons, but having a chance of finishing 3rd only comes around at the same amount of years as a cup win. Next Saturday is massive. I can see what tantrum is saying but you have clearly explained that the league is about the whole season and we've never achieved this since the current set up has been in place this could possibly be our one and only chance. The "top 6" has been our Holy Grail for years, and, one season apart, we've never really looked like achieving it. Most have seen us develop into a strong side and, considering our budget, punching above our weight, thanks to having a decent manager. Season ticket holders, although some still aren't happy, have had the best season in yonks. Aye, next Saturday is massive, and then we move into the real crunch games. Bring it on. PS The league success is just reward for the punters who put their money into the club via season tickets or turn up week after week, throughout the shitty weather and many shittier games. Cup finals are great for the glory hunters. Edited April 16, 2023 by faraway saint Quote
DougJamie Posted April 16, 2023 Report Posted April 16, 2023 100% we make top 6... but so important we win as we need to think of 5th min and Europe... Outwith Uglies no difference in Dons Hearts and Hibs...already beaten the lot of them.... hope Killie get thrashed and get men sent off... also hope they get relegated so we get rid of one plastic pitch.. ... plus Goodwin beats the criminal next week ... 3-1 Saints... Quote
DougJamie Posted April 16, 2023 Report Posted April 16, 2023 This is brill...Killie being destroyed.. hoping 10 nil and they can take their pitch to Championship... their confidence is rock bottom... Quote
Ronnie Posted April 16, 2023 Report Posted April 16, 2023 Should have been 5-0 after 30 minutes we need to go out all guns blazing next week get it done by half time. Although think Utd will pump Livingston. Sent from my T610K using Tapatalk Quote
shull Posted April 16, 2023 Author Report Posted April 16, 2023 5 hours ago, shull said: I hope Killie give Celtic an absolute doing today. Get intae them. Sectarianism wins the day as normal .. What's the point of Scottish Football ? Quote
DougJamie Posted April 16, 2023 Report Posted April 16, 2023 1 minute ago, shull said: What's the point of me FIFY Quote
Ronnie Posted April 16, 2023 Report Posted April 16, 2023 Aye, played 16, won "NANE", drew 2 and lost.........................well, most can work that out. Add into the bargain they have only scored SIX goals in 16 games. This is as good as it gets for the last game to ensure we get into the top 6. No excuses, our home form has been excellent this season, only lost 3 from 16, drew 4 and, again, most can work that bit out. Stick your mortgage on us, this is done. Not my mortgage but relying on Goodwin helping a team get top 6(hopefully that's St Mirren and not Livingston). Sent from my T610K using Tapatalk Quote